‪Parham House & Gardens‬
‪حدائق‬ • ‪مواقع تاريخية‬
طالع المزيد
الأربعاء
12:00 م - 05:00 م
الخميس
12:00 م - 05:00 م
الجمعة
12:00 م - 05:00 م
الأحد
12:00 م - 05:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعتان - 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان

4.5
297 تعليق
ممتاز
‪202‬
جيد جدًا
‪65‬
متوسط
‪19‬
سيئ
‪6‬
سيئ جدًا
‪5‬

DAVIDMS20050
‪Emsworth‬, UK1,282 مساهمة
‪سبتمبر 2022‬
‪I had put off coming here in 2021 because of adverse reviews and it only being open rarely. I am sorry I delayed coming here. You will always have people giving places an adverse review because they cannot get the lunch they wanted or something in the house or garden is not to their liking. Please ignore the naysayers! This is a wonderful Elizabethan H style home that was so tastefully renovated by Clive and Alicia Pearson in the 1920`s to 1930`s. Yes, the walled garden has problems, but these are being addressed. Bindweed in 4 acres cannot be fun to remove. The ground around the house of 11 acres include a summer house and a small lake. The grounds outside of these run to nearly 1,000 acres and include 350 fallow deer complete with brown coats and a rapid turn of speed. But it is the marvellous contents of this obviously much loved house that bowled me over. The beauty of the house; the wonderful paintings, tapestries furniture and clocks. The size of the long gallery and the great hall -all incredible. Add to this helpful, knowledgeable volunteers, a good shop and an excellent tea room- what is there not to like? Allow at least three hours to take this all in. Also buy the £5 guide book, a bargain and so informative. The present owners, albeit now a charitable trust, should be warmly congratulated for sharing such a beautiful home from time to time. It has to be one of my top ten houses in the U.K.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 سبتمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Jeremy Metcalfe
10 مساهمات
‪أغسطس 2022‬
‪Very good gardens, please ignore negative comments from others. Splendid herbaceous borders, fruit and veg gardens. Good choice of plants for sale. Tea room certainly a match for NT properties, though a better coffee machine might be an idea? The house full of interest, worthy of Simon Jenkins’ 5* award. Spotted Flycatchers a bonus sighting.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

TinawakeMcCaig
مساهمة
زوجان • ‪أغسطس 2022‬
‪I have visited the house and gardens many times in the past and have even done courses there.. so many wonderful memories.. when they were alive my parents would always want to visit when they came to stay and loved it and always completed the stay with refreshments in the kitchen cafe … unfortunately we were so disappointed when we visited yesterday.. we just visited the gardens and I understand the bindweed problem and appreciate the work involved but letting the grass in areas just grow in the name of ‘wilding’ was disappointing .. with very little to see in the way of wilding by encouraging insects and pollination but the biggest disappointment was the closure of the original tearooms in the kitchen cafe within the house serving beautiful cakes and scones and using crockery! It was always a wonderful highlight and treat and what is offered now is very poor in comparison and no scones! Paper cups with plastic tops and boiling tasteless tea! I’m sorry but if there is one thing we do in this country it is good refreshments! Especially when visiting our heritage houses and gardens.
Part of Pathan’s charm, apart from its beauty has always been its personal caring feel and this is imparted by the management team and people that work there.. even if an area of a house is not profit making if it enhances the experience of the visit then it will carry the business through.. otherwise the pleasure of the experience and numbers visiting will decline.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the catering arrangements. We are about to enter into a new catering partnership with Joanna’s Boutique Café in Storrington and our catering offer will be changing to reflect the feedback we have received this season. We are also investing in our catering facilities to create a larger space in the Gardens in the coming months. We hope your experience will not deter you from visiting us again, and we hope to see you in the future.
كُتب بتاريخ 1 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Bev Z
‪Fort Saskatchewan‬, كندا5 مساهمات
‪يونيو 2022‬
‪Have a way for traveller's from other countries to find the house.. we had contacted Parham House before our June trip from Canada to the UK. We were told we could get a train from London to Pulborough and a taxi from the station to Parham House. We did that on June 17th but no taxis answered or returned our phone calls. A bus driver we asked had no idea where Parham House might be. A Cafe employee also tried to get us a cab, with no success. We gave up after 2 or 3 hours and took a train back to London.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Jack & Jill
21 مساهمة
‪مايو 2022‬
‪We visited at the end of May. All the staff/volunteers we met were friendly, informative and made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed looking round the grounds and it was a pity we hadn't allowed more time. We had been slightly put off by some of the negative comments left but we would thoroughly recommend a visit.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Carole B
12 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • ‪مايو 2022‬
‪Visited today with a friend and we were delighted by the beautiful grounds and interesting house. The volunteer guides were fantastic- informative but brilliant at gauging just how much info to impart. The girl in the tea room could not have been more helpful, but the true stars were the staff who rallied round to help when I discovered my car had a flat battery. Even though it was past closing time and they probably wanted to go home for a cup of tea, they were helpful and concerned and arranged for someone to jump start my car. Truly excellent customer service all round!! ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Sue D
هورشام, UK11 مساهمة
زوجان • ‪مايو 2022‬
‪Went yesterday the whole place looks as though it is neglected.went for a coffe and something to eat they had no plates and the man said I have been asking for plates so we were trying to butter scones on serviettes not good . We had paid for 4 of us to go in the house as you said disabled people could see the downstairs on your page on line as we went in there was a flight of stairs to tackle my brother- in-law was on crutches there was no offer to get him in so he had to sit outside so we also paid money that was useless .what a shame so dissatisfied would not go again‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience and that you found the accessibility arrangements on our website unclear. If you would like to discuss your visit with us further, please do contact us on manager@parhaminsussex.co.uk.
كُتب بتاريخ 19 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

cornishcat21
‪Hampshire‬, UK50 مساهمة
زوجان • ‪مايو 2022‬
‪Lovely to visit such quiet, tranquil gardens. Previous reviews have mentioned some bare borders in the walled garden, but this is due to a programme of bindweed removal, so should be understood; they can’t wave a magic wand. The area by the pond is relaxing and quiet and we had a lovely walk around the grounds.

We didn’t visit the house, as we have been in on a previous visit. It is a beautiful house and well worth visiting.

The only catering this year is still in the Old Mower Shed. This is a very basic offering, the tea was okay, although £2.50 for a cup of PG Tips is a bit high. The choice of cakes was okay, but not very interesting. Don’t expect much more than a drink and a snack, no meals available. Staff friendly and efficient.

In the garden there is an area selling some nice plants. There is also a gift shop near the house. Toilets clean and tidy. I enjoyed my visit very much.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and thank you for your understanding of the current situation in the Garden. The Garden Team are working very hard to resolve the bindweed issue and to restore the beds to their former beauty. We hope to see you again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 10 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Jo N
‪Chichester‬, UK3 مساهمات
زوجان • ‪مايو 2022‬
‪I have visited Parham many times in the past and the gardens were glorious. Since an attack of bindweed many of the borders have been stripped bare and there was little to see for the high entrance prices they are charging.
A major disappointment is the closure of the big kitchen, which was a highlight. Only the small cafe in the mower shed remains and for thirteen pounds, was given very stale scones and half cups of tea. No refund was offered after pointing out the bad scones to the staff. It’s a shame customer service has been lost - it’s not all about money!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent visit. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed and will pass your comments on to the relevant parties. We always try to deliver the best experience for our customers and we regularly compare our pricing to that of other historic houses. We hope that your experience will not deter you from visiting us again and hope to see you in the future.
كُتب بتاريخ 10 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

MainlanderNelson
‪Chichester‬, UK86 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • ‪أبريل 2022‬
‪Although they try hard this house is not wheelchair friendly with entry to the house for a wheelchair is through the garden and access at the back with makeshift ramps. No access to the upper floors where the tapestries are displayed and the upper floor long room. If you arrive with a wheelchair you will be disappointed. Currently the formal gardens have been cleared of weeds and many areas remain bare.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 أبريل 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 297
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج

تعليقات حول ‪Parham House & Gardens‬ - ‪Storrington‬, إنجلترا - Tripadvisor