‪The Bristol Food Tour‬
‪جولات الطعام‬
طالع المزيد
تم الإبلاغ عن إغلاق هذا الموقع بشكل دائم
نبذة
‪بريستول، إنجلترا‬

اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
‪The Bristol Food Tour‬
الحجز غير متاح على Tripadvisor
هل تود خيارات أخرى يمكنك حجزها الآن؟
عرض الخيارات

5.0
135 تعليق
ممتاز
‪129‬
جيد جدًا
‪4‬
متوسط
‪0‬
سيئ
‪2‬
سيئ جدًا
‪0‬

Harry W
‪Chippenham‬, UK10 مساهمات
بمفردك • ‪أكتوبر 2020‬
‪A wonderful insight into some of the culinary offerings of Bristol. A knowledgeable and entertaining host offering insight into the venues and Bristol's history. We sampled a large range of delightful offerings on the walk. From Pizza (I've only tasted better in Naples - that's the Naples in Italy, not Florida) to Cake via authentic Mexican tacos and Gelato - again only tasted better in Italy. This is a tour you need to do!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أكتوبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

MollyScott
بريستول, UK68 مساهمة
زوجان • ‪مارس 2020‬
‪We went on the South of the river tour yesterday and it was fabulous! It was a great day with lots of like minded foodies. Being an avid foodie and being from Bristol I thought I would of visited some of the places before but they were all new to me and I will definitely visit them again. I would recommend the food tour to anyone Megan our guide was great and very knowledgable. It’s a nice thing to do if you’re from Bristol and fancy something a bit different but also if you’re visiting Bristol you are in for a treat, it’s a great way to try some of the excellent independent places Bristol has to offer. I will definitely be booking in for one of the other tours soon. rydnit-wePka7-ruwjis‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you so much Molly, what a wonderful review! We've passed your feedback on to Meg, and we're very pleased that you found the tour full of new places even as a local, that's exactly what we want to achieve! Hopefully we'll see you on our Stokes Croft or East to West tour soon :)
كُتب بتاريخ 9 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

D Day
مساهمة
‪فبراير 2020‬
‪Having been to the Stokes Croft before, I've always wanted to come back to try other routes. Our guide was lovely and knowledgeable of the local area. My favourites were the pizza and the chocolate. Great selection of vegetarian food. I felt comfortably full at the end of the tour.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Welcome back! We're so pleased you joined us for another tour and enjoyed the stops - hopefully we'll see you on our East to West tour so you can complete the set ;)
كُتب بتاريخ 9 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Fox1718
8 مساهمات
زوجان • ‪فبراير 2020‬
‪We did the South of the River food tour - it was really good!
So great to support the local independent businesses and hear about how and why they were set up. Really enjoyed being able to try a selection of places around whapping wharf, which I would, and have walked straight passed but will definitely be returning to. Lots of interesting flavours and good quality food from people who love food!

The first four stops were the best ones. Our tour guide, Megan, was really nice. We went as a couple and there were seven others in the group, plus two guides.

Only things we’d change:
If there’s shared food have it cut into smaller pieces (pizza, cake)
Didn’t need the stop to break up the walk, it’s not that far really and would rather be in the warm sooner!

Overall really enjoyed it and would recommend for both tourists and locals :)

كُتب بتاريخ 2 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you! We'll take those pointers on board too - the cake stop is good fun in summer but we agree not as necessary in winter... thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback :)
كُتب بتاريخ 9 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Devon B
‪Swindon‬, UK154 مساهمة
زوجان • ‪فبراير 2020‬
‪My wife and I did the food tour today in Stokes Croft. Love guides, Tasha and Nell. Excellent locations selected and the food was exceptional. It’s really opened our eyes to the Stokes Croft eating scene; such that we’ve booked dinner at the last place we visited on the tour today; The Spaghetti Incident - which was exceptional. All locations visited were excellent and quite quirky.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 15 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
What a lovely review, and we're so happy that you've booked in at one of the stops already - that's the sort of thing we love to hear! We're glad you had a fun day, hopefully we'll see you on another tour in the future :)
كُتب بتاريخ 20 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

WinfordDave
بريستول, UK8 مساهمات
‪يناير 2020‬
‪We had an excellent time on the South Bristol Tour on Saturday 1 February 2020. Our tour guide, Matilde, was really friendly and knowledgeable which, combined with the great food places that we visited and the other members of the tour, made it a brilliant experience. We are looking forward to going on one of the other tours in the not too distant future. Dave and Sharon‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you Dave, what lovely feedback! We've passed this on to Matilde, and hopefully we'll see you on another tour soon :)
كُتب بتاريخ 6 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

hgarl
بريستول, UK40 مساهمة
‪نوفمبر 2019‬
‪My husband I recently joined the wonderful "south of the river" tour .. and despite being Bristolian and living locally we both experienced new foods and new places to eat ! We had a fantastic tour guide (Sophie) who was had an encyclopedic knowledge of Bristol and the foodie scene .. it was a really wonderful day out ! Thank you so much to the team and we will be back to try the other tours !‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 نوفمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we'll make sure to pass this on to Sophie! Hopefully see you soon on another tour :)
كُتب بتاريخ 24 نوفمبر 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Carly M
بريستول, UK66 مساهمة
العائلة • ‪أكتوبر 2019‬
‪We had a great trip with Naomi around Stokes Croft. We started at plant-based restaurant Suncraft, what a gem then onto Flour and Ash for great sour dough pizza. Then to a wonderful new chocolate shop Pionka, run by a enthusiastic husband and wife team, followed by a dirty burger then Mexican fish tapas . Naomi was really interesting to talk to and we never felt rushed. We also got to know our fellow foodies. A great 3hrs. Highly recommended ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you Carly, we're so pleased that you enjoyed the day - and it's always a bonus when the people in the group get on well! Hopefully we'll see you on another tour route soon :)
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

LindaRosalyn
Bristol4 مساهمات
زوجان • ‪سبتمبر 2019‬
‪I was booked on a tour on Sat 7th. Due to a tooth infection at the last minute,I was unable to go. I was hoping I could move the date, but the company would not,
so I lost my money. Its was unforeseen circumstances- food tour , need teeth. I was upset , to not only lose out on the tour , but to spent time with a friend. My friend went on her own and enjoyed it,although would of liked me with her.
She did say that she thought it was not value for money.
I did try to get someone else, but it was the day before.
I feel that this was unfair that I could not move date. Not only did I book up ages before, I can see that they are popular tours, and in this circumstances one person transferring would not of made much of a dent in profits.
I was so looking forward to it and have tried several times to book on a tour, but they were all booked up.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 سبتمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Dear Linda, We are honestly very sorry that you couldn’t attend the tour due to a tooth infection. Upon booking, you had agreed to our Terms and Conditions. We have T&C’s in order to protect ourselves as a small independent business. Our cancellation policy is firm for this reason. Our T&C's are in line with similar companies, food tours and experience gifts. We always try our best to accommodate everyone. However if we broke our policy for every time a valued tour guest couldn’t attend, or moving tour guests at short notice (as you emailed the day before your tour) we would quickly lose the small profit we do make from what is a passion job for us. It’s a true shame that your friend said she felt the tour was not value for money. It’s a surprise to us as this isn’t representative of the positive feedback we usually get. It would be very useful if we could get some feedback from her so we can improve our tours going forwards. We are always striving to deliver the best experience! The best way for her to reach us is our email address as we respond to everything personally: thebristolfoodtour@gmail.com Genuinely, we are sorry that you were unable to attend the tour you had booked. We wish you a speedy recovery. Kindest regards Jo and Alice, tBFT co-founders
كُتب بتاريخ 11 سبتمبر 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Hanham V
بريستول, UK440 مساهمة
‪أغسطس 2019‬
‪Having previously done the Stokes Croft tour and the South of the River tour, it was just a matter of time before we completed our hat-trick and did East-to-West as well.

For anyone who remembers just how awful Old Market used to be - it was an absolute joy to find establishments such as Grano and the Old Market Assembly re-vitalizing the area. From there we walked onto Castle Green for a stop-off and cake! And amazed to see all the changes to that area as well. Off course no tBFT tour that goes that close to St. Nicks is going to pass by Eatchu so gyozas all round. A great intro to local produce at Source in St. Nicks, followed by tapas and finally ice cream on College Green.

Everyone of my party suitably stuffed and impressed again by what the Bristol food scene can offer. I must admit I was a little nervous before this one as I was struggling to think of Old Market eateries (peanuts at the Long Bar maybe ;-)) but I was quickly put at ease by Grano's "proper Italian food" - and anyone who calls a pizza Evil Goat is asking for a visit anyway.

Must get in shape for the cycle tour now ...‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 سبتمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for joining us on another tour! You're on track to completing the set :) We're so pleased you enjoyed it, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback. Hopefully see you again soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 11 سبتمبر 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 135

تعليقات حول ‪The Bristol Food Tour‬ - بريستول, إنجلترا - Tripadvisor