‪Brownsea Island‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Brownsea Island‬, ‪Poole‬

‪طبيعة ومناطق الحياة البرية‬ • ‪جزر‬
طالع المزيد
‪10:00 ص - 05:00 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعتان - 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
283 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
121 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
2,486 تعليق
ممتاز
‪1,791‬
جيد جدًا
‪533‬
متوسط
‪112‬
سيئ
‪25‬
سيئ جدًا
‪25‬

Sidsidney09
برمنجهام, UK14 مساهمة
‪Visited with family and our 9 year old. Anywhere that you have to get a boat to is immediately a fun place to visit! The boats run quite frequently (I think every half hour?) but you can only book the morning boats online - the afternoon boats you book at the quay in person, so I imagine at very busy times space is limited and you are not guaranteed a space.
Lovely calm, quiet island and you could spend hours walking around it. There is a very good play area in the centre of the island for children, and there are a couple of activities kids can take part in such as a brass rubbing trail.
Sadly we didnt see any red squirrels so we will have to go back another time! We visited in the recent heatwave so perhaps all the squirrels had decided it was too hot to come out and do anything!
Definitely dont wear your best white trainers here! Your feet will get dusty!
Nice little cafe near to the entrance which has beautiful views of the Poole coastline.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Suzanne1London
London422 مساهمة
‪Lovely ferry trip to visit the island, once there you quickly forget the world outside at this tranquil oasis. Although the ferries arrive every half an hour you hardly see another soul whilst you are there. So explore at your leisure. Maybe take a picnic as the only food for sale is back at the harbour. Enjoy the views back towards the main land, while you relax and keep your eyes open for a red squirrel or two. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Iain Mc
24 مساهمة
العائلة •
‪Lovely island made better with a little sea trip.
Shame we went when it was so hot (31deg) but would go again if in the area.
Apparently September is best to see the squirrels.

No complaints.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

WendyW
6 مساهمات
‪Plenty of trees to climb and nature to see. Picturesque views. Great pasty's and ice-cream in the café, purchase as take-aways and find a quiet spot to eat (keep your litter with you). We spotted deer, a red squirrel and rabbits (in the quiet parts), oyster catchers, crabs, living clams (on the beach) and more!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Krazy_Kayaker
Hertfordshire194 مساهمة
زوجان •
‪The boat trip there is about 15mins.. but toilets on board for people who need it.. worth pre booking but we just walked onto the 10.30 ferry as you pay on the island..
Managed to walk 90% of the island in about 2hrs.. saw 4 young red squirrels (had white tails) near to the church. The south shore feels tropical... walked up to the point where you can see poole Quay.
Facilities up to a good standard.. highly recommend closed shoes and NOT sandels like i did as your feet will be black!! (I wasn't the only one... everyone with open toe shoes were peering at their feet)

Wished we had more time to spend there.... as easily spend about 4-5hours just walking or eveng longer if spent time on the beach...

Completed the geocachers whilst there aka watford_chick‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Jezamine
‪Ware‬, UK62 مساهمة
الأصدقاء •
‪First I have to say the people on the actual island were friendly and welcoming and the island is a beautiful place to visit. My issue was with one man in particular getting people on and off the small ferry. I appreciate that they have a tight turn around but this one individual was just so rude and obnoxious. We were a scout party consisting of 27 scouts, 1 young leader and 9 leaders. On our arrival this man was very aggressive when he asked one of the troop assistants what time we were leaving. We had already discussed this with a woman at Poole Quay that we would be trying to catch the 1600hrs ferry back. When the troop assistant said we were aiming for 1600hrs the rude man was quite aggressive in stating that aiming for 1600hrs was no good to him he wanted to know the precise time. This resulted in our volunteer getting very upset about his attitude.
On our return to the ferry the same man was again very rude to one of the assistant scout leaders because the scouts weren’t moving fast enough for him. We have one scout with a disability and uses a crutch so obviously slower than most. This vile person caused another upset among the leader group. I have no understanding why he is in this position as he was truly horrible. The last time I visited Brownsea Island we had a wonderful experience so sad that one man had spoilt our day.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 31 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi there. We're really sorry to hear that you had a challenging experience getting to Brownsea Island. We note you have written to the team on the island, and please rest assured we will look into this matter and get back to you. We appreciate the feedback and if there's anything further we can do, please do let us know. Thank you.
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Rachel E
Thame, England, United Kingdom18 مساهمة
‪What a lovely place to visit. Lots to see, great information/history, views. Stunning surroundings. As the island is inhabited with boys scouts it is not quiet or peaceful. If you go expecting to see red squirrels you will probably be disappointed; They only come out when everyone has left - not surprising.
Do take plenty to eat and drink as the only place to buy provisions is at the NT cafe; extremely pricey and there is no alternative. £3.20 for a 250ml apple juice. Shame.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Sandra
‪Liskeard‬, UKمساهمتيْن
الأصدقاء •
‪Amazing island. Saw red squirrels and a mass of nesting birds including Terns.
We did not have enough time to walk around the island do to the amount of time spent in the bird hides !!
We took an electric cart ride around and made me want to come back again.
Also many baby geese, water foul and pheasants.
I will be back again next June and can’t wait.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

laurella w
‪Alresford‬, UK1,353 مساهمة
زوجان •
‪We absolutely loved our day on Brownsea. The ferry takes 20 minutes for Poole Quay, the yellow kiosk. It’s so beautiful and we saw the red squirrels and peacocks. There is a nice cafe and toilets. Great for all ages. Recommend. If you are a national trust member you just need to pay the £12.50 ferry return trip, if not it’s £21.50 per adult for non members.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Sandra T
11 مساهمة
‪Lovely woodland walks and viewing areas across Poole Harbour, patience rewards sightings of red squirrels, and the ferry crossing across the harbour on a hot day completes the experience‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 2,486
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج