‪Discover Namibia Private Day Tours and Safaris‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Discover Namibia Private Day Tours and Safaris‬, سواكوبموند

‪Discover Namibia Private Day Tours and Safaris‬
4.5
آراء الناس
‪Discover Namibia - a great experience‬
‪أغسطس 2019‬
‪لقد ظننت أنني أكتب بضع كلمات فيما يتعلق بتجربتنا في استخدام Discover Namibia في زيارتنا إلى ناميبيا في أغسطس. اتصلنا بعدد قليل من الشركات لمساعدتنا على التنظيم ، لكننا استقرنا على هذه الشركة لأنها عادت إلينا على الفور بخيارات واقعية بالنسبة لنا من حيث التكلفة والرفاهية. كان لدينا اتصال جيما دراي الذي كان مفيداً للغاية والمهنية طوال العملية برمتها. كانت لدينا فكرة أساسية عما أردنا رؤيته وأرسلتنا Gemma بعض خيارات الإقامة التي قمنا بمراجعتها. ارتدنا هذه الأفكار ذهابًا وإيابًا عدة مرات حتى وجدنا ملاءمة جيدة. كنا سعداء لخلط المساكن مع بعض الخيام الثابتة وهذا تبين أن تجربة رائعة. جميع الأماكن التي بقينا فيها كانت ممتازة من حيث الموقع والإقامة والطعام (اخترنا العشاء والسرير والافطار). قمنا بتوظيف سيارتنا من خلالهم أيضًا ، ورغم أننا اخترنا سيارة تويوتا هايلكس القديمة لتوفير المال ، فقد كان هذا اختيارًا ممتازًا. سأقوم بمراجعة الأماكن التي بقينا فيها بشكل فردي ولكن هنا قائمة. . . بركان ديونز ريتريت NWR Namib Naukluft Chalets مخيم نهر أغاما مخيم جعبة الصحراء ميكيس بليس ماديسا كامب مخيم حودة منتجع أوكاوكيجو معسكر أوغاما بوش ووتربيرج فالي لودج باختصار ، أوصي بشدة باستخدام Discover Namibia. لقد ساعدونا في الحصول على رحلة العمر. . . كل ذلك بتكلفة معقولة كذلك! ! شكرا جيما‬

اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج

4.5
146 تعليق
ممتاز
‪131‬
جيد جدًا
‪5‬
متوسط
‪2‬
سيئ
‪3‬
سيئ جدًا
‪5‬

YB
مساهمة
‪One day before trip and still no response for weeks‬
نوفمبر 2021
‪We are suppose to fly to Namibia tomorrow and have reached out to the company multiple times yet no response. Did we just get scammed? Hopefully this will help get someone's attention.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

ssgtravel
‪Bernardsville‬, نيو جيرسي528 مساهمة
‪Great servicee‬
أبريل 2021
‪One thing that sets travel agents apart is the level of personal service they provide. I can attest that Gemma really came through for us when we really needed the help.

We used Gemma and Discover Namibia to help us plan our month long trip, originally scheduled for April 2020. When Covid hit, Gemma rescheduled all of our arrangements to this year. In addition, when one lodge was not going to open on time, she found and recommended alternative arrangements. In addition, she found and recommended a different car rental agency where we got a significant discount, even though she lost the commission as we had to book directly. She was very knowledgeable about the lodges, driving conditions and timing --very important since you cannot trust the google maps drive times.

She provided us with detailed driving instructions, which were more accurate than google as well as where we could get gas, especially important as we were traveling to some remote areas.

She allowed us to pay using credit cards (some African travel agents require bank transfers) for which she had to pay card fees, so that we could use our travel and car insurance provided with the card, at considerable savings to ourselves.

However, the best thing I can say, is that she personally arranged for us to get our necessary Covid tests done, by having a nurse drive directly to our lodge on a Sunday, so that we could get our results by Monday ahead of our early departure on Tuesday. In addition she personally followed up with phone calls to make sure we received our results in time on Monday night so they could be printed out. We were required to have the PCR test administered no more than 72 hours ahead of our flight and needed the results back before flying. Since we were leaving early Tuesday morning, and were not in Windhoek until the night before, the logistics of getting the test done was daunting.

Gemma was very responsive to my questions and any concerns when we used WhatsApp; always getting back to me in a timely manner.

Knowing that there are many travel companies available to arrange trips, I can just say that by using Gemma, who was personally responsible for our trip and invested in its success, as well as being willing and able to intervene with issues, gave us great peace of mind and when we needed her, she was there for us.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Luis
5 مساهمات
‪Excellent trip to Namibia with a weird component‬
زوجان • أبريل 2021
‪We did 17 days in Namibia organized by Ultimate Safari. It was excellent, great hotel, nice places. We did a private trip by car with a guide/driver, Peter Nuugonya, he was very knowledgeable. However, he only looked to my wife when we talked to him. We spent 14 days and he did only look almost like I didn’t exist, weird isn’t it. However, the trip was well planned and well executed.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, I think that you have reviewed the wrong company? We have no guides called Peter Nuugonya!
كُتب بتاريخ 19 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

cedimanu
ميلان, إيطاليا4 مساهمات
‪and when you have a problem...‬
أغسطس 2019
‪We planned our trip with Discover Namibia almost 2 years in advance. Initially it was Romy to help us planning the itinerary and accommodations. Few months after paying the deposit, not receiving any reply to our emails, we called by phone the office in SA and we discovered that Romy had left the company...we would have probably not known it otherwise! Gemma took on and despite delays in replying to our emails (of several days), she confirmed the itinerary and our trip for the summer 2019. The guide assigned to our group was extremely professional and very very good, but we had a couple of bad experiences with the accommodation which he was not able to fix (just impossible, absolutely not his fault). We reported immediately by email to Gemma about those couple of situations and she initially suggested this was due to bad information reported by Romy (not nice as Gemma should have been anyway responsible for her employee), but she confirmed she would have checked with the hotels and promised a prompt feedback. After two months we managed to get an apology.... but no mention of whatsoever refund. She mentioned that it is very difficult to claim anything from Etosha lodge being run by a public entity. The point is that the agency should refund us and then get in turn the refund from the lodge. This is called business risk and customer service, which unfortunately is not something Gemma is very good with. Very disappointed.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 نوفمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to review Discover Namibia Safaris. As you mention you did initially enquire in 2017, and then revisited that enquiry again mid 2018 with Romy. Also as you are aware Romy departed with one days notice, and did not leave up to date itineraries for all her guests. As a result of that you and I had multiple correspondences to confirm that I had the correct itinerary and room choices for your entire trip. We also made several amendments to the trip throughout the next months at your request. The issue you had at Etosha with them providing a mattress rather than a bed for the young child would have been simple for me to solve if NWR, the guide or anybody could have given me a Whatsapp, phone call or sms. Unfortunately I am not glued to my laptop 24/7 and so an e mail is not the most efficient or fastest method to raise an issue. I had taken that issue up with NWR as I explained to you, but as you had already checked out there was nothing possible to fix that situation. At NWR when booked in a bush chalet they add an additional mattress. This should have been explained to you at the initial time of booking by your consultant, and I had assumed that had occurred as that is our standard practice. Apparently that had not happened and I was unaware of this as you had accepted and already paid for the itinerary when I took over the booking. NWR flat out refused a refund as technically you received what we had booked and paid for. Please check your e mails, as several months back I did send you an e mail on 29th September requesting your banking details so that we could send you compensation from our side for the Etosha accommodation, but received no reply. I should have followed that up yes, but it has been a very busy few months and I hadn't noticed that you did not respond. If you could be so kind as to respond I shall expedite that payment for you. Kind Regards Gemma Dry
كُتب بتاريخ 28 نوفمبر 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

sharpster08
‪Woking‬, UK388 مساهمة
‪Discover Namibia - a great experience‬
أغسطس 2019
‪I just thought I'd write a few words regarding our experience of using Discover Namibia for our visit to Namibia in August. We contacted a few companies to help us organise but we settled on this company as they came back to us promptly with realistic options for us both in terms of cost and luxury. Our contact was Gemma Dry who was so helpful and professional throughout the whole process. We had a basic idea of what we wanted to see and Gemma sent us some accommodation options which we reviewed. We bounced these ideas back and forth a few times until we found a good fit. We were happy to mix lodges with some fixed tents and this turned out to be a superb experience. All the places we stayed at were excellent in terms of location, accommodation and food (we opted for dinner, bed and breakfast). We hired our vehicle through them as well and although we opted for an older Toyota Hilux to save money this was an excellent choice. I will be reviewing the places we stayed at individually but here is a list...

Barchan Dunes Retreat
NWR Namib Naukluft Chalets
Agama River Camp
Desert Quiver Camp
Meikes Place
Madisa Camp
Hoada Camp
Okaukuejo Resort
Ogama Bush Camp
Waterberg Valley Lodge

In summary, I would highly recommend using Discover Namibia. They helped give us a trip of a lifetime...all at a reasonable cost as well!!

Thanks Gemma‬
كُتب بتاريخ 4 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Casper W
كوبنهاجن, الدنمارك44 مساهمة
‪Great help for first time Safari / Namibia visitors‬
زوجان • مارس 2019
‪We usually plan everything ourselves when going on a trip, but as we were advised of the benefits of using a travel agency in Namibia, we decided to give it a try. After some investigation of different companies and reviews on various places incl. here, we decided to write to some different tour operators with a more or less pre-defined itinerary Windhoek area (late arrival) --> Etosha --> Damaraland --> Swakopmund --> Windhoek

Based on our general feeling on the responses we got as well as the suggested pricing, there was no doubt that we felt most comfortable using Discover Namibia. From the moment Gemma responded to our request, we felt in very good solid hands.
Gemma were very responsive and accommodating to our needs. She provided very good recommendations for changes to our trip, which could optimise our route and the time spent in each location. Moreover, the suggestions of accommodation we wanted to be different was no problem to accommodate from their side.

The problem, which in the end was my responsibility, first arose on arrival in Namibia as there had been some confusion on which day we arrived. There was therefore no one to pick us up in the airport. I quickly got hold of Gemma and she delivered some of the best service I have ever seen in such a short notice. We had to reschedule the place to stay in the first night, otherwise everything ran as planned. Gemma could be in her good right to not do so, however she went more than the extra mile to ensure that we had a fantastic trip.

On the following day we were picked up and taken to Advance Car facilities a little bit out of the center of Windhoek. I must admit I am always a bit concerned about using local providers of car rentals, however again we were very positively surprised. Chris and the team are very thorough and detailed with the check of the car as well as explaining the functions, do's and dont's. We did not had any issue during our trip, but nonetheless it was great to know that you can call them 24/7. The return of the car was also very smoothly handled and the same with the trip back to the airport. Again positive experience.

So all in all I would definitely recommend anyone to book a trip with Gemma and Discover Namibia as you will be in safe hands. There was absolute no issues in any of the places we went to. My wife and I had a fantastic experience in Namibia, probaly one of the best so far. Thank you again Gemma.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 مارس 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Stefan O
هوي آن, فيتنام9 مساهمات
‪Great Job, thank you!‬
زوجان • نوفمبر 2018
‪We made a rough plan where to go in Namibia and then asked Gemma Dry to complete the plan with all accommodations and car rental, incl. all bookings. This got realized very quickly and professionally, our wishes got implemented as we had wished. Furthermore we received additional recommendations without any request in context to our tour plan, like sight seeing spots at the road, where to find petrol stations and ATMs (very important information for self-drivers in Namibia) and other helpful tipps. Everything worked out perfectly. Even a problem with the car got solved by Advanced Car Rental, also mediated by Gemma, as quick as it could be in Namibia. Many thanks to you to make this trip so comfortable for us!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 يناير 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

errisjudwood
سيدني, أستراليا15 مساهمة
‪Etosha Accommodation‬
زوجان • أبريل 2018
‪We needed accommodation in Etosha National Park and from reading the reviews we were put in touch with Gemma from Discover Namibia Private Day Tours and Safaris. The website to try and book accommodation is really unhelpful and they are slow to get back to your requests. Gemma made the whole process easy and responded promptly to my emails. I would highly recommend.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 14 مايو 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Shuhui L
7 مساهمات
‪Wonderful experience with Discover Namibia Safaris‬
زوجان • مايو 2018
‪I usually book everything myself online but decided to use an agent for Namibia. I contacted Romy about 6 months before our trip to help us plan our honeymoon. We wanted to cover the route from Victoria Falls to Windhoek in 2 weeks. Romy very patiently answered all my questions (and there were a lot of them!!) and came up with an itinerary that was exactly what I wanted after some back and forth.

The whole trip went very smoothly (apart from the usual stuff like a flat tyre on the awful potholed roads) and we had an amazing time. We were completely blown away by the beauty of the country. We even got upgraded to honeymoon suites at 2 of the lodges, which we were not expecting!!!

This vacation was everything we wanted and more. We're already thinking of our next visit to Namibia and will not hesitate to use Discover Namibia Safaris again.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 مايو 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

elincoppens
‪Mechelen‬, بلجيكامساهمة
‪Helpful every step of the way!‬
العائلة • أبريل 2018
‪Just back from a two week holiday in Namibia and I would definitely recommend using Discover Namibia to plan and book your trip.

I was initially planning on booking the whole trip myself, but it was hard to get family rooms in lodges on various locations. So through a Namibia forum I found out about Gemma, I contacted her and after her first reply I was already convinced about her professionalism.
My husband and I took our two children aged 5 and 9 along, and the accommodations Gemma suggested were all ideal for a family trip.
I could easily reach Gemma throughout the whole journey, either by phone or by email, which is a great reassurance.

We will definitely go back to Namibia and we will surely use Gemma's services again!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 أبريل 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 146
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج