‪Malahini Day Spa‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Malahini Day Spa‬, كورونادو

‪10:00 ص - 08:30 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 08:30 م
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعة - ساعتان
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
1,030 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
309 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
8 تعليقات
ممتاز
‪5‬
جيد جدًا
‪1‬
متوسط
‪0‬
سيئ
‪1‬
سيئ جدًا
‪1‬

masayu777
طوكيو, اليابان8,204 مساهمات
‪マッサージというより治療に近い‬
يناير 2020
‪スキンケアやスキンピールなどもあり、日本の指圧まで取り入れているので、マッサージよりも治療をメインにしているような感じです。どうやら軍属の人にはディスカウントがあるようですが、オンラインのクーポンで一般でもかなり安くできるので、誰でもリーズナブルに利用できるのが良いと思います。‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 أبريل 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

JEREMY G
سان دييجو, كاليفورنيا88 مساهمة
‪Fantastic massage - Easy to use with Groupon ‬
زوجان • مايو 2019
‪First off, disregard the other negative reviews of this place. We used a groupon, and it was no problem.

Secondly, this was a fantastic massage place! Sophia and Tulie (sounds like Julie) were fantastic! They understood our needs (I don’t like hard massage, my wife loves it), and even incorporated hot stones. Wonderful way to start the day!

We will absolutely be coming back!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 مايو 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenny C
35 مساهمة
‪Last minute‬
بمفردك • سبتمبر 2017
‪Called for massage to ease back pain..Sammi was excellent and very professional and friendly...very reasonable prices..would go again next time in coronado...easy to find and lots of parking nearby‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 سبتمبر 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

sdbeachqueen
مساهمة
‪VERY UNPROFESSIONAL‬
زوجان • سبتمبر 2017
‪My husband and I celebrated our five year Wedding Anniversary today. We do a couples massage every year at a different location and use a Groupon. When we arrived at Malahini today and checked in, the lady seemed irratated that we were using a Groupon.

The message itself was amazing. Inside the room I could hear everything going on in the lobby. It made it hard for me to relax. And the tranquil music volume was so low, I could barely hear it. Or maybe it's because I was too distracted by the noise in the lobby. Either way, not a relaxing environment for a message.

A few hours following our message, we were on our way home from our pleasant Wedding Anniversary lunch on the Bay and my husband received a very unprofessional text message from Malahini stating that we should of given them notice that we were using a Groupon at the time that we made the reservation. And that we are "lucky" they didn't turn us away. They recommended we not "cheat" other companies. Apparently in thier policy it says you MUST state you are using a Groupon while booking your appointment. You would think that whoever booked the appointment with my husband would of asked him if he was using a Groupon.

I am appalled this business went out of thier way to be very rude and disrespectful AFTER they accepted our Groupon, gave us services and took thier 40% tip. Very unprofessional!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 سبتمبر 2017
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Anniversary, we are sorry your experience was not as pleasant as you had wished. We will look into lobby noises being heard over the relaxing music, thank you for mentioning it. When you booked your appointment you never mentioned a Groupon (we.always ask). Most people read the "how to Use" section on the Groupon voucher, which clearly states; "1. Pull up voucher with our mobile app (or print it out). 2. Appointment required, call xxx-xxx-xxxx and mention your voucher. 3. Present voucher upon arrival." You did neither of the the last two which is the entire reason for this reply. We also confirmed and reminded you of your appointment via text (twice) clearly listing the price to be paid for the service and you never replied saying you were not going to pay but instead use a Groupon. You never gave the credit card required at booking . It is our standard policy to refuse service if the procedures for booking a Groupon are not followed. You also never mentioned the Groupon until the service was already received and payment required. As a result of not following the rules you set up the therapist for a situation they are unfamiliar with and totally unexpected since you booked as a regular massage service despite receiving two TXTS stating the price would be $118. That is why you received the TXT after you had given a Groupon as payment. We have been in business over a decade and have performed over 1000 couple massages through Groupon. We are not inexperienced in this area.
كُتب بتاريخ 22 سبتمبر 2017
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Juliespeak
‪Valley Cottage‬, نيويورك57 مساهمة
‪Unprofessional to say the least‬
بمفردك • ديسمبر 2016
‪Contacted this spa a week in advance of my trip in order to schedule a couple of their services while in Coronado. I specified what I wanted and gave them my arrival time and availability for the two days I'd be there. A woman called me on the phone and booked my appointments. Then 5 minutes later another woman called referring to different services than the ones I had just booked and demanded I give her my credit card information. I refused to do that. For the next 3 nights I got calls from different people. They called me between 10:30 and 11 pm each night. I confirmed by email but the staff there seemed not to communicate with one another.
When I arrived on time for my appointment once in Coronado, no one was expecting me. Finally, 15 minutes past my scheduled appointment they put me on the phone with a woman who started making excuses about emergencies and traffic etc and asked me if I would wait another 15-20 minutes.
I wouldn't.
Either the reviews here are phony or the management has changed here because this spa is the not one being described here. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 ديسمبر 2016
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Very sorry to hear of your experience. Most people make appointments over the phone and we have become inefficient at making them via e-mail since the real time response feature is lost. We probably called you at those times because you live in a different time zone which we have no way of knowing from an e-mail. We close at 8:30 so if you live on the East Coast, we probably called you at 11:30. If your appointment was for a weekend it (not sure as you do not state when it was) is our standard policy to request credit card information to reserve your booking. If you refused to give it perhaps that is why no one was expecting you. What I do not understand is that if we attempted to contact you 3 times by telephone why did you choose to e-mail your confirmation? Surely an error on our part not to make the link between the e-mails and phone calls but talking to someone seems to give better results than e-mail. Also not sure what e-mail address you used, I cannot find one during that time frame. We are trying (and doing much better) with our e-mail correspondence. Thank you for your feedback!
كُتب بتاريخ 22 سبتمبر 2017
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Tiffany H
لوس أنجلوس, كاليفورنيا9 مساهمات
‪Don't judge a book by it's cover. Excellent Massage‬
زوجان • ديسمبر 2016
‪I actually went to the newly opened day spa located at 2511 Coronado Avenue. It's in a shopping plaza next to 7-11. When I first arrived, I was a bit disappointed that it was located in this shopping plaza with neighborhood stores but then I realized that there would be no place I could get a 60min couples massage for $89! I'm so happy that I went in. Groupon has a $110 deal for couples which include an Aromatherapy or Hot Stone massage. However,on their website, they offer an $89 one,which includes either a Deep tissue or Swedish massage. We chose the Swedish. The location was clean and the music relaxing.

I chose Don,a male masseuse,and my husband got Tracy,a female masseuse. It was probably the best massage I've ever had. My husband said the same. They asked us about the pressure and made sure we were ok throughout the massage. It wasn't your typical rubbing on oil massage.They actually seem really knowledgeable about the body. I have Scoliosis, a curved spine, so my backside-meaning fromt the back of my neck down to my calves- are always really tight and sore. When I laid down,I could actually feel my back muscles pulling. When Don started out hitting certain pressure points, I was thinking that this massage would not feel good for me when it was over. Boy was I wrong!! I would say about 10mins later,my left side felt so relaxed that I barely wanted to move. He spent a good amount of time with me laying on my stomach,which I prefer because what can you really do on the front side of my body? When I did flip over, he massaged my head and my face. That actually felt good too. He massaged from my head down to my toes. Every aspect of my body was taken care of. After he was done,I literally felt euphoric. My husband and I had to sit down for a minute just to get our bodies to move. We were sooooo relaxed and calm. It was an EXCELLENT massage!!! We started our day off in a great way. I usually don't know what to tip,but we made sure we gave them each a good tip. They definitely deserved it!

The only thing I would recommend is to find a different way to play the music. It sounded like they were using Youtube and it was possibly going on commercial so the music would go down.I suggest using a CD or finding a video,possibly ambient music,that is at least a few hours long. However, it wasn't a major distraction. Just a suggestion. Oh one more thing, my husband has a pretty long face,so it was a little difficult for him to rest his face easily on the massage table. I told him to ask for extra cushion next time. I'm not sure there's anything they could do about that but just FYI.

Thank you all! Whenever we come back to San Diego,we will visit again!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 ديسمبر 2016
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

eadj
Boston, MA113 مساهمة
‪Excellent -A find‬
بمفردك • سبتمبر 2016
‪I found the Malahini spa while looking for a less expensive alternative to the spa at our hotel in Coronado. I could not be more pleased. It is small, certainly not fancy, but who cares? I get massages regularly and Yuliya gave me a deep tissue massage that was one of the best I have had - and at a very reasonable price. The spa even gives a senior citizen discount. Try it. You will not be disappointed. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 سبتمبر 2016
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the feedback,Hope see you soon
كُتب بتاريخ 13 أكتوبر 2016
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

rockyhillgal
ديفيس, كاليفورنيا278 مساهمة
‪Best Massage I've Ever Received‬
الأصدقاء • مايو 2015
‪My sister and I recently enjoyed a "couples" massage at the Malahini Day Spa as part of a Sister Weekend, and were thrilled with our experience. Although our appointments were at the end of the day, the gals who worked on us didn't hold back. My masseur even found knots on the arches of my feet! It was the best massage we'd ever received and our only regret is that we don't live closer so that we can become regulars.

If what you want is a quality massage or spa treatment, don't overlook Malahini Day Spa due to its small size, narrower options, or the fact that it doesn't offer cucumber water or a "free" glass of sparkling wine. Conveniently located near the Waterfront, we'll be back on our next visit.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 مايو 2015
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review!!! We'd also like to express our gratitude and let you know how much we appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon. Have a great week!!!!
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أكتوبر 2016
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج