‪Theatre Nova‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Theatre Nova‬, آن أربور

اكتب تعليقًا
المدة المقترحة
ساعة - ساعتان
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
430 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
75 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

جيد جدًا
سيئ جدًا

ديترويت, ميتشجان542 مساهمة
‪As a lover of community theatre, I'm happy to drive an hour to see a Theatre Nova production! We usually see one show per season (because we spread the wealth among other theatre companies). Theatre Nova shows are done in an intimate setting (50 seats or so) with a small cast (ranging from 1 to maybe 5). Prices are reasonable and there is free parking right outside the theatre venue, which is an old barn! We enjoyed their current production Relativity, which delves into the personal life of Albert Einstein. Superb!! In the last 5 years, we've also enjoyed Kim Carney's Katherine (with only one actress!), Lauren Gunderson's The Revolutionists, The Devil's Music about singer Bessie Smith, and Slipstream's A Night of Stars recounting Tennessee William's life. Theatre Nova is walkable from Main Street so it's easy to park there and walk to dinner, returning for the show. And since resuming productions following a long COVID shutdown, they are employing COVID protocols to keep the audience and the cast safe....vaccination cards checked and masks worn.
كُتب بتاريخ 28 مايو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

آن أربور, ميتشجان40 مساهمة
زوجان •
‪It saddens me to write this review.
Because I am an art lover and a radical supporter of any initiative the empowers local artists to create and present their work in an independent, uncompromising manner.
Also, because I have a sweet spot for this cozy stage and what happens there since it was called “The Yellow Barn”.
But the truth is that after purchasing tickets online for their current play, one of us arrives 3 mins late, and although I was there on time and had mentioned at will call the name and that I was waiting for my companion, we are informed by the house manager herself (no less!) that one of our tickets has been sold (wtf???), and she can either accommodate us the next day (which doesn’t work for us) or refund “ONE” of the tickets!!!
Needless to say that in several decades enjoying live performances in many cities we had NEVER found that the tickets we bought had been sold to someone else, nor presented with such an unsatisfactory (“half-assed” comes to mind!) “solution” to their screwing up.
I don’t anticipate we will be coming back. Consider yourself warned!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 أبريل 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
We at Theatre NOVA are sorry you had that experience. I spoke to my staff to clarify the details of the situation. The show was sold out and mistakenly oversold because, although you were on time and checked in, you left the building and didn't take a seat and save a seat for your companion as expected. So when the staff took a look at the remaining seats and found two available seats there, they were indeed sold to people who had been waiting there for an hour for seats. But, in the end, I was happy to hear that you were both seated in the theatre together after audience members shifted over a seat.
كُتب بتاريخ 24 أبريل 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج