‪Diggerland‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Diggerland‬, ‪Strood‬

رسالة من Tripadvisor
مغلق مؤقتًا حتى إشعار آخر
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
أكثر من 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
322 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
101 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
1,138 تعليق
ممتاز
‪723‬
جيد جدًا
‪257‬
متوسط
‪86‬
سيئ
‪34‬
سيئ جدًا
‪38‬

John B
Wimbledon4 مساهمات
‪Great fun, but the nosh is a no-no !‬
سبتمبر 2021
‪Good and bad:
I visited the Kent Diggerland with my 12 yr old son and his best friend yesterday (26th Oct). Most of the staff were extremely helpful and polite and the variety of rides available was just perfect for them (and me too). I've been to the (now closed) Diggerland in Devon in the past and knew it was going to be perfect for a half-term day out - It was!

The downside was the restaurant. What a sham. Emblazened on the outside of the restaurant were posters stating that the prices were reasonable (or words to that effect). So we went in and ordered. For two 12 yr old lads and one adult, it came to £40.70 I was aghast. A single doughnut was £3. Two small bottles of Coke, £5-60 and a not generous portion of chips £3. A tune-melt panini was 5p short of £6.
The chilli hotdog was just a normal hotdog in a roll with a bit of chilli chutney, hardly worth the £6-50 for what is a bit of bread and an unremarkable tube of meat.
The lesson? Enjoy the rides, take a picnic and keep away from that restaurant...‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Kent! In regards to you comments on the food facilities, the catering establishment is franchised, and not directly related to Diggerland, however we fully understand and appreciate that this reflects on Diggerland overall. We will inform the Franchise Owner and Catering Manager of your feedback. We hope this does not deter you from visiting Diggerland in the future. Very best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Kirsty C
‪Sunbury‬, UK140 مساهمة
‪Worth a trip‬
العائلة • أكتوبر 2021
‪Great experience. Being able to operate a variety of diggers with the help of my nephews was great fun. Minimal queuing, sensible pricing.
كُتب بتاريخ 26 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Kent! We very much hope to see you again! Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Charlotte L
‪Essex‬, UK341 مساهمة
‪Very poor. Not what I expected at all.‬
العائلة • أكتوبر 2021
‪What an absolute waste of time and money. Tickets were a total rip off (including charging full adult price for a 2 year old as he was over 90cm tall, even though there was very little suitable for him to go on apart from a few plastic cars and some very old, dirty looking soft play in a shed). Huge wait time for rides even though the queues were pretty minimal as there isn’t a set time your allowed on any of the “rides”. Absolutely no effort made to disinfect / santize any of the diggers which have hundreds of people touching the control levers constantly. Even the staff look bored (I couldn’t blame them, I was also quite bored to be there). After travelling 1 hour to be here, we stayed for an hour and got in the car for the hour journey back. Huge disappointment that definitely isn’t worth the ticket price.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit to Diggerland on this occasion. In regards to your comments on our pricing structure, we charge a full admission fee for a child who measures over 90cm in height, as they are able to enjoy 15 of the 20 rides & drives available. These being the Diggerland Train, Skyshuttle, Skittles, Safari, Robots, JCB Ride, Go-Karts, Giant Diggers, Dumpers, Dirt Diggers, Dippy Ducks, Dig-A-Round, Buried Treasure plus the indoor play area. Our rides & drives page on the Diggerland website states which rides & drives can be enjoyed, so that guests can better plan their visit. Our ride queue times are around the 30-45 minute mark. The ride queue times at Diggerland are much less however than the national average, this being around the 90 minute mark currently, which can be expected at other UK theme parks and visitor attractions. We work very hard to ensure all of our parks are as Covid-19 secure as possible. In line with current government guidance, Diggerland is trying our best to prevent the spread of Covid-19 by cleaning all ride surfaces every hour. However, we understand that during busier periods this may need to be increased. We apologise once again that your visit did not live up to the expectations. All of your feedback will be passed onto the relevant managers for their consideration and review. Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 25 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Richard C
مساهمة
‪BRING A PICNIC‬
العائلة • سبتمبر 2021
‪Unfortunately the restaurant really let the park down. £70 spent on lunch only for them to get the order wrong three times. And it wasn't busy!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit to Diggerland on this occasion. We are very disappointed and sorry to hear about your experience in the Dig Inn.The catering establishment is franchised, and not directly related to Diggerland, however we fully understand and appreciate that this reflects on Diggerland overall. We have informed the Franchise Owner and Catering Manager of your feedback and they will be investigating this further. Despite this, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland itself and hope this does not deter you from visiting again. Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Alain A
مساهمة
‪Very Good Time!‬
بمفردك • سبتمبر 2021
‪Wonderful experience, very professional staff and excellent service. I highly recommend to anyone who may want to improve their skills.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brilliant 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Kent! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 20 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachel Louise
‪Folkestone‬, UK9 مساهمات
‪The Dig Inn‬
العائلة • سبتمبر 2021
‪I feel bad for this review because diggerland itself was amazing and the staff so good. But same cannot be said about the dig inn... I've never been made to feel like such an INCONVENIENCE. Was actually accused of STEALING a latte. 😂 I went to ask for my latte that I ordered and wasn't given to me with my food firstly asked the man who passed me my food and he literally blanked me and walked off... Then waited and asked a young girl serving the drinks... she asked for a receipt... So I went back with it and passed it to her and she just stood cleaning the sides for ages... So I went and sat down to wait as my food was getting cold!! My partner went up and she said she already gave it to me...he said no you haven't and she said I must have drank it 😂 my blood boiling at this point as she walked past and rudely told me my latte was ready whilst pointing at my partners TEA 😑 I said that's tea smell it...and she went 'I told you it's up there on the side' so I went up and no coffee there so I asked another lady who snapped 'I'm just doing it' Sorry but none of this was my fault I just wanted the coffee I had purchased and made out as if I was doing something wrong. Not so much as a sorry. Really rude staff... Probably the rudest I've ever come across in a restaurant. It's put me in a really bad mood on what was supposed to be a lovely day out with my family.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit to Diggerland on this occasion. We are very disappointed and sorry to hear about your experience in the Dig Inn.The catering establishment is franchised, and not directly related to Diggerland, however we fully understand and appreciate that this reflects on Diggerland overall. We have informed the Franchise Owner and Catering Manager of your feedback and they will be investigating this further as a matter of urgency. We apologise once again for the distress this must have caused you, and your family, on the day. Despite this, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland itself and hope this does not deter you from visiting again. Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 16 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

pinkmalibu2
‪Blackburn‬, UK27 مساهمة
‪Absolutely disgusting company‬
العائلة • أغسطس 2021
‪Turned up with tickets to be turned away as they said they were over subscribed and to call head office for a refund after a 3 hour drive with a toddler. Rang head office for a refund on a premium rate number-refund was then refused as they said it had been a miscommunication and just the car park was full. Will be speaking to the bank and my MP today to see how I can both get my refund and escalate my complaint. No response from head office when I asked who they are regulated by and who outside of the company I can escalate my complaint to. I think first step would probably be trading standards but if anybody knows if they are regulated by an ombudsman please let me know. Don't waste your money there are plenty more affordable great days out in Kent that won't rip off their customers and with far better customer service. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience. Our Guest Relations team managers have responded to all feedback via email. Please be assured we take our customer service very seriously. We recommend keeping an eye on your emails for their response, if you have no had one already. Very best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

socialite45
لندن, UK50 مساهمة
‪A fun day out for all the family‬
أغسطس 2021
‪We had the grandkids come to visit and had to think of something to do with them! We choose this place because the 4 yr old is really into diggers and tractors!

We arrived at about 11.00 a.m. There was plenty of parking even at that time. We booked online and were admitted quite quickly. One thing I would say is that, immediately you are through the gate, there is a mini-cart ride in front of you and of course the kids run over to it. Some rides (like the dogems) you have to pay extra - it's only a £1 each but still you have already paid £22 for a 4 yr old so it seems a bit much! I would rather there were no extra payments as I think we paid enough. Seniors get in half price which was good.

A good tip that we were given was to start at the farthest point of the park, the rides furthest away from the entrance and work your way forward. This is because most people start at the front, so early on this is where the longest queues are. There were no queues at all at the back so that is where we started and by the time we got to the front, the queues had moved to the back.

Towards about 2.30 pm the crowds start to thin out. As a 70 yr old I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed Spindizzy (did it 4 times because there were no queues later on), and the Dodgems with my grandson - we both loved that. I did the dumpers as well but found that a little tame. The little train was great fun too, the 4 yr old loved that. You get on near the entrance and may have to queue.

Another tip - do check the heights of your children before you go. They do have height gauges there, but if you check in advance you can see how many rides they will be able to go on as there are minimum height limits on some.

You can take a picnic - there are picnic tables around but we had a panini each in the cafe, which was fine.

I think the place could do with more benches dotted around as elderly people do go with there grandchildren and some people have walking/standing difficulties need to sit down occasionally. There are picnic tables around but they tend to be always be occupied so more benches would be good.

The weather wasn't good when we went (in August) but I don't think the kids would have minded even if it had been raining! It was a fun day out, enjoyed by all ages.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Kent. Wow 4 times on Spindizzy! You really must be a thrill seeker! With regards to the coin operated rides, these are often enjoyed by visitors under 90cm, as they are free to enter the park due to height restrictions. The coin operated rides are optional, and guests can use them at their own discretion. Once again, we want to thank you for such an amazing review. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Diggerland,
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Rainspot2000
لندن, UK145 مساهمة
‪An Amazing Family Day Out‬
أغسطس 2021
‪We have just had a lovely family day out here at Diggerland and although it was exceptionally busy we managed to go on nearly everything. All the staff were helpful and friendly. It's great to see children operating diggers ... some as young as six.

Our only downside of the was the Megaburger van who tried to charge us £7.50 for 3 small bottles of water and 3 paper coffee cups ... the cups were 50p each.
I went down to the diggerland cafe and got the lot for £4.95 and served with a smile.
The Megaburger guy also runs the ice cream van next to it ... if you don't want to be ripped off pop down to the diggerland cafe‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Kent! It is lovely to hear that you found our staff happy and helpful throughout the day! We are so pleased to be able to provide a safe and fun day out once more. The catering establishment is franchised, and not directly related to Diggerland, however we fully understand and appreciate that this reflects on Diggerland overall. We will inform the Franchise Owner and Catering Manager of your feedback. Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Shane F
‪Hemsby‬, UK4 مساهمات
‪BEST DAY EVER ‬
العائلة • أغسطس 2021
‪I traveled with my wife and Young son from Norfolk to Kent we left early and arrived around around 9.30am.(definitely a wise move) we had the BEST day.

The place is very clean, tidy and ALL the staff are a credit to the company.

Food & drink's are prices Fair.

Credit where credit is due looking forward to returning.

THANK YOU SO MUCH ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brilliant 5* review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Kent! We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Diggerland.
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 1,138
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج