‪Bush Farm Bison Centre‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Bush Farm Bison Centre‬, ‪Warminster‬

‪10:00 ص - 05:00 م‬
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 05:00 م
المنطقة
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
12 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
16 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

3.5
93 تعليق
ممتاز
‪27‬
جيد جدًا
‪28‬
متوسط
‪11‬
سيئ
‪11‬
سيئ جدًا
‪16‬

Susan Butler
6 مساهمات
زوجان • سبتمبر 2021
‪Cottage stay near Box Bush farm planned for November was cancelled and refunded by the booking company with no explanation given. Bush farm bison centre is currently closed to day visitors so no true star rating can be given. Extremely disappointed .‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Janeylou D
Camberley, England, United Kingdom36 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • أغسطس 2021
‪Here for Wilderness Gathering (volunteering as part of Old Scout Bushcraft providing camp services). Friendly place with hot and cold running water, Guinea fowl, turkeys, a donkey, small pony, bison, deer, owls, canaria, quails and chickens. An onsite shop catering for basic provisions, a small museum and the opportunity to purchase home grown meat. Can't even begin to describe the extensive and wild areas! Ponds, woodland, paths, hidden areas, fields... absolute wonderland for kids, families and Bush crafters.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Janelope
مساهمة
الأصدقاء • يوليو 2021
‪Really enjoyable stay. Beautiful grounds with lots of interesting animals and nature. Loved the self guided walk.

The owners are country folk through and through. A bit quirky, but pleasent. They have a casual approach to customer service and go about their day and farm chores rather than standing behind the reception desk all day. But if you follow the instructions of ringing the bell for attention at the shop/reception they gladly oblige. The wife generally handles the running it seems, and I had some very enjoyable conversations with the man about their animals and land.

An improvement to the campsite could be to have clearer signage to navigate the site. And maybe some basic health and safety information for campers who aren't familiar with the environment. The paid for hot shower was a bit disappointing due to low water pressure and inconsistent temperature. It would have been nice to have a free cold shower option too.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Sally R
شروزبري, UK8 مساهمات
الأصدقاء • يونيو 2021
‪Camped for one night. When we arrived, the man who runs the centre continued to sit outside on his garden bench reading whilst we tried to attract attention to book in. When asked how to book in, he replied that we needed to speak to his wife who was not at reception and continued reading in his garden which adjoins the whole area.
Not a good start. We arrived prior to the deluge of poor weather to find we were camping on a rough muddy patch of ground.
The shower floor was dirty, from all the mud that had been dragged in and the hot shower at an extra £2 was cold. Again this was prior to the deluge of rain.
Initially I could not get the door to the shower to unlock and to find the elusive wife to get her to unlock the coin box to retrieve my £2 to pay for my cold shower. The owner/lady looked at me disbelievingly as though I hadn’t put money in.
The next day she asked me how my shower was to which I told her it was cold. Again she gave me a look of disbelief. No apology.
I thought I might see a bison but no, they had been moved into another field. On a positive note the bison museum was interesting.
However I would not return as the couple running it need to learn some interpersonal skills and when you are cycle camping, a hot shower is a treat to look forward to. Not in this case.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrew H
3 مساهمات
يونيو 2021
‪Not a good camping experience.
We arrived and were ignored by the owner who was sat reading his paper despite him being fully aware of our presence (5 cyclists) which we all felt was quite rude. When we eventually found his wife, she took us to our pitch which was a semi-bare patch of ground amongst the forest , and left us to put the tents up.
The shower's, which required £2 to unlock the door before entry, didnt unlock despite putting £2 in the slot. We went and informed the lady and she opened the shower door for us and left, clearly not believing we had already placed the £2 in the slot. She left us to use the shower having finally gained entry BUT then to our dismay, there was no Hot Water! We were in a hurry so didn't have time to find her again before heading out for the evening but she did ask the following morning " how was your shower" to which my partner replied "Cold". The owner replied abruptly as if not to believe us and there was no offer of a refund on the £2.

On a positive note, the Bison museum was very informative and well worth a visit.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

charles beaty
مساهمة
مايو 2021
‪If you want rustic charm and peaceful beauty, then this is the place for you. Myself, three children and my five grandchildren, set up camp in the paddock and had a blast. The only noise you can hear is family laughter, okay, with the occasional whimper from a nettle sting, but within minutes the kids are back running around completely free, almost native, away from plug sockets and computer games! Although the washing facilities and single shower is very basic, it sort of adds to its overall charm. To give you an idea of its relaxed atmosphere, the very welcoming campsite proprietors, Pepe and Colin, let guests wonder into the the unmanned shop where a sign tells you to knock at their door if you require anything!! Totally chilled. Finally, when the night skies are clear of clouds, and you're sat by the camp fire flames with your glass of wine, the view to the stars is pin prickingly crystal clear! A wonderful family bank holiday time together. Thank you.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Diane
‪Surrey‬, UK71 مساهمة
زوجان • أبريل 2021
‪We stayed in the annex which was lovely and cosy with a conservatory overlooking a wildlife pond ,we spent many hours watching the birds during the day and bats flying at night ,there is also a private patio area which is a sun trap.
This is a working farm and the owners Colin and Pepe are lovely and very friendly we enjoyed watching them tending to all the animals, although this is a working farm it's very quiet apart from the cockerel in the morning and guineaifowl calling eachother to roost at night, there is a lovely farm walk seing the bision and elk in the fields and walking through different wooded areas .
we would highly recommend staying here for a relaxing break in the middle of nowhere ,the wi.fi is a bit hit and miss but you can get a signal in the conservatory using mobile data .
We will definitely be back .‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Earl A
14 مساهمة
زوجان • أبريل 2021
‪Perfect idyllic place to camp.
If you’ve ever wanted to emulate the North American style woodland camping this is the place for you.
Secluded pitches surrounded by trees with a gap in the canopy above you so you can see the stars at night. Because there is no light pollution you can see more than you’ll every see normally!
There is a fire pit on each pitch as well as a picnic bench. There are toilet facilities and showers although I would rinse the shower out before using (because spiders).

The farm shop sells bison meat and elk meat. I bought bison burgers which are sooo tasty and apparently almost 90% less fat than beef!

Pepe the lady who runs the site is really kind and welcoming and same with her husband.
10/10 would recommend and will definitely be going back‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أبريل 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

sineadmcsorley
‪East Knoyle‬, UK36 مساهمة
العائلة • أغسطس 2020
‪We have just returned from 2 nights woodland camping at the bison farm and loved it !!!

With 4 adults and 5 young children aged 7 and under the pitch was plenty big enough.
The site has an area for a camp fire (bags of wood supplied at £6 a bag) was more than enough to last us the 2 nights.

Ladies & gents toilet block with showers ( 2 x £1 coins to release the shower door )
Sinks outside the toilet block with both hot and cold water to wash pots and pans and for drinking water.

Baby changing available.

Toilets and showers were cleaned daily by the lady that runs the farm , and detol and a cloth and mop was available to clean after individual use. Toilet roll was regularly replaced also.

Little onsite gift shop/shop that sells sweets, crisp, icecreams , drinks, meat (bison & elk) and milk etc.

Card payment was available.

The owners of the farm live onsite (opposite the shop) so were always around and more than happy to help , they also allowed us to store a few bits in the fridges and freeze our ice blocks.

There was plenty of room for the children to ride push bikes and play. There's a little play park , and sand pit for the younger ones.

We enjoyed the farm walk and seeing the lake and animals: Bison , Elk , Chickens , Turkey , Owls , Ponies, Donkey, Ducks & Goats.

We also went Slow berrie picking (to make gin when we get home) and enjoyed a picnic in one of the lovely gardens!

If camping in a tents not for you then the farm also have lovely pods available to stay in.

Cant think of any negatives , absolutely lovely stay!

Thankyou‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 أغسطس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Mike G
10 مساهمات
العائلة • أغسطس 2020
‪Lovely place with great animals and not over crowded but the washing facilities could do with an upgrade. Animal walks all very nice and the kids loved the woods.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 أغسطس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 93
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج