‪Harewood House‬
‪10:00 ص - 06:00 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 06:00 م
نبذة
أكثر من 3 ساعات, المدة:
تستوفي إرشادات رعاية الحيوان
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
تواصَل مباشرة

4.0
4.0 من 5 دوائر1,654 تعليق
ممتاز
‪732‬
جيد جدًا
‪438‬
متوسط
‪199‬
سيئ
‪147‬
سيئ جدًا
‪138‬

cruisekid61
Manchester6 مساهمات
5.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪يوليو 2024‬
‪4 adults of whom 2 have restricted mobility. We were looked after by charming and informative staff. The ferry across the lake was coordinated with the shuttle service for us. In the house we were delighted that rooms had chairs that visitors could use. Room guides were helpful and pleasant to chat with. Absolutely wonderful customer care. The house and grounds are all well presented.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 يوليو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your visit, I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed your day and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يوليو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

lazeedaydream99
ليدز, UK93 مساهمة
4.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪يوليو 2024‬
‪We enjoyed our viait today although it was disappointing that the woodland wonderland and ferry were both closed due to high winds - fair enough due to health and safety. We were told about the feryy being closed on the way in but not the woodland wonderland, it would have been helpful to know. We spent ages in the amazing play area, which is split into different ages. It just got very busy for 20 minutes with a school trip descensing on us, but otherwise it was quiet on a weekday, term time. We visited the little second hand bool shop in the courtyard and bought the toddler a couple of books. They run a shuttle service to get around the grounds, which is very handy, especially for getting to the chapel and woodland wonderland as they are a bit away from the main area. All the volunteers and staff we met were very friendly, especially the guy driving the suttle. We are planning to visit again on a less windy day to do the bits we missed. I think £18 is quite steep for entry but used a bogof voucher from gardeners world, which got us in cheaper. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 يوليو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there, thanks for visiting and for being understanding about the closures due to the wind! I shall share your feedback about your visit with the respective teams.
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يوليو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

SpikeWestYorkshire
‪Apperley Bridge‬, UK136 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
بمفردك • ‪يونيو 2024‬
‪After a private event our group was treated to a private tour of Harewood House main floor. Fergus was our guide and the tour was made all the more enjoyable by his professional and friendly manner. As usual with groups we had some ‘stragglers’ but no one was made to feel anything other than welcome to the tour while being gently encouraged to keep up. The actual tour was so informative and interesting. Fergus provided lots of information which was over and above the tour booklet with some fascinating facts which we would never otherwise have found out about . It took just over an hour for the full experience. I do know how much tickets usually cost for a visit to the house and can only say that it would be money well spent. I will be revisiting as a fully paying patron in the near future.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you so much for your kind review, I have shared your feedback with Fergus and he is delighted to have offered this experience for you. We can't wait to welcome you back to Harewood again soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Vihaan
ليدز, UKمساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪يونيو 2024‬
‪It was a good place with playgrounds and places to eat and a walk around a lake where you can stop and take a rest have some food and enjoy‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thanks for visiting, we hope to see you again soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael K
لندن, UK544 مساهمة
4.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪مايو 2024‬
‪Not NT or EH but free access with Historic Houses) card. It’s been the home of the Lascelles family since 1771. Henry Lascelles bought the estate in 1738. He was immensely rich, having acquired his wealth through investing in the Caribbean sugar trade, which meant considerable investment in the notorious African/Caribbean slave trade. This uncomfortable fact is confronted in the displays in the house and in the owner’s own guide to the property, the 8th Earl. Explanations are given at various points and the family are making efforts to build diversity into the tour and displays. Henry, however, died without bringing his plans to fruition, and it was left to his son Edwin to spend the wealth on this fabulous creation, built to impress and awe. The finest craftsmen of the age were employed; Carr for the exterior, Adam for the interiors, Chippendale for the furniture and Capability Brown for the landscaping. It’s difficult to decide which of the state rooms is the most impressive. Is it the State Bedroom, for royal use only, and said to have been used only twice ? Is it the Gallery, with its fine collection of Italian Rinascimento art? Or the calm and understated Music Room? In the mid-19th century Charles Barry updated the house but did so without spoiling its charms. Well worth a special outing, let alone a detour!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate that you have visited. Whilst our past is uncomfortable and often distressing for some, we're really keen to keep an open dialogue about this with our visitors. We hope to see you again soon
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Bex1231
‪Bradwell‬, UK217 مساهمة
4.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪يونيو 2024‬
‪One of my favourite places to visit. The house is stunning inside. It has the most beautiful ceilings, chandeliers. The furniture is amazing. You just don’t know where to look first. The guides are lovely to talk too. One lady we got talking to used to live not far from us.

The formal garden area looks stunning. Shame the cafe only uses throwaway cups now.

The bird area, penguins and rabbits have now all gone. Apparently it needed upgrading but was too expensive. It’s a shame as we used to love walking round there.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thanks for your review about your recent visit. We hope to welcome you again in the future as we continue with our Capital Projects and changing the Grounds and old Bird Garden area.
كُتب بتاريخ 16 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

helstravels
‪Redcar‬, UK861 مساهمة
3.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪يونيو 2024‬
‪We visited this place as part of an outdoor event. As such the carparking was slightly furth?er away which even in the disabled section I found a struggle. There is a bus to take you from the gate to the house but this was still a walk and it did not run from the event car park.
There are quite a few opportunities for coffee but we found the queues long and the service slow.
The house has some very interestingly decorated rooms with volunteers in most happy to share their knowledge. Usefully there is also a little brochure which provides you with room basics.
A further building along a path past the children's playground was a quadrangle where there is a shop,toilets and a further cafe. ( again long queues which put us off waiting).
We did not spend an awful long time here despite the price.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there, thanks for your review. Harewood's operations change slightly when we have large scale events on site, I will share your feedback with our Events team
كُتب بتاريخ 16 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

dancingqueen323
نيوبورت, UK11 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪مايو 2024‬
‪Simply the most tasteful house we have visited in terms of furnishings and the most exquisit ceilings. Beautiful walks through the gardens.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you to Harewood again soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 3 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Fiona
‪Stirling‬, UK94 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪مايو 2024‬
‪The drive up to the house itself is pretty set in the open gardens.
The house is stunning and I mean stunning. Inside and outside it is very imposing. The inside I would 100% recommend doing as it has amazing detail and history and you also see the servants quarters along with the state rooms.
Gardens are lovely with a view to match. Plenty of areas for kids to play.
The ferry was not working to go across the lake however there is a 20 minute walk to take you round to the other side.
Enjoyed this visit. Would mention that all 3 eateries served different food, with the courtyard cafe offering the best selections.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 31 مايو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there, thank you for your lovely review. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your day at Harewood and we hope to welcome you back soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew P
مساهمة
1.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪مايو 2024‬
‪Great British Food Festival May 2024.

We visited on a very rainy bank holiday afternoon. You have to pay extra (£20) to seek “VIP” cover, nowhere was clearly signposted, and most of all the food was truly awful. Expensive rubbish. We tried five different stalls overall and none were as good as any high street chain, never mind “artisan” shops. I wasn’t expecting amazing culinary feats, but at least some decent, warm grub. The worst was a raw halloumi gyro, served stone cold. Missing half the usual components. For £12. After paying £14 per person to enter the muddy grounds, you’re not directed at all to the miserable flock of bored food stall purveyors. Waste of time and a complete waste of money!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 مايو 2024
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there, sorry to hear you were disappointed in our Great British Food Festival event. I shall pass your feedback onto the GBFF Team.
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2024
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 1,654
هل هذا إدراج منشأتك على Tripadvisor؟
هل تمتلك أو تدير هذه المنشأة؟ اطلب إدراجك مجانًا للرد على التعليقات وتحديث ملفك التعريفي والمزيد.
اطلب إدراجك

تعليقات حول ‪Harewood House‬ - ليدز, إنجلترا - Tripadvisor

كل فنادق ليدزعروض فندقية في ليدزفنادق اللحظة الأخيرة ليدز
جميع الأنشطة التي يمكن ممارستها في ليدز
رحلات بالقوارب ورياضات مائية في ليدز
مطاعمرحلات الطيرانقصص عن السفرالرحلات البحريةسيارات للإيجار