‪Holker Hall and Gardens‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Holker Hall and Gardens‬, ‪Grange-over-Sands‬

‪حدائق‬ • ‪مواقع تاريخية‬ • ‪متاحف متخصصة‬
‪10:30 ص - 05:00 م‬
الأربعاء
10:30 ص - 05:00 م
الخميس
10:30 ص - 05:00 م
الجمعة
10:30 ص - 05:00 م
السبت
10:30 ص - 05:00 م
الأحد
10:30 ص - 05:00 م
آراء الناس

اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
36 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
35 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
663 تعليق
ممتاز
‪358‬
جيد جدًا
‪208‬
متوسط
‪50‬
سيئ
‪18‬
سيئ جدًا
‪29‬

MB
مانشستر, UK9 مساهمات
‪Wouldn’t recommend over priced‬
الأصدقاء • أكتوبر 2021
‪A member of staff was a very rude man and opinionated. Poor food. Scruffy seating area. Would not recommend. The garden were nice but clearly not well kept as also was the car parking area.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello MB195909, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. When you visited did you flag any of your grievances to a member of our staff? We are always happy to put right any wrongs, however, if we don't know about it we're at a disadvantage. Please do let us know what you ordered from our cafe as our team always welcomes feedback to continually improve our offering and services. This time of year we are forever battling falling leaves, however, this very much adds to the beautiful atmosphere and landscape of our car park. May I ask when you visited our Gardens as they have been closed for 2 weeks now as our gardening team are busy planting all the spring bulbs. We hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the new season to change your opinion.
كُتب بتاريخ 14 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

larousse91
‪Appleby-in-Westmorland‬, UK18 مساهمة
‪Huge Winter Market‬
زوجان • نوفمبر 2021
‪We've always gone to the Winter Market as it's the biggest Christmas market in the South Lakes and I was looking forward to its return after a market free Christmas last year. I know it was reported as the biggest so far this year and you could certainly tell! Loads of lovely stalls with new food and drink additions which is a vital part of a Christmas market. Well done to whoever realised additional posh portaloos and tables and benches were needed as they certainly made things much more comfortable shortening loo queues. I went on the Sunday and felt rather overwhelmed with the crowds but I just hope that means it was a huge success and they can spread out further next year. It would be nice to have a couple more drinks outlets as there were long queues at every 1 and only 2 sold mulled wine which quickly ran out.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

andreadanni
9 مساهمات
‪I will not visit the Holker Christmas market again.‬
نوفمبر 2021
‪The Christmas market was packed with visitors but a disappointing number of actual Christmas stalls although there were lots of food outlets. In fact there are more craft stalls in our village hall Christmas fair. I thought the £5.00 entry was poor value given the lack of things to see but we did have a walk around the garden‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello IamMamaB, Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed. This year was our biggest ever 'Winter Markets' with over 120 stalls. Only 39 of these stalls were food or drink related offering everything from fresh meat, brownies, pies, nuts, smoked fish to hot food and drinks you could have on site. The remaining stalls were all artisans selling their wares from children's clothing, handmade scarves, carved wood, wreaths, stationary to giant posters for children. We have never marketed this as a 'Christmas Market' - it's always our Winter Market as November is a little early to be mentioning the 'C' word, however, it is a great opportunity to get those all-important stocking fillers and to support small businesses even more so given the last 18 months we have all been through. The £5 entry fee gained you entry into the markets, Gardens and our Hall. If you were visiting on a regular day a Hall & Gardens ticket would cost £13pp so you actually saved £16 on your day out! We are disappointed to hear you won't be returning but hope you will change your mind.
كُتب بتاريخ 14 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrewsal123
‪Allithwaite‬, UK9 مساهمات
‪Don’t go if you’re hungry‬
الأصدقاء • أكتوبر 2021
‪We have used Holker café several times over the past years so we went there last week The positive part of the visit is the staff were very polite friendly and attentive thus I still left a tip but the tip was for good serves NOT a good meal! So we ordered two meals my meal was a venison burger £17 the burger was bland and frankly when you order a burger and all you see is a large bread bun it’s an indication that your going to be fobbed off with The measly minimum size burger and yes this is exactly what I got.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Andrewsal123, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the meal you ordered. This week we haven't had any complaints regarding our venison burgers brought to our attention. If you had made us aware of your issue we would have been more than happy to resolve this for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Holker Hall & Gardens again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 30 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Cerinthe
دورهام, UKمساهمة
‪Worth Visiting‬
زوجان • أكتوبر 2021
‪Excellent visit to the house and grounds. The house guide was very informative and it was nice to be in the rooms without rope barriers. The tours are on the hour and worth booking. The grounds are beautiful with quite good paths so walking round was easy. Be sure to keep an eye open for the East Indies ducks.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Solitair
Manchester132 مساهمة
‪Excellent Guided Tour‬
أكتوبر 2021
‪I had pre booked timed tickets and we were delighted with the guided tour for just 2. Lovely rooms and interesting stories about pictures and objects on display. Good stroll around the garden and look out for pretty ducks. Good lunch too.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 18 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Nevisdog
جلاسكو, UK98 مساهمة
‪Excellent, Interesting and friendly staff‬
زوجان • أكتوبر 2021
‪We’re exceedingly fortunate to receive a personal guided tour of the building by Chris. She was very knowledgeable and brought the objects and the history to life. She was also very willing to answer any questions we had. Most enjoyable tour. One of the best tours we have ever had. If your in the area highly recommend HolkerHall‬
كُتب بتاريخ 14 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

swhamer
جزيرة مان, UK188 مساهمة
‪A fascinating insight into how the well heeled lived‬
أكتوبر 2021
‪Gardens are well worth a visit and paying an additional sum gets you into the house in a small group with a guide. The house has a fascinating history covering the social history of the place. Rebuilt in just 3yrs after a devastating fire the rooms are decorated and furnished with periodic furniture. Very informative guide explained the historic and close links between the Cavendish family, royalty and aristocracy. Small but well stocked gift shop.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

JML
11 مساهمة
‪Lovely gardens to walk in‬
سبتمبر 2021
‪Enjoyable visit to the house and gardens. Very good guide who made the house's history come alive. Beautiful gardens, a privileged life living there.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Donna L
وايموث, UK27 مساهمة
‪Beautiful House and Gardens‬
زوجان • سبتمبر 2021
‪Absolutely beautiful house and gardens with deer park. We were lucky enough to be staying at one of the estate cottages for our holiday as well and from the moment we arrived we loved it. The gardens and deer park are dog friendly and the staff are incredibly helpful and go above and beyond to help.

The cafe serves very good quality food and we enjoyed the local produce shop which had so many wonderful items to take home including bread, cakes, preserves etc.

Would definitely both visit and stay again. Can’t rate this place enough.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 663
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج