‪Butterfly Gardens @ Middleton Common Farm‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Butterfly Gardens @ Middleton Common Farm‬, ‪Hassocks‬

‪Butterfly Gardens @ Middleton Common Farm‬
4.5
‪10:00 ص - 05:00 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
91 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
43 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
51 تعليق
ممتاز
‪41‬
جيد جدًا
‪7‬
متوسط
‪2‬
سيئ
‪0‬
سيئ جدًا
‪1‬

Sharon P
5 مساهمات
العائلة • أبريل 2022
‪Fantastic little gem in the middle of the countryside. The butterflies are beautiful. The staff very knowledgeable and friendly‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Trudy B
برايتون, UK38 مساهمة
العائلة • مايو 2022
‪Been here twice so far and love it! Yes it's small but it doesn't need to be any bigger. There are hundreds of butterflies of all different colours, constantly flying about. And we managed to spot a couple of tree frogs too. Best butterfly house I've been to. Nice to be able to go outside cool down and then go back in! Good little shop for ice creams too.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

SnEm74
بلجيكا129 مساهمة
مايو 2022
‪I've visited a couple of Butterfly gardens with very mixed experiences, but this one is pure fun! I truly felt like a kid in a candy store!
There's a very large number of butterflies, with so many colours, such a variety.
Watch your clothes, body parts, shoes, camera,.. and with the nice setting, this was real a treat!
One butterfly even tried to sneak out with me, being told there was a butterfly on my back, while I was already on the car park...but I managed to bring it back :-)
I highly recommend!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Nichole M
8 مساهمات
الأصدقاء • مايو 2022
‪After hearing such wonderful things about his butterfly centre I decided to take my two nieces ages 4 & 7.

The moment we walked in we was greeted by a lovely member of staff I believe her name was Poppy, she was super knowledgeable on all levels. She knew about every single butterfly, names, natural habitat and much more..

She helped pick some butterflies and place them on my nieces hands, which they were thrilled to bits with.

She shows us some caterpillars and told us what butterfly they would turn in to, we even got to see some super cute little frogs.

We didn’t feel rushed and took our time spotting out as much butterflies as we could.

After exiting we got an ice cream from the tuck shop and bought some cute little gifts from the gift shop.

My nieces had the best day and can’t wait to go back. Really educational and fun for children of any age (including myself)

Highly recommend for anyone wanting to spend a few hours in a tropical paradise‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Simon R
3 مساهمات
العائلة • مايو 2022
‪Poor facility, deceiving pictures on website show larger facility. Butterfly shed itself is very small, not enough room to be able to overtake others if slow moving we were stuck behind a wheelchair user who was not able to let other past as there was little space to squeeze past and with the risk of potentially stepping on a butterfly we decided to turn around and go back through the exit to try to enjoy the experience as our son wanted to get past the family with the wheelchair agreed that would be better. Met by a surley and I helpful staff member who told us we could not exit through the entrance as it was a one way system. No understanding of the needs of a 3 year old child. He tutted and shock his head as we exited. There is no organisation for paying for entrance and with only one staff member available to take payment and hold talks about the butterfly’s there was multiple customers waiting in confusion around what the process was for entrance. All of this and we paid 18 for an experience that lasted around 7 minutes hardly worth the time.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative as it allows us to focus on continual improvements to the experience. First of all we would like to apologise that you feel you have had a negative experience which is surprising as you will see the vast majority of reviews are extremely positive and we pride ourselves on giving the best experience we can. In relation to your comments "Poor facility, deceiving pictures on website show larger facility." We have reviewed the website and in our opinion the photograph that was taken with a standard lens shows just part of the Butterfly Gardens and you can clearly see the path on both sides which does give you a sense of the size. It's structure is 3000 sq ft (100ft x 30ft). It is fact that when visiting any Butterfly House or Zoo Park the slower you go the more you see. "Butterfly shed itself is very small, not enough room to be able to overtake others if slow moving we were stuck behind a wheelchair user who was not able to let other past as there was little space to squeeze past and with the risk of potentially stepping on a butterfly we decided to turn around and go back through the exit to try to enjoy the experience as our son wanted to get past the family with the wheelchair agreed that would be better. " We have designed the path specifically to avoid "overtaking" which can spoil other visitors experience and potentially your own as moving slowly around the Butterfly Tunnel will allow you to see things that you will miss if you do not take your time. The majority of visitors spend around an hour and will go in and out to take a break from the heat as we do not restrict the length of time spent with us. "Met by a surley and I helpful staff member who told us we could not exit through the entrance as it was a one way system. " As you mention it is a one way system which ensures the slow and organised route round the tunnel. This calm and organised pace helps to create a tranquil experience and reduces risk of harming any butterflies that maybe in front of you. Our staff member was right in what he said and there is a good reason for that. The entrance door is often open with people entering the tunnel , we have hanging chains which prevent butterflies escaping as people enter and exit. If visitors exited through the entrance (Where the door is more commonly open) the chances are that both the door and the chains could be open at the same time which could allow the butterflies to escape. To exit (If you were at the entrance) you could simply walk across the stones to the exit door. "No understanding of the needs of a 3 year old child. He tutted and shock his head as we exited." We will reinforce training to all staff members regarding customer service as we pride ourselves on delivering a fantastic customer experience. If you could let us know when you visited we will be able to focus on that particular member of staff. "There is no organisation for paying for entrance and with only one staff member available to take payment and hold talks about the butterfly’s there was multiple customers waiting in confusion around what the process was for entrance." On the gift shop we have clear signs that say "Gift Shop" & "Check In and Information". On quieter days we have one member of staff and on busy days such as weekends we have 3 staff. Our staff are located outside the front of the gift shop to greet customers and check them in. We also give a talk on the do's and don'ts. It is on occasion that visitors may have to wait a few minutes on arrival to be checked in. "All of this and we paid 18 for an experience that lasted around 7 minutes hardly worth the time." We feel the entrance costs are extremely good value for money. Taking into consideration that we have over 1000 butterflies which need to be replaced between 2 and 4 weeks (Their lifespan) together with the increasing heating costs (energy) if we charged any less simply we would not be here. Again we apologise that you did not enjoy the experience and if you had made us aware of your feelings at the time of your visit we would have refunded you as we only want happy visitors.
كُتب بتاريخ 18 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Christine J
برايتون, UK53 مساهمة
فبراير 2022
‪Lovely selection of butterflies housed in an extended Greenhouse, not very large, so only require about an hour. Could do with a cafe on site.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jane C
3 مساهمات
العائلة • أبريل 2022
‪Really lovely visit on our son’s 30th.
Tropical temperatures and a warm family friendly welcome. Supportive to those with additional needs.
Good mixture of butterflies.
Thank you..... will be back🦋‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 أبريل 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Sam J
9 مساهمات
العائلة • فبراير 2022
‪A lovely place to visit. My children were fascinated to see the life cycle of a butterfly from crysallis to butterfly in front of their eyes. And, nice rock cakes in the farm shop!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 مارس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Vikki D
3 مساهمات
العائلة • مارس 2022
‪Absolutely love this place! I would go by myself just to see all the amazing butterflies but it's a wonderful place to take a toddler. He was amazed my it! Finished off nicely by an ice-cream from the farm shop. 100% recommended‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 مارس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Holly C
لوس أنجلوس, كاليفورنيا10 مساهمات
العائلة • يناير 2022
‪My 8 month old daughter loved watching the butterflies. There were so many wonderful species, even in the middle of winter. A real delight on an otherwise grey, cold and dreary day. Staff were so friendly, especially the young man running the small gift shop who sold us our tickets. Very helpful. Lots of parking. Sheep in nearby field. Cheap coffee and hot drinks for sale in the farm shop. We will be back! Amazing value. Thank you.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 51
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج