‪The Spa at The Runnymede on Thames‬

تعليقات حول - ‪The Spa at The Runnymede on Thames‬, إيغام

‪07:00 ص - 09:00 م‬
الاثنين
06:30 ص - 10:00 م
الثلاثاء
06:30 ص - 10:00 م
الأربعاء
06:30 ص - 10:00 م
الخميس
06:30 ص - 10:00 م
الجمعة
06:30 ص - 10:00 م
السبت
07:00 ص - 09:00 م
الأحد
07:00 ص - 09:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعتان - 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
203 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
131 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
136 تعليق
ممتاز
‪67‬
جيد جدًا
‪44‬
متوسط
‪10‬
سيئ
‪11‬
سيئ جدًا
‪4‬

Kaza T
أوكسفورد, UK13 مساهمة
‪I visited with my teenager for a spa day. We had to book a minimum of 2 nights which wasn’t ideal as could only stay for one but this is one of the few spas that accepts teenagers. (Although I believe this may change).
It was a lovely spa and we had a nice treatment each.
Rooms are small but had everything we need and were clean.
Breakfast was great and lots of options. Generally good food options.
The staff were noticeably friendly and helpful. Not always the case in large hotels but they really were good here and it makes a huge difference.
Nice location, had the weather been nicer we would have used the outdoor pool and walked to Windsor. We used the train and it’s 5 mins from Egham station so v easy to get too.
Nice stay, not the cheapest and I probably would return but wish there wasn’t 2 night minimum stay requirements.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of the Runnymede on Thames and I am pleased that you chose to visit the Runnymede for your spa weekend with your teenage child. I am glad that you found the spa lovely and that you enjoyed your treatments. We do have larger rooms in the superior and deluxe categories so please do enquire about these on future visits but I am pleased that your room had everything you needed. I am also pleased that the team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us and that this made a big difference to your stay. I have passed on your feedback to the team as it is always nice for them to see how much their efforts are appreciated. It is great that you found the train station easy to get to from the hotel and that you would choose to visit the hotel in the future. Hopefully the weather will be better for you to be able to use the outdoor pool. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Cherryapple06
89 مساهمة
أبريل 2022
‪I took my teen daughter to this spa as a birthday treat , the staff are welcoming but the place is chaos . It gets very busy early afternoon with a lot of kids screaming nothing wrong with this but if your looking for relaxation this isn't the place,
We had booked an express facial & back massage , I explained to the lady that I had lower back ache but she never acknowledged what I had said & concentrated on my shoulder blades & nowhere else .

The summary is would we go back probably not , it was far too busy , we left around 6pm by which time it had quitened down , while the cleaning lady tried to keep the changing room clean people left wet towels all over the floor instead of using the baskets that were provided ..‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of the Spa at the Runnymede on Thames. I am pleased that you found the team welcoming but sorry that you felt the spa was chaotic. We do offer child free times between 12pm and 3pm and after 6pm but I am sorry if this did not fit into your schedule to relax by the pool. I am also sorry that the therapist did not acknowledge your lower back ache and concentrated on your shoulder blades and I have passed this on to the Beauty Manager to review. It is always disappointing when a guest would choose not to return to the Runnymede and I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in the Spa in the future. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 13 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Eric
‪Surrey‬, UK181 مساهمة
‪Had a gift of 1/2 day Spa day which I had booked months in advance. Very disappointed as to my mind a Spa day should be relaxing and a chance to recharge. I arrived to spend some time relaxing by the pool / spa area only to find my morning ruined by children screaming and balls being thrown around in the pool. Whilst I appreciate it is a hotel and used by families, they should not be selling 1/2 Spa days at the cost of £85 without advising the client that it is a Spa area which allows children (never known this at any other Spa's I have visited). There were no attendants around the pool area, hence the children (under age) were using the jacuzzi with their parents again I was therefore unable to use this facility. Very disappointing and completely ruined my day.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 أبريل 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of the Runnymede on Thames although I am sorry that you were disappointed in your recent visit. As you have pointed out we are a family friendly hotel but we do offer child free times from 12pm – 3pm and after 6pm so that there are relaxing times for adults. Regretfully we have just finished the half term period where a lot of children were in the hotel midweek as well as weekends and I am sorry if they disturbed your visit. I have asked the Spa Manager to investigate why there was no attendant on duty to ensure the rules were being followed and I can only apologise for the disturbance caused. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 5 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Katy
5 مساهمات
الأصدقاء • مارس 2022
‪I came to the Runnymede spa with my Mum and sister on the half day package and it was wonderful. The spa is gorgeous and not too busy. Really chilled. There were lots of loungers around the pool. We really enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. We all had our nails done for our treatment and the therapists were both lovely and really friendly.

We had an afternoon tea afterward and that was probably the best I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a lot!).

We were so happy with our day and will definitely come again. Thanks so much to all the lovely staff. It was such a great treat for us all. Just perfect!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 مارس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your great review of the spa at the The Runnymede on Thames and I am delighted that you and your mum and sister had a wonderful time and found the spa relaxing with plenty of loungers and that the atmosphere was very chilled. I am also pleased that you had wonderful treatments from the therapists and that the afternoon tea was the best you have ever had! I have passed on your kind comments to all the team as it is always nice for them to see how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 23 مارس 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Mike
‪Chorleywood‬, UK229 مساهمة
زوجان • فبراير 2022
‪Don’t bother coming here if you are expecting a relaxing pool side experience. More like a municipal swimming pool. Good size and plenty to do but take your headphones and prepare to be bombed by young kids.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of the Spa at the Runnymede on Thames. Your visit coincided with school holidays and inclement weather such that regretfully the pool area did become very busy as it is very popular with the families staying with us and the spa members bringing their children in when they cannot enjoy other activities. However, we do offer child free times between 12pm and 3pm and after 6pm but I am sorry that these times did not fit with your schedule. I do hope that you will choose to revisit the Spa at the Runnymede in the future. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 18 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Veronica F
3 مساهمات
يناير 2022
‪The spa staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is inviting and the saunas pleasant and clean. There is a separate sauna in the ladies changing room which was a bonus.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your great 5 star review of The spa at the Runnymede and I am delighted that you found the team friendly and helpful and that the swimming pool was inviting. I am also pleased that you found the saunas clean and that the separate sauna in the changing room was a bonus. I have passed on your kind feedback to the team as it is always nice for them to see how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 5 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Samantha G
مساهمة
‪I contacted Runnymede by email on 9 January to enquire about a half-day 'parent & teen' experience for myself and my daughter to celebrate her birthday in February. Jodie advised that there was availability on Friday, 18 February and that I should call to book (given that I'd provided my mobile number, a phone call to me might have been more appropriate?). However, despite leaving two messages for a call back, I finally managed to speak with the spa today, only to be told that there is no availability during the half-term and that they've been fully booked for that week since early December. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement - I'd told my daughter I had a surprise for her on the 18th and would share it with her on her birthday, and now I'm empty-handed and trying to figure out what else to do. Not what I would expect of a quality hotel & spa.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback Our sincere apologies that on this occasion you have been unable to book your spa day for you and your daughter. When we received your initial enquiry on 9th January through our website contact page we replied immediately via email as requested. I am so sorry that you were disappointed that we did not telephone ; when we did not receive an email response from you to confirm the date for which we initially had availability , we did believe that this date was no longer of interest to you so we released the date for general sale . I am very sorry that we did not pro-actively follow up and that we are now fully booked . We do usually pride ourselves on the quality of our communication and customer service from initial enquires through to the day itself therefore it is concerning that on this occasion , initial miscommunication arose and subsequently it appears we have not returned some of your calls leading to your disappointment We do take all feedback very seriously and we will be investigating these lapses in our standards with our team to prevent recurrence and future disappointments. Please do contact us on beautyreservations@therunnymede.co.uk should you wish to discuss this further or to rebook another date when we will absolutely ensure we look after you and your daughter. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 1 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa C
‪Richmond‬, فيرجينيامساهمتيْن
زوجان • يناير 2022
‪This very nice hotel claimed that their spa provides a relaxing blissful experience. The experience was far from that. This is a membership gym which caters to its senior clientele. After arriving for our spa day we found the locker room crowded and cramped for space. We found the pool area not relaxing at all as It was loud from a large class of water Zoomba being taught and the voices and music echoed in the pool area. The only other spot to relax in our spa robes was a lounge area called the garden room. This was already occupied by a large group of gym members in their street clothes and socializing loudly and they had propped open the door so cold air was creating a noticeable chill. There was no designated quiet area for spa guests. No spa music and a weird burnt smell as if there was an indoor grill pit. We were supposed to receive a tray bake as part of the spa package and had to continually go find staff to assist us. The spa treatments were great regardless of the sounds of stacking dishes from the adjoining kitchen.

This is a private gym. If you want a relaxing spa day, this is not the place.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review of the Spa at the Runnymede on Thames although I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit as much as we would have hoped. We do have various classes on throughout the week and the water fit class lasts one hour but I am sorry that this disturbed you. We do not usually receive negative feedback on the changing facilities in the spa or the garden room although I am sorry that there was no one there to get your tray bake when you were ready or to close the door as they would have done this for you if asked. My apologies. The Spa is a members club and is open to use by the hotel residents so can become busy especially if the weather outside is inclement. I am sorry that you were not aware of this when you booked your spa day. I am, however, pleased that you enjoyed your treatments but will pass on your feedback to the Spa Manager to review with her team. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 18 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Maria K
مايدنهيد, UK101 مساهمة
بمفردك • نوفمبر 2020
‪I had a lovely 75 min massage ritual treatment with Michelle who was lovely! Will definitely be returning once lockdown is over.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 نوفمبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Spa at the Runnymede on Thames hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your massage with Michelle. I have passed on your kind feedback to her as it is always nice for the team to see how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 15 نوفمبر 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Lavenderlow1986
‪Windsor‬, UK29 مساهمة
يناير 2020
‪Had a wonderful visit to the Runnymede Hotel Spa. 2 intensive treatments carried out by a very experienced therapist. Completely floated away for nearly 2.5 hours in a warm, cosy room.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely review of The Runnymede on Thames. It is great to learn you enjoyed both of your intensive treatments performed by one of our experienced therapists and found the room warm and cosy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 28 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 136
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج