‪Embody Wellness‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Embody Wellness‬, لندن

‪منتجعات صحية‬ • ‪يوجا وبيلاتس‬ • ‪نوادٍ صحية‬
‪09:00 ص - 07:30 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 09:00 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 09:00 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 09:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 09:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 07:30 م
السبت
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأحد
09:00 ص - 07:30 م
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعة - ساعتان
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
9,732 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
2,066 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
14 تعليق
ممتاز
‪9‬
جيد جدًا
‪2‬
متوسط
‪0‬
سيئ
‪1‬
سيئ جدًا
‪2‬

Natalie B
سوانسي, UK12 مساهمة
‪Brilliant Sports Massage‬
فبراير 2020
‪I visited embody wellness for the first time yesterday for a long overdue sports massage. To my pleasant surprise it was a fully body treatment, and was one of the best treatments I've had! Will definitely be back for other massages.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Ella U
مساهمتيْن
‪Amazing Sports Massage with Adam‬
بمفردك • مايو 2019
‪Adam worked out where my issues were just by looking at how my feet were positioned, and sorted me out in an amazing 1 hour massage. Incredibly talented, professional and highly recommended.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 مايو 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatment with us, and many thanks for taking the time to give such great feedback on your experience.
كُتب بتاريخ 3 يونيو 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

206b
باريس, فرنسا10 مساهمات
‪Not a place to learn or progress in yoga‬
بمفردك • نوفمبر 2018
‪I went twice at the same time slot and had two different instructors. When I asked at reception I was told they rotate a lot so don't expect consistency or to have a teacher who recognises you. I've done a reasonable amount of yoga and neither class here was more than a very gentle stretch I could have done at home. I didn't once raise my heart rate or perspire. Add to that the fact that they were not prepared to extend the £35 5 class pass for more than a month to accommodate the fact my commute abroad makes it impossible for me to come 5 times in a month... and i was altogether very unimpressed.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يناير 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Embody. As a business we welcome all feedback, good and bad, as it helps us refine our customer experience. I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. I see that you purchased our great-value new client offer of 5 Classes for £35 which lasts for one month from the date of first visit. The issue appears to be that due to your commute abroad you were unable to use all five classes in that first month, and that when you were given the option to pay a £10 admin fee to extend your expired pass for an additional month to use the remaining three classes you felt this was not long enough so you declined the offer. In retrospect this probably wasn’t the right pass for your circumstances, and I apologise for the frustration this issue has caused you. Regarding your impression of the two classes you attended, I’m sorry they didn’t meet your expectations. At Embody we offer over 45 yoga, Pilates and barre classes each week and it would have been great during your introductory offer to sample a different class rather than going back to the same one that didn’t meet your expectations the first time. We have some very strong classes at Embody and we are always happy to guide clients to the teachers and times that best suit their expectations. Regarding our teachers, we do occasionally schedule a substitute if the regular teacher is unwell or on holiday, however this is a rare occurrence so I suspect there was a miscommunication regarding this. Our studio is renowned for being exceptionally friendly and welcoming, and I’m just sorry that you didn’t have a chance to discover this yourself.
كُتب بتاريخ 23 يناير 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jayne H
‪Northampton‬, UK15 مساهمة
‪An excellent first visit‬
بمفردك • نوفمبر 2018
‪I visited Embody for a hair removal wax and the therapist was lovely - very professional and paid great attention to detail. I will definitely go there again.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 نوفمبر 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for the positive feedback - it is greatly appreciated!
كُتب بتاريخ 3 ديسمبر 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

MissyWW
لندن, UK14 مساهمة
‪First timer‬
بمفردك • مارس 2018
‪Due to problems with ill health I was advised to have a lymphatic massage. I'm so glad I had one. Really relaxed my whole body and the whole experience, the setting, the music was so calming. And my masseur was very understanding and made the experience suit my needs. Really impressed. I'm definitely going back for another massage soon. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 مارس 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Embody. I have passed your lovely feedback onto the therapist and we look forward to seeing again sometime soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 25 مارس 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Scifchic
‪Raleigh‬, ‪North Carolina‬237 مساهمة
‪Delightful and Relaxing‬
بمفردك • ديسمبر 2017
‪Booked a massage and facial post transatlantic flight. The store itself is Zen, soft music and lighting. They offer lovely herbal teas. Zoe, who gave me a Swedish massage was knowledge and found all the knots in my body. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 ديسمبر 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us!
كُتب بتاريخ 12 ديسمبر 2017
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Olivia H
لندن, UK136 مساهمة
‪Great Pilates and Massage‬
يونيو 2017
‪A friend and I were drawn in by the deal for new members (5 classes for £35 + massage £60) and really love it at Embody. So far so good! After not having a massage in a few years, the massage I had from Adam was fantastic! Will definitely treat myself to another one soon...‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 يونيو 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your experience at Embody, and I hope we continue to impress.
كُتب بتاريخ 4 يوليو 2017
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

DS0310
لندن, UKمساهمة
‪Flow and restore shocker‬
بمفردك • فبراير 2017
‪I have just done the flow and restore class with Paula. While she seems like a lovely lady I think not only is the name of the class misleading as there is no more then 20 minutes of 'movement' in this class, Paula needs to reassess her sequences in order to ensure she warms up the class properly. It is cold outside and as a yoga instructor I would expect her to take the class at least through a few rounds of Sun A before moving into twists and backbends. This can lead to injury. I was extremely cold and felt that doing these postures would lead to injury.

We then moved down to the floor to do intense hamstring stretches, holding for a few minutes at a time, before letting go. Our bodies had not warmed up and the stretch seemed unwarranted.

I understand this is a 'restorative' class but no one wants to be freezing, bored and injured afterwards. I would highly recommend that Paula re-assess her sequence and class structure or at least turn on the heater.

I certainly felt like my money had been wasted and so was my time.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 فبراير 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at Embody’s Flow & Restore class. Feedback is always greatly appreciated, and I can assure you that I’ve spoken to the teacher and a number of the other students who attended the class with you, and I’ve been able to confirm that the class followed its usual format as per the following class description: “The first half of this beautifully balanced class guides you through a series of gentle, flowing postures to help develop strength and flexibility. The pace then slows for the second half of the class with a focus on restorative and yin poses allowing your body to release both physical and mental tension. Finishing with a deep relaxation, you will leave feeling rested, uplifted, and ready for the week ahead.” I’m sorry to hear you had such a negative experience in this class, however Paula is one of our most popular and caring teachers, so I believe part of the issue may have been that you didn’t know in advance the nature of the class you booked in for. We do our best to make class descriptions available, however I accept more can be done to guide new students to classes that meet their expectations. You mention that you were feeling extremely cold and that you were fearful of injury. If that ever happens to you again in a class, it’s very important that you alert the teacher, as they can usually find a way to address your concerns. It’s also very helpful if you give feedback directly to the studio. I’m sure many places would have offered you a refund for the class as you enjoyed it so little, and in fact I am more than happy to do this. My direct email, should you wish a refund, is bruce@embodywellness.co.uk.
كُتب بتاريخ 5 مارس 2017
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

marpanc
13 مساهمة
‪Terrible management, information not accurate in web site‬
بمفردك • يناير 2017
‪I used to be a very often customer going to yoga 1 or 2 a week for almost a year. Also i had several beauty treatments until I stopped going 2 years ago and I gave it a go again last week and again, another disappointment from the management team. The first issue which caused me to stop going was that I had booked for a leg wax but it was no mentioned on the web site that I should specify if I wanted hot or strip wax. when I told the therapist that I wanted the hot wax she said she couldnt do it because she didnt have time. So I explained to her that at the time of booking that was not mentioned it but I did not insist in having the hot wax; however she decided to go ahead, she overruned the time allocated for the appointment and at the time of paying I was charged extra for it. I was not impressed at all since It was not my fault and punishing the customer for a staff issue it is not fair. Thus, I stop going for 2 years since they do not deserve my money. Last week I needed a facial and I know the therapists, so I called again to book a facial and I DID CONFIRM with the person on the phone whilst booking that the 10% discount for those members having the loyalty card would be applied as indicated in the web site. Well, at the time of paying, the lady in the counter said that it was necessary to have an active pass on the card to apply the discount!! yes, in the past it was only needed the card but they had changed the rule - FAO of the Manager of Embody Wellness: please DO CHANGE the information in the web site. what a joke!! I really like the therapists but information provided in the web site it is not 100% accurate and it is misleading. costing money to the customers. The manager does not match to expectations and I am definitely NOT COMING BACK EVER AGAIN. Embody Wellness does NOT DESERVE MY MONEY.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يناير 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Embody. The misunderstanding about membership status was very unfortunate, and we are reviewing the wording on our website to make sure this doesn’t occur in the future. In your instance, as you had not made any purchases or used any of our services for over 18 months, your membership had lapsed, however this should have been explained to you when you spoke to the person on the phone. I can only apologise for this, especially as the situation clearly caused you a great deal of frustration and anger. Regarding your previous experience with the waxing appointment, I have checked our records relating to your last visit in June 2015, and can confirm that you were just charged the standard price for the service (no surcharge), and in fact (as you were a member at that time), you were given a 10% discount. It sounds like another misunderstanding, and I’m sorry that I was not made aware of your concerns at that time as we pride ourselves on our customer service and are always saddened to hear that we have not fulfilled expectations. Once again, please accept our apologies for the distress this issue has caused you.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 فبراير 2017
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Whoopps
London6 مساهمات
‪Haven of Tranquility‬
بمفردك • أغسطس 2016
‪I joined in January 2016, having tried some of London's most famous yoga centres over the past 10 years. From the moment you walk through the door you receive a wonderfully warm welcome and are made to feel special and valued. The teachers are all very experienced and genuinely care about your practice. More importantly we have fun, and laugh a lot too. The studio, treatment rooms, changing areas - everywhere is kept pristinely clean. Aides to yoga are available in the classes and there's a small area where you can buy your own if you want to. It's a truly special place where you can practice yoga, pilates or have a beauty or therapy treatment. It's a haven of tranquility in inner London.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 أغسطس 2016
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 14
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج