‪York Gate Garden‬

تعليقات حول - ‪York Gate Garden‬, ليدز

‪حدائق‬ • ‪مقاهى‬
طالع المزيد
‪09:00 ص - 03:30 م‬
الأربعاء
09:00 ص - 03:30 م
الخميس
09:00 ص - 03:30 م
الجمعة
09:00 ص - 03:30 م
السبت
09:00 ص - 03:30 م
الأحد
09:00 ص - 03:30 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعة - ساعتان
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
265 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
255 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
156 تعليق
ممتاز
‪123‬
جيد جدًا
‪23‬
متوسط
‪7‬
سيئ
‪0‬
سيئ جدًا
‪3‬

sarahbR6950ZP
ليدز, UK44 مساهمة
مايو 2022
‪This beautiful compact garden is a delight to visit; divided into 'rooms', created by the Spencer family who devoted love, knowledge, enthusiasm and care, now lives on run by Perennial. Whenever you visit, it's a privilege; it has the advantage of being in the countryside on the edge of Leeds. Many garden features will delight, from the laid cedar hedge to the use of stone and wood, amongst the well established plants and trees. The cafe provides quality food and service.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Many thanks for your lovely review. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team, and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 24 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicola D
‪Hessle‬, UK3,055 مساهمة
مايو 2022
‪We have been visiting friend in Adel for years and did not know of this garden until finding out by chance. So the next time we were visiting our friends we went to York Gate on the way.

We booked our time slot online but unfortunately due to an accident on the motorway and being stuck in the traffic jam behind it we were over an hour late! However the lady was very calm and said it was not a problem. We were just in time to join a guided tour by a volunteer. It was so interesting! What a fantastic garden, designed as a series of different rooms. I got lots of ideas for my own garden projects. Hats off to the gardeners and volunteers. Because we were so late we did not have time to visit the wild flower meadow or the cafe. We had a quick walk round the nursery and bought some half price daffodils.

We were certainly not disappointed by York Gate and look forward to our next visit when hopefully we will have more time!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Many thanks for your lovely review...and glad to hear that you have found us. So sorry to hear that you were held up on your way but pleased that you managed to get on one of our free guided tours that our volunteers kindly lead. The wildflower meadow and cafe are definitely worth a visit, so hopefully you will be able to fit those in next time! Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 18 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Neil G
‪Liversedge‬, UK6 مساهمات
زوجان • مايو 2022
‪I saw these gardens in an RHS article and decided to visit, as not too far from us. Booking is advised and when you arrive you are given instructions on where to go once parked.
While not being a huge site it is beautifully designed with unusual plants galore. With it being designed as rooms there is something intriguing to catch your attention around every corner. The cafe is pleasant with good service, there is indoor and outdoor seating also well spaced, the lunch we had was tasty with good coffee.
The plant nursery is not huge but has a good selection and the staff are very knowledgeable.
A very enjoyable afternoon and will be returning soon.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We have had quite a few visitors who had spotted the article about York Gate in the RHS magazine and visited us for the first time. So pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the garden and, as you said, although we are not a big garden we certainly have a wide range of plants and vistas to keep visitors absorbed. Glad that you had the opportunity to visit both our cafe and plant nursery. We rely on volunteers to staff both of these and I know that they like sharing their knowledge and enjoyment of York Gate with visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back later in the season! Thanks again Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 4 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

MrMidland
Leicester100 مساهمة
سبتمبر 2021
‪well worth the trip. It's a difficult place to picture yet it's so beautiful. Please go! Also, the garden shop is fantastic.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 ديسمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi So pleased that you managed to find us and enjoyed your visit to both the garden and shop. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2022. Happy Christmas! Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 22 ديسمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

KeithMrYorkshire
ليدز, UK163 مساهمة
سبتمبر 2021
‪We regularly call in with friends after our Sunday Church service at Adel St John's. Exceptionally friendly Staff and superb food and good value. Well recommended‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi We have a few regulars who call in after Sunday service and we're so glad that you enjoy the lovely food. The scrambled egg and smoked salmon is my personal favourite for a Sunday morning breakfast! The cafe will remain open, even though our garden will be closing on 31st October, all year round.....just closing for Christmas, with our last day being Thursday 23rd December. From 1st November, the cafe hours will change for the winter to 9am until 3.30pm. We look forward to seeing you again next Sunday. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessie S
‪York‬, UK50 مساهمة
سبتمبر 2021
‪I'm a bit lazy and I don't like lawns. Trudging along huge expanses of boring grass in order to get to something interesting is tiring and tedious. You don't have that problem here. And even though it's just one acre, I still heard people saying 'I don't know how to get back round to the shop. We need a map. Where has Gerald gone with the map?!'. And that is because there is a lot going on in the one acre. There is something wondrous nearly everywhere you look. Unusual plants, stinky plants, amazing planting combinations, lovely structures, beautifully trained plants, plants in pots all beautifully arranged, plants pruned into amazing structures...If you're only vaguely into plants, you're going to like it. And if you do want a longer walk, you can go around the meadow.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to York Gate. We do hope that the garden has something for everyone, be they experienced with plants or just an amateur. You're right, there are so many different plants in so many different situations that, although our garden is just one acre in size, it can pack in a huge variety. Unfortunately, the longer walk around the meadow is closed for the rest of the season, now though....sorry! The garden will stay open until 31st October, reopening on 1st April 2022. The cafe will be open all year round and our shop will be selling Christmas gifts and cards until 23rd December. Thanks once again for your lovely comments. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Angela J
مساهمة
سبتمبر 2021
‪A wonderful day out, excellent tour guide. Jo was articulate and passionate describing the family, their ideas and planning of such a beautiful 'little gem' tucked away in Adel. We found the history fascinating, we loved the way the family were 'brought to life' and how they used the garden. Every space has been filled with purpose, planting, water features and areas built to entertain friends. Artefacts sourced locally and further afield bought, repaired, reinvented with thought and care. Every turn you notice spectacular views, colour and shape formation. A massive thank you to all the helpers and gardeners making this once family home and garden such a lovely, tranquil place to visit. The cafe food was delicious. We will return.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Many thanks for your wonderful review. I will pass on your comments to Jo who, as well as being one of our volunteer tour guides, is also part of the team of garden volunteers who help our gardeners maintain the garden all year round. I'm glad you were able to visit the cafe too, I can fully recommend the millionaires shortbread amongst other things :-) Delighted to hear that you will return but just to let you know that although the garden itself will close on 31st October 2021 (reopening on 1st April 2022), the cafe and shop will remain open all year around (still closed on a Monday and Tuesday, though) Thanks again for your lovely comments. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 8 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

186411Annie
ليدز, UK5 مساهمات
يوليو 2021
‪A beautiful small garden - not quite as big as I envisaged, but since it was originally a private garden to a house, it was probably to be expected. I'm not a gardener but the layout was good and easy to follow, and the plants were pretty. There were also some very unusual plants and flowers. It was very busy when we visited so we kept bumping into people who were going around the gardens, or who had stopped to look at blooms, but it wasn't too much of a problem. We also had a chat with one of the very knowledgeable gardeners, who was very friendly and happy to talk. The gardens took around half an hour or so, but then we had lunch in the tea room which was delicious - we probably spent more time in there than in the gardens. There's also a gift shop and small plant sale from flowers grown on the premises.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for your great review and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our garden. We are lucky that we have a lovely team of volunteers and staff who maintain the garden and provide the rather tasty, homemade food in the cafe. Thanks again and I will pass on your kind comments to the team at York Gate. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 1 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Ann S
5 مساهمات
الأصدقاء • أغسطس 2021
‪I love exploring each beautiful garden area. As a regular visitor, there is always change and new things to enjoy .
The people working there are so welcoming and friendly. The cafe has fresh food and home baking. They cater well for gluten free .
I have bought plants for my garden and appreciated advice from the gardeners and the very knowledgeable and helpful volunteers.
It's always a pleasure to visit.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for your kind review, it's great to hear that you are a regular visitor, too. I will pass on your lovely comments to our catering team and gardeners, and look forward to seeing you here again soon. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 1 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

TERRY OFFORD
‪Warrington‬, UK4 مساهمات
زوجان • أغسطس 2021
‪We had a lovely day out at.York Gate Gardens owned and managed by Perennial. We also had a tour our guide was a lovely lady called Hilary who was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend a visit to York Gate Garden and the tour.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Many thanks for your lovely review and recommendation. Hilary is one of our valued volunteers and we are lucky that we have a small group of volunteers who are able to run tours on most days. Unfortunately tours are not pre-bookable and are available on a first come, first served basis, depending upon the availability of volunteers. Sally
كُتب بتاريخ 1 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 156
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج