‪Cuerden Valley Park‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Cuerden Valley Park‬, بريستون

المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
185 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
76 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
288 تعليق
ممتاز
‪146‬
جيد جدًا
‪79‬
متوسط
‪21‬
سيئ
‪8‬
سيئ جدًا
‪35‬

enid f
‪Leyland‬, UK6 مساهمات
‪Shocked‬
نوفمبر 2021
‪Visited on 15th November and went to pay parking charge of £ 1.50 but saw a sticker saying no parking charge at present, presumed due to Covid. Left within 2 hours and now got parking fine. Emailed to complain and response expected delay and cannot phone to appeal so will probably pay the fine but will not be visiting Cuerden again.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 ديسمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Van life Adventures
مانشستر, UK23 مساهمة
‪Beautiful park, shame about the car park machine..‬
أكتوبر 2021
‪The park itself is absolutely beautiful, and the walks around it are amazing. However we ended up getting a Parking Fine despite putting our card in and it telling us to remove it. We would !00% recommend the park to anyone, however if you don't want to risk a parking fine, there are several car parks for Cuerden Valley and several lanes around which people told us to park at, oh if only we had listened.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Deborah
مساهمة
‪MINSTER BAYWATCH parking fines‬
أغسطس 2021
‪Only posting 1 star as 0 star is unavailable. I usually park very close to the cafe as I have a disability. As far as I am aware, in this area there are no signs to indicate that disabled drivers must pay car parking charges. It has now been brought to my attention that there are parking signs much further away that display this information. I have received a fine from MINSTER BAYWATCH for £100. This is 40 times the amount my parking would have been. I would have been more than happy to pay the car parking charge plus any administration costs and would have continued visiting the lovely cafe. However, after paying my fine in a timely manner at a "reduced" fee of £60, (still 24 times what my parking would have cost), I am reluctant to visit again and at this Covid related financially challenging time that many of us have found ourselves in, the contents of my now depleted purse will not allow a visit! My Mum and I had treated ourselves to a much needed day out in the beautiful nature setting of Cuerden Valley after a huge family trauma and the suicide of a friend. The pockets of MINSTER BAYWATCH are truly lined.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

joy h
بريستون, UK40 مساهمة
‪Disgraceful parking fine for disabled person!!!‬
زوجان • أغسطس 2021
‪I visited Cuerden Valley cafe on 20/8/21 with my daughter who is a disabled driver.She parked her car opposite from the cafe so that we had less of a walk as we are both disabled and left her blue badge on the dashboard of her car.There we’re no visible restrictions or tariffs displayed in the area where we parked.
After an enjoyable and relaxing lunch, we returned home.
Today, my daughter received a £100 fine (£60 for immediate payment) in the post - 40 times the price of staying there a couple of hours had we seen the tariff board!!!!
How can this be justified???We are both disabled and I am a pensioner!!!!Utterly disgraceful!!!!
My daughter was so upset and shocked and I paid £30 from my pension towards the fine despite her protestations.
What sort of country do we live in???We would happily donate our money to a worthwhile cause but NOT to line the pockets of a profiteering company!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Kathy S
9 مساهمات
‪Daylight robbery‬
بمفردك • يوليو 2021
‪First time visiting, put card in machine. Put in the number. With help from 2 cafe staff. It said remove. I thanked them for their help. I was there for 1 hr. next thing I get a fine for £60 I appealed twice. But they threatened me with other fines .. bullies, so I paid.
I’m on universal credit and disabled so money is tight.
It’s not as if I tried to get away with it. I tried to pay with machine.
Absolutely daylight robbery, money grabbing opportunists.
Wasn’t even worth a penny if you ask me.
Nothing there.
Be warned !!!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Katrina B
‪Chorley‬, UK8 مساهمات
‪Parking rip off‬
يونيو 2021
‪Lovely place to visit but beware the parking charges. This is monitored by Minster Baywatch which is a private parking rip off company with poor administration, with no possible means of contacting them to complain, either by phone, email, or their website.
Cuerden Valley should seriously consider changing this back to in-house parking or they are going to find visitors dwindling.
£155 bill for 20 mins.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

G C
مساهمة
‪Avoid at all costs, it could be the most expensive park you visit.‬
يوليو 2021
‪Avoid, avoid, avoid. This is a scam with the parking. For a slight overstay they are charging a £100 fine. This is about ripping people off. No rationale can justify this. It is highway robbery of a different kind. The Cuerden Valley Park will respond that they are a charity - rubbish you are crooks, there are signs - what signs in a muddy car park state in bold that you will be charged £100 for an overstay when you are paying £’s to park.

please please please avoid this place and hopefully they will get the message and change behaviour.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicola R
مساهمة
‪Parking scan‬
العائلة • يوليو 2021
‪Again another parking scam. Shame on you curden valley. I took my 2 old dogs for a wee brake. I didn’t pay and display as I wasn’t there that long but to send a £60 fine though the post is disgusting. If it was £20 I would understand but £60 is disgusting especially after we have lost money during the pandemic. But good on you for charging exorbitant about of money is disgusting. Call yourself a charity, I am a single mum of two, as I have to pay £60, I would have it if it was £20 which I can afford I cannot feed the kids for the next two weeks. What a great charity you are‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for posting your review. I am not sure you can call it a parking scam when all the car parks are clearly signed saying that you have to pay for parking (as has been the case for the last 13 years) and yet still you choose not to pay. As an independent charity we receive no support from any local authority or government so rely on the income from parking to fund the maintenance and upkeep of the Park. We do not receive income from any of the fines levied, just from the payments made to park.
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Explore822160
مساهمة
‪Car parking nightmare‬
يونيو 2021
‪Yet another complaint about car parking .I paid for two hours parking but went over the time limit without realising.Six weeks laterI have received a letter claiming I have not paid parking fines and I now owe £155 and will be taken to court if I don’t pay .
This was the first time I had received any communication and I would have paid any fine immediately if I had known. The friend I had been meeting at the park received an identical letter again claiming she had not paid her fine and demanding £155.
Cuerden Valley trustees should be made aware of what is happening or soon nobody will be visiting‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
I am sorry to hear of the problems you and your friend have had when visiting us recently. If you would like to contact me at the office on 01772 324436 I will investigate further what has happened in this instance. Thank you for letting giving your feedback.
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

BobBonHere
‪Lytham St Anne's‬, UK2,293 مساهمة
‪Lovely place to visit‬
يوليو 2021
‪We took our visitor to the park and had a lovely time. The cafe is excellent although for obvious reasons we had to wait for a table to become vacant. The food choice is very good and slightly unusual. The only reason I didn't award 5 stars was that I'd hoped to obtain the excellent site walk brochures but none were available.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the food in the Café. I am sorry if when you called there were no walk leaflets available. This display should always be stocked so you should be able to pick one up next time. If not mention it to the Café staff and they will find one for you.
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 289
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج