‪The Little Beach Hut Company‬

تعليقات حول - ‪The Little Beach Hut Company‬, ‪West Mersea‬

‪12:00 ص - 11:59 م‬
الاثنين
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
الثلاثاء
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
الأربعاء
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
الخميس
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
الجمعة
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
السبت
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
الأحد
12:00 ص - 11:59 م
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
أكثر من 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
31 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
23 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
17 تعليق
ممتاز
‪14‬
جيد جدًا
‪1‬
متوسط
‪1‬
سيئ
‪1‬
سيئ جدًا
‪0‬

Tony L
مساهمة
أكتوبر 2021
‪Lottie was a stunning beach hut with everything you need for a great day out, clean tidy and we were blessed with lovely weather. There lies the problem as paddle boarders arrived on the public beach in front of us and dog walkers stopped to talk to us. We spoke with them and our grandchildren played with the paddle boarders children. On our return home we got a very strong text saying we had too many people in the hut we called to explain but it really spoiled what until then was a brilliant day out. So beware enjoy the hut but don’t talk to any one or your day could be ruined like ours.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

loopylkk68
‪Faversham‬, UK21 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • أكتوبر 2020
‪We have booked twice before, with previous owners, so thought we knew what to expect. However, paid more money this time and had a less comfortable experience. It was a rainy, dull day, but going by prior visits, this shouldnt have lessened our experience. However, after walking across a locked carpark, we were left to our own devices, no one there to greet us, like before, when the ladies were there with the hut opened and ready to show us around. We had to struggle in the rain to firstly, get keys, then open up the hut, which wasnt easy. By this time, we were all sopping wet, Including the dogs and all our things. We then had to spend our day, cold and damp, with no blankets and only three small cushions available on a plastic covered bench seat. After four hours of trying to dry off and get comfortable, we left. I know the weather cant be helped, but nothing there to make it easier, no towels, blankets, umbrellas etc. Perhaps if they are going to be hired on rainy days with no rescheduling option, this should be addressed?!? Doubt we would risk wasting £80 again, as knowing the British weather rain is always a possibility!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 أكتوبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, we were very saddened to read you were disappointed with your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to address each of your points raised. Firstly, the cost of our hut hire has increased, as costs do generally over the course of time. The hire charge has however remained unchanged for the past 12 months and has not been increased by ourselves since taking over the company in June 2020. The car park is council owned, therefore we do not have any control over this being closed on this occasion. We became aware of it being closed on the morning of your visit which is why we telephoned you to explain this and advise of alternative places to park. The previous owners did pop down to meet customers at some point during the morning of their visit, although this was not always on the customer’s arrival. Whilst we are keen to replicate their business model in every other sense, this is not something we can feasibly offer due to our location and family commitments. As you will have seen on the welcome pack provided within the hut, we are both fully contactable should any issues arise and encourage you to contact us if we can help in any way possible. Due to the Covid-19 global pandemic we had to sadly to take the decision to remove blankets, extra cushions and hot water bottles that we usually provide. Under normal circumstances we also provide toys and games for your entertainment on a rainy day. Unfortunately, due to health and safety reasons this is not currently possible. This is clearly highlighted in point four of our ‘Covid-19 Extra Measures’ webpage on our website. The health and safety of our customers is of utmost importance to us at The Little Beach Hut Company, which is why we have had to take these extra health and safety precautions. The cushioned oil cloth covered benches you refer to, are necessary as they can be cleaned thoroughly due to the beach environment and with Covid-19 in mind they are of greater benefit at this time also. You mention you would like towels but unfortunately, we do not have the facilities like a hotel would, to provide six freshly laundered towels per hut per day and again Covid-19 is an additional consideration with this as well. We are sorry that you got wet accessing the key safe and opening the hut. Once inside, the beach hut itself provides shelter from the rain, therefore we do not feel umbrellas are required. Kitty has her internal glass doors so you can still enjoy the beautiful views from the comfort of the hut. As you will have seen, we do provide tea, coffee and hot chocolate so we hope you were at least able to warm yourselves up with a nice, comforting hot drink. If you had wished to reschedule your day due to the weather, it would have by no means been out of the question. Whilst we cannot promise alternative dates in the event of poor weather, due to the possibility of there being no alternative availability, we will always endeavour to move your booking if you request this. We have done just this on two occasions for customers booked in on the same week as yourself. We know our huts can be enjoyed regardless of weather due to the wonderful feedback that we frequently receive from our other customers. We truly hope that this covers all your points raised. If you wish to discuss matters any further, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we would happily oblige. Louise and Karina, The Little Beach Hut Company
كُتب بتاريخ 5 أكتوبر 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

H27h
7 مساهمات
سبتمبر 2020
‪Amazing day out for my Mums 60th! Perfect location, easy to find, clean and cosy inside!
Louise and team were fantastic with helping me organising catering/birthday cake and nothing was too big of an ask.
Despite having a bit of rain we still had a lovely day- the weather definitely didn't impact our day!
Super accommodating, and a fab day out we can't wait to come back!
We were a group of 5 with 2 dogs in Peggy and ordered a seafood platter from Dukes and a birthday cake from the Art Cafe. Everything was delicious!
THANK YOU so much!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 سبتمبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Holly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, it is very much appreciated. We're so pleased to hear you had a lovely day. Many thanks, Louise and Karina
كُتب بتاريخ 19 أكتوبر 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

etiology
‪Maldon‬, UK87 مساهمة
العائلة • أغسطس 2020
‪Great beach hut, Peggy the largest of the 3 available in Mersea. Perfect on right on the sand location. Cafe/parking/toilets few metres away. £5 to park all day. There are steps down to the beach so beware if you bring a pushchair. So very well equipped, check website for full list, I didnt check & took lots of items I didn't need too. Weather was fantastic which really added to a wonderful day. Spotlessly clean. Always check the tides for Measea as the tide can cover the Strood.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, we very much appreciate it. We're glad you had everything you needed for your day at the beach. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Karina and Louise.
كُتب بتاريخ 19 أكتوبر 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Mr C
‪Felsted‬, UK82 مساهمة
العائلة • سبتمبر 2019
‪The stars aligned and me, my wife and my two kids were all off work on the same day so we thought we would book a day together, we have always wanted to grab a hut and spend a day at the beech and the little beach hut company gave us all we needed.

The huts look small but they are like a tardis. The hut had plenty of extras for you to make you day easier, there were a couple of windbreakers which allowed us to put a nice barrier around the front so our dogs could chill out in safety. Yep there was no issue with us having dogs. There were plenty of chairs, tables, blankets and toys etc to keep you occupied.

Lovely clean space inside to sit and have dinner, there is a stove in the hut and you can cook your own or pop over to the cafe or the chippy to grab som local fish and chips.

There are toilets close by, a couple of nice cafes, a shop, plenty of space to park.

We spent the whole day there and it was simply wonderful.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review. It really is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again very soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

ellebelle96
‪Halstead‬, UK190 مساهمة
العائلة • يونيو 2018
‪We bought this as one of my mums birthday presents and took her here on her actually birthday - she loved it & so did we! 😊
We wrote in the comments part when booking it online months ago that it was her birthday and they put a ‘happy birthday’ fabric banner up inside the hut which was really cute and nice for our mum.
We was very lucky with the weather as it was a gorgeous day!!
Couldn’t recommend renting one of these out for the day enough - you will absolutely love it 🙂‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يوليو 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again.
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يوليو 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

George P
Colchester293 مساهمة
العائلة • يوليو 2018
‪We stayed in Betty this time, which is our fourth visit. The beach hut has all you would need for the day with a stove and sink, deck chairs, umbrellas, wind breaks and beach items for children. The hut interior is bright with some seating. Outside is a decking area. We were blessed with a sunny day and we sat outside most of the time. We took some food with us but there is a good cafe close by, where we treated ourselves to ice creams.
The owner is very friendly and we'll certainly be back.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يوليو 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your time in Betty, it was lovely to meet you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يوليو 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Bandb36
كولشستر, UK29 مساهمة
زوجان • يونيو 2018
‪On Sunday 10th June we had the use of Kitty beachhut for the day. It was a birthday gift from 2 of our sons and their families. We also had a seafood lunch delivered to the hut. Absolutely scrummy. Kitty is a lovely hut and equipped with everything you might need. It was a brilliant day despite the weather being a bit overcast. Thankyou LBHC and our families. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 15 يونيو 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your time in Kitty and we hope to see you again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 16 يونيو 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

theboysUk
UK64 مساهمة
العائلة • مايو 2018
‪We had Betty for the day and fell in love. Beautiful beach hut with everything you could need. Toilets are not far and a cafe which is great . We were lucky with the weather and find the place with no issues at all. Got a lovely deck and is on the beach which was great with the children. Only disadvantage , which is not the fault of the company the beach is mainly shells and pebble so you need beach shoes. Plus the little ones were disappointed no paddling as the water was too far out. Saying that they still had fun and cried because they didn't want to go home 😂‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 مايو 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your day in Betty beach hut and hope to see you again.
كُتب بتاريخ 25 مايو 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

ellebelle96
‪Halstead‬, UK190 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • سبتمبر 2017
‪Our friends and I came here last week as a birthday present for myself and we really enjoyed it!
Admittedly we struck very lucky with the weather for the end of September so this helped massively as we was sat on the beach with the deck chairs supplied.
Lovely little beach hut and a lovely idea with how they are designed and rented out for the day.
Definitely recommend whatever age you are!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 سبتمبر 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 17
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج