‪Blists Hill Victorian Town‬
‪10:00 ص - 04:00 م‬
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 04:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 04:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 04:00 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 04:00 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 04:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
أكثر من 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
العنوان

4.5
4,337 تعليق
ممتاز
‪2,883‬
جيد جدًا
‪995‬
متوسط
‪283‬
سيئ
‪112‬
سيئ جدًا
‪64‬

Carole
‪North West England‬, UK430 مساهمة
العائلة • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪What a fantastic place we discovered after watching Susan Calman's visit on TV. From the minute we walked in we were transported back in time. The staff are all in victorian outfits and really are the most lovely and interesting people giving a great insight into victorian times. We were so pleased to be able to visit with our dog as we had travelled such a long way that we would have been unable to visit otherwise as we would have had to leave him for too long. Ted was not only welcome but was made such a fuss of. We went to see the sing song in the pub and Ted was sung to, he loved all the attention. The next welcome surprise was the selection of gluten free cakes, just delicious. An amazing place and we bought the pass so we can have many more visits‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Rich F
مساهمتيْن
زوجان • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪We have never been to Ironbridge before, but being fans of Susan Calman's grand day out we (as fellow motorhomers) like to follow in her footsteps.
And gosh, how pleased were we that we had! Ironbridge is lovely and Blists Hill is amazing! It was a grey old damp Saturday but the stories and teaching from the staff was really top-notch! Even at my age I still enjoy learning new little facts.
Highlight for us was meeting Elizabeth, this time in the victorian pharmacy, not her milliners! She was on Susan's programme and came across as a lovely warm young lady, and she is in real life too! Really enjoyed chatting with her, made our day and she is a fantastic asset for the site. Watch the programme and pay her a visit!!
Had chips too, they are lovely ☺️
Thank you all for a great day out x ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Trippy tripper
مانشستر, UKمساهمتيْن
زوجان • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪This was a great day out ruined by receiving a £60 parking fine 2 weeks after.

No clear signing to pay for carpark. No mention by staff. After paying a lot for tickets this is frankly a scam.

To the museum I'd suggest sorting this issue out quickly as your attraction is excellent and you don't need to be plundering paying customers' pockets like this.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you received a parking fine. The signage in our car parks meets with the requirements set out by the local council, and with national guidelines. We've also introduced additional signage to make it clearer to customer that they need to pay for parking upon exit. We hope you will visit again to make full use of your annual pass.
كُتب بتاريخ 30 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael B
مساهمة
العائلة • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪Be warned! After an interesting day in the village, disappointed to return home and receive a £35 car parking charge. Signage not clear and having paid over £80 for an annual pass, feels like a money making scam.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi Michael, We're sorry to hear that you received a parking fine. The signage in our car parks meets with the requirements set out by the local council, and with national guidelines. We've also introduced additional signage to make it clearer to customer that they need to pay for parking upon exit. We hope you will visit again to make full use of your annual pass.
كُتب بتاريخ 30 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

emzi
Birmingham, England189 مساهمة
العائلة • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪Visited for the firework night on November 5th. Too many tickets were sold resulting in the venue being extremely overcrowded and not enough facilities for the amount of people. Took over an hour queuing for food, queuing again for drinks and almost missed the fireworks. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful but this event was badly managed and too many tickets were sold. We paid £40 for 3 of us to stand in a queue. Park and ride busses we found ok, though a bit of a wait for the return. Such a shame the queueing and overcrowding spoilt it as the atmosphere would have been great otherwise!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

venkmanuk
‪Weston super Mare‬, UK104 مساهمات
العائلة • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪Before I go into any sort of detail the important point to take away from this review is this is ultimately a gem of a venue and a must see for anyone with any interest in historical nostalgia.

Let’s be clear it’s not a cheap day out, tickets for the smallest of families (2 adults and one 5 year old plus parking!) comes to £62 - which is a fair chunk of money these days.

The place itself is beautiful. Such a wealth of great things to see and I have zero issue with items being available for sale in every venue. Truth be told some of these are extremely competitively priced for the memories and joy they bring (my little girl loved her 50p pottery horse as much as I loved reading my 20p newspaper from the Post Office). Not everything is cheap but as with anything you can choose what you buy and no one forces you to buy or do anything. There is zero pressure to purchase anything and whilst it’s all all strategically placed it also enhances each of the environments in which it’s placed - which works! Some of the ironworks stock was stunning and very very competitively priced.

As with any venue like this some things were a tad overpriced, these being the family photo and the tiny portion of fish and chips (coupled with a very long queue for those chips). Again, no one forces you to purchase these and they were equally nice places to see as part of the village environment in which they are set.

However the biggest issue I have is the requirement to pay for an additional mediocre experience that really should be included in the entrance price. To charge £2 per head for the mine train (50 metres into a dark tunnel where you watch an introduction to mining in the day and then back again), 2 minute merry go round swing as well as a short horse and carriage ride is borderline scandalous and an insult to your paying guests. I totally understand the need to pay to go on fairground games where you can win prizes that cost money to buy in. Having paid for an all round experience and paid a heavy whack the three experiences MUST be included in the entrance price. Reality is not everyone will choose to utilise those experiences for a variety of reasons (scared of dark, don’t like enclosed spaces or don’t like animals and rides, or simply can’t be bothered to queue for them). If need be increase your entry charge a little to absorb those additional business costs. I noted a great many people saying the same thing as we queued for the train.

Timings for things to open were often late, as an example we had to wait well over 20 mins over the advertised start time for silent cinema. We waited nearly 45 mins in total having got there early to ensure we got a seat.

Finally it’s important to stress this place wouldn’t be nearly as good were it not for Guy Rowlands involvement. He is quite simply a legend, An booming, towering inferno of a bloke who is both inspirational and humorous. Very talented and able to relate to all ages! Lose Guy and you lose the whole vibe of Blist Hill. He certainly earns his salary based on his involvement in various activities throughout the day. Lose him at your peril as he’s a genuine talent.

I have to give this 3 out of 5 based on the bitter taste the additional £18 it cost us left (putting our day at £80 for 2 adults and 5 year old - excluding food)

For that sort of money it doesn’t present value for money at all. I think with a little tweak of the pricing structure or thought process towards not charging for these activities then it’s fair to say people will feel happier all round.

Is it as good as the Black Country museum (its closest competitor) in short no. I do however feel that should things be changed a little then it could well compete‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Maria D
‪Poole‬, UKمساهمة
زوجان • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪We bought £15 tickets for the fireworks night all the communications said park and ride buses would leave every 12 mins we waited for an hour and only 2 buses came during that period therefore by the time we got there we had missed the street entertainment and fire show everywhere was overcrowded and the queue for the fish and chips was huge. We were scared that we would not be able to get back to the car park if they were so few and far between as earlier so we had to miss the fireworks to ensure we got back to our car. Such a waste of hard earned money! Very disappointed. We won’t be attending another evening event here but we would like to come back and visit during the day as what little we did see of the village looked interesting. As a huge fan of the Black Country Living Museum I had high hopes for this museum.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi Maraid, We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience of our Fireworks Night at Blists Hill Victorian Town - this isn't something that we expect, nor is it consistent with what we have heard from other guests on the day. Please can you email us so that we can investigate what went wrong in your instance? contactus@ironbridge.org.uk Regards IGMT Marketing
كُتب بتاريخ 30 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Murphy M
‪Nuneaton‬, UK124 مساهمة
زوجان • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪Had a lovely wander around the Victorian Village. Lots of buildings to go into and experience Victorian life. Knowledgeable staff in Victorian dress to tell you about each building. Only negative is the bakers shop. Bought some shortbread and gingerbread to have later with a cup of tea. The gingerbread was so hard it could break your teeth. Impossible to break. The shortbread was undercooked, so both had to be thrown away. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Alikat156
10 مساهمات
العائلة • ‪أغسطس 2022‬
‪Been meaning to write this review for ages! I visited Blists Hill with my sister, niece and nephew (5 and 9 yrs old) on Friday 26th August. We had a wonderful day - so much to look at (the cute little streets and shops), listen to (pub sing along!), play (fairground and amazing play area!), learn (chats with all the amazing shop keepers and general Victorian people!) and just to revel in “the olden days”. Would recommend 100 times over! But the reason I felt compelled to write this review, even 3 months on, is due to one person who really made an impression on us and who we have talked about since, due to her incredible spirit and joyous nature. We really regret not getting her name, but we hope you can pass this message on. The person I am writing about is the lovely lady who was working in the Shelton Toll House (at about 4pm on Fri 26th August) in her Victorian dress, making rag rugs! She didn’t just make us feel welcome; she made us (especially the children) feel valued, special and full of joy about all things Victorian and actually, the joys of life! She was the most genuinely smiley person we met that day, and she made a real special effort to remember the children’s names and to engage with us compassionately. Her whole demeanour was so kind and gentle, it was actually really special. We have even jokingly said since that she had a sort of golden aura about her, almost angelic!!

People like this absolutely embody the spirit of places like Blists Hill. And if only the world contained more people with her spirit and kindness, the world really would be a better place. I have often thought since that I want to be more like this lovely lady in my every day life. So after all this rambling, what I’m really trying to say is thank you - not just to Blists Hill for the fantastic day but to this lady in particular, for inspiring us to be better people.

If that doesn’t make people want to visit then I don’t know what will! 😁‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

cap42
باث, UK154 مساهمة
‪أكتوبر 2022‬
‪Visited in October with friends. We enjoyed our visit in spite of the rain. You can spend as little or as much time as you want and we enjoyed talking to the people in the shops and various workshops. Perhaps it is better to visit a little out of season but we found we had very interesting conversations with the people working on site and learnt a lot about life in a Victorian industrial village. We had no trouble getting a snack lunch served by friendly staff and joined in the sing along in the pub. Although entry cost is quite expensive, we had a full day's entertainment.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أكتوبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 4,337
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج

تعليقات حول ‪Blists Hill Victorian Town‬ - ‪Ironbridge‬, إنجلترا - Tripadvisor