‪The Gig House‬

تعليقات حول - ‪The Gig House‬, ووكينغهام

‪11:30 ص - 12:00 ص‬
الأربعاء
06:00 م - 11:00 م
الخميس
11:30 ص - 11:00 م
الجمعة
11:30 ص - 12:00 ص
السبت
09:00 ص - 12:00 ص
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
138 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
60 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

3.0
71 تعليق
ممتاز
‪26‬
جيد جدًا
‪9‬
متوسط
‪6‬
سيئ
‪8‬
سيئ جدًا
‪22‬

Hayley H
مساهمتيْن
أكتوبر 2021
‪Doormen are unbelievably aggressive and management don't seem to care about their attitudes toward women. Would avoid at all costs from now on.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Zarah
مساهمة
الأصدقاء • أكتوبر 2021
‪Would NOT return. Bouncers are awful, they do not listen and aggressively handle women.

Me and my friends went out for a birthday on Saturday. A man that for 3-4 weeks had been constantly messaging and turning up at her work was there.
We ignored him until he was stood with the bouncer who was shining a laser on my friend. I tried to address the issue to which the bouncer told me that’s not what he was doing. I walked away (understandably angry and upset) because apparently the bouncers so called ‘friend’ would never harass or stalk someone. So our calls for concern were ignored.

I went to the bathroom and came down stairs where I was told to leave, I asked why and they could not give me a reason I said I was leaving anyway I wanted to say bye to my friends but I got picked up and thrown out the back door whilst I shouted ‘GET OFF ME, I’VE DONE NOTHING WRONG’.

I think this behaviour towards women is shocking and disgraceful.
Not only were my calls for concern ignored, I was removed for making an issue known.

I hurt and left with bruises, also a male friend was punched in the ribs by a bouncer in the toilet on the same evening.

I am still in shock by what happened and can’t believe these men still have a job. I have tried to message the company to speak to a manager or owner, however I have not had a response.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

MelodyRose
مساهمة
الأصدقاء • أغسطس 2021
‪I ordered the burger and it was horrible, I couldn't eat it, the soup looked like it came out of a tin and if it did it was then so expensive for that, I then got some ice cream and it took ages to come, food wasn't that great.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Joe P
مساهمة
العائلة • أغسطس 2021
‪Best pub I’ve ever been in. The Life and soul of wokinghams nightlife. The vodka is really nice and there is a great atmosphere. Shout out to zander and joe for the hospitality‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

1snipecassie
‪Reading‬, UK3 مساهمات
يونيو 2021
‪BEWARE1 Bought Groupon deal - booked as per conditions - 24 hrs prior to booking tried to phone Gig House to check booking/parking - no response to telephone! - website showed Gig House closed! on date of booking despite having booking confirmed by Groupon. Since 21 June - 30 July have tried in excess of 25 different times/days to telephone Gig House to discuss non-performance of booking - telephone not answered at all. In addition - 2 emails asking for contact - these not replied to either. Have had to be tenacious about seeking redress from Groupon via many many many emails and determination. So beware - if considering this offer would recommend - think again and choose something else. Keen to support more local business but this has been a good example of bad choice. Have learnt and will avoid if this is Gig House standard rather feel could get much better elsewhere.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We stopped working with Groupon over 2 months ago and maybe this is where some of the miscommunication may have happened. We also apologise you haven't been able to reach anyone over the phone but we hope you can give us a try some time again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Anna L
14 مساهمة
زوجان • يوليو 2021
‪Quite possibly the worst glass of wine I have ever ordered in a pub( unless it was in the 1990's when everything was in a cabinet on the back bar) the bar maid who greeted us was super efficient but the young dark haired lad on the bar just wandered up and down aimlessly trying to look pretty... sticky tables sticky floor..... just leave it to the evening crowd who just don't care.... ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your glass of wine. May we please have some info in terms of which wine you ordered and also when you visited please so we can make sure a similar situation does not happen again.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Harrogate and Happy
هاروغات, UK567 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • يوليو 2021
‪Dropped into Wokingham and was recommended this place as it is promoted as a ‘ sports bar’. No Sky Sports! ?? Found the match we wanted somewhere else but then went back to eat, what a mistake. Worst food I’ve eaten in a long time. Worst burger I’ve ever eaten, can’t imagine what kind of meat they use, and the bacon on the burger was black, and chewy. Everyone in our party agreed the food was all ‘very average’.
Service was pretty decent, but we were literally the only people in what is a large bar space. That should have been a clue how others were avoiding it. Also was the first hospitality place we’ve been in this last week where service staff were not wearing face coverings which was a bit odd. Can’t see a return visit anytime in the next 25 years‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
It is unfortunate to hear your experience was not good. Our burgers are 90% beef burgers so I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy them as our burgers are often a favourite. In regards to sky sports, we have had to adapt the business due to the impact of covid, however, we will look to have those back soon. We follow covid guidelines and staff now have the choice to choose as per new government legislation.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jess200818
براكنيل, UKمساهمتيْن
الأصدقاء • يوليو 2021
‪Worst experience ever! Went on a Friday night for one drink.

Nobody wore a face mask, not even the security walking around inside or the staff, let alone the customers.

A staff member with a choker on was SO rude to a customer and then proceeded to serve a clearly drunken, paralytic man. The man next to him also asked the server for drugs and carried on saying he had taken some which got brushed off and ignored.

The online app service does not tell you what alcohol goes into the cocktails or what ABV% anything is and there were no paper menus.

Everyone was screaming across tables and jumping around, banging a claw machine.

I did not see any tables get wiped or touch points get done. Unsanitary.

To end the night, a man got pushed across the room and they kicked him out straight away instead of the person who did said pushing.

Despite nobody wearing a face mask, the only decent people there to some extent were the security.

Overall, they not only broke the law multiple times, their standards were low, no customer service and they do not follow regulations.

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We can only apologise for what you refer to as rude customer service and we will investigate further. Thank for your pointers in terms of the app service and its something we will look to integrate into the app service. We are quite strict with customer in terms of behaviour so while you might know the full picture of why the gentleman was ejected from the venue, the security have given me ample reasons as to why the gentlemen was asked to leave. We also follow covid guidelines thoroughly and have worked with the council to ensure we follow all protocols. However isolated incidents might happen but we will carry on working tirelessly to ensure the safety of all patrons and staff.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Ben
‪Berkshire‬, UKمساهمتيْن
الأصدقاء • مايو 2021
‪Service is dreadful. Bar staff don’t care about anything, they don’t listen to your basic booking requests despite booking a week in advance and assuring you they’d give you a table.

This could be half forgivable if the food was half decent but it’s totally inedible. It was literally frozen like ice. I complained and he stuck it back in the microwave and chucked it back at me, half boiling, half still frozen.

Hard to imagine just how they could make it worse.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We apologise for your experience may you please email us the details of when this happened so I can investigate all complaints effectively. Email is info@the-gighouse.co.uk
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

hughie532
‪Carlisle‬, UK16 مساهمة
مايو 2021
‪We used to frequent this pub when it was a Wetherspoon pub before we moved away from the area.
We recently revisited it and what a let down!.
It has ben "revamped" with what looks like pieces of wooden packing crates glued/nailed to the walls.
Very few people in at the time of our visit ..about 5.30pm
There was no draught bitter on tap as the delivery hadn't come...this was on a Friday evening!
We ordered small fish & chips and a pint and a half pint of lager.
About 10 minutes later we got the drinks and were presented with the bill for the drinks & meal even though the food hadn't arrived.
It turned up about 15 minutes later and I have no idea what breed the fish was. Chips were awful.
We were " entertained " for the entire time we were in there by a small child running up & down the pub.
Not many masks in evidence either from other customers.
It wasn't the most wonderful pub when Wetherspoons had it but it certainly seems to have gone downhill since.
We won't be back‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We apologise for this experience. It is a shame you did not enjoy your meal. We use Cod as our fish of choice. Could you please email us with details of the day of your visit so we look into your complaint to avoid the same happening again and also discuss with our suppliers . our email is info@the-gighouse.co.uk.
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 71
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج