‪The Devonshire Dome‬

تعليقات حول - ‪The Devonshire Dome‬, ‪Buxton‬

الاثنين
08:30 ص - 07:30 م
الثلاثاء
08:30 ص - 07:30 م
الأربعاء
08:30 ص - 07:30 م
الخميس
08:30 ص - 07:30 م
الجمعة
08:30 ص - 03:00 م
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
89 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
38 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
352 تعليق
ممتاز
‪206‬
جيد جدًا
‪112‬
متوسط
‪22‬
سيئ
‪9‬
سيئ جدًا
‪3‬

Madalyn H
‪Huddersfield‬, UK1,683 مساهمة
يناير 2022
‪This ex-hospital is now part of Derby University. Visitors are welcomed during student hours. Great opportunity to see the inside of a fantastic building - and view its wonderful restoration‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

stevehunt5
لندن, UK24 مساهمة
نوفمبر 2021
‪Well worth a short visit to the Dome not least to experience the extraordinary acoustics once inside and directly beneath its middle. Quick and easy to get a visitor's pass (as this is a part of Derbyshire University) from the reception. One of Buxton's many fascinating buildings. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 14 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

CJTGlasgow
Glasgow, Scotland UK357 مساهمة
أكتوبر 2021
‪This is a working educational building so we weren't sure if we would be allowed to enter - but you can! You have to sign in and wear a visitor badge but this allows you to look around the building (although not enter any rooms or take photos - as there are students about) Even so, it was amazing to stand under the centre of the dome and hear the acoustics - you hear conversations that are happening in other areas under the dome, its so weird! This is the largest unsupported dome in Europe - not far from the centre of the town - so make sure you go and have a look! (Free entry)‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jackie B
8 مساهمات
سبتمبر 2021
‪Worth going to see - but cannot take photos inside. Beautiful building. Nice to find out about the history of it.
What a fab place to be educated in.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

William A
Staffordshire779 مساهمة
أغسطس 2021
‪We visited before the students return so it was quiet. Nice to see this great structure and to stand in the very centre and experience the weird acoustics.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

My Reviews
لندن, UK143 مساهمة
أغسطس 2021
‪We visited the Devonshire Dome for a wedding. The inside decor and structure was beautiful. The acoustics were strange... there is a spot in the centre of the hall were you can speak and it resonates like a microphone. Gorgeous building‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul B
تشيسترفيلد, UK1,251 مساهمة
أغسطس 2021
‪Worth a look inside this extraordinary building. Stand i the centre of the floor and listen to the stunning acoustics. Recommended ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

JCBVisitor
مانشستر الكبرى, UK10 مساهمات
فبراير 2020
‪A spectacular venue with what was once the largest unsupported dome in the northern hemesphere. Steeped in history, beautiful, impressive and free to enter. A very odd acoustic is entertaining, and there are catering and spa faciltes on the same site in the centre of Buxton.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 15 يونيو 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

NB1957
668 مساهمة
فبراير 2020
‪Open to the public and the staff are welcoming, this is one of the many "must sees" in Buxton. It is such an impressive structure, once the worlds biggest unsupported dome and still the largest in Europe, they really knew how to build to impress in the 18th century and there is such elegance about it as well. It is hard to believe that this magnificent structure was built for horses with accommodation provided for servants and ostlers. Wander around and admire and there is also a cafe if you wish to sit and enjoy the surroundings. It must be a wonderful venue for concerts etc.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments we are pleased you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 9 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Connie sawed
‪Derbyshire‬, UK32 مساهمة
يناير 2020
‪Met a friend in the cafe on the ground floor for a snack for lunch. Hoped to eat in the restaurant on the right hand side but that was closed so had to eat in the cafe on the left hand side. The staff are very pleasant but the food is nowhere as good as it used to be when the cafe was off in one of the side rooms. For a start the soup is no longer home made but those cartons of “ fresh” soup. I had the tomato and basil which repeated all afternoon. My friend had the Thai chicken which wasn’t hot and tasted processed. We both wanted a glass of water but it’s not possible to have it from the counter there. Across the other side of the dome, down an entry, around the corner is finally a fountain and plastic cups. We realised our soup would be cold by the time we arrived back at the table with the water so we asked if we could have hot water from the urn for tea. Yes at 50p per cup!!! This place will also soon close due to the poor quality and variety on offer.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your lunch with us. The Restaurant is very popular and it is necessary to book I'm afraid. All our cooked dishes are freshly prepared on site. The soups are pre made and we ensure that they are a high quality product. I am sorry you weren't offered a glass of cold water from the café, we have spoken to staff and ensured that this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is only through feedback that we are able to monitor our standards and ensure when we do have problems they are rectified.
كُتب بتاريخ 9 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 352
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج