‪Museum of Lead Mining‬
‪متاحف التاريخ‬ • ‪متاحف متخصصة‬
طالع المزيد
مغلقة مؤقتًامغلق حتى Mar 10, 2023
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
أكثر من 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.

4.5
270 تعليق
ممتاز
‪206‬
جيد جدًا
‪50‬
متوسط
‪3‬
سيئ
‪5‬
سيئ جدًا
‪6‬

Darrell M
لندن, UK18 مساهمة
بمفردك • ‪نوفمبر 2022‬
‪Located just 8 miles from the M74.
It's a guided tour, learning about this harsh way of life, mining and processing the ore. Enter the Lochnell Mine which was worked until 1850's. Visit the Straitsteps Cottages and see one of the oldest subscription libraries in Europe.
Tearoom with snacks and drinks, gift shop and toilets.
Not suitable for the mobility impaired or very young children.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 نوفمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Jon As
جلاسكو, UK3 مساهمات
‪يوليو 2022‬
‪Massive rip-off! Over £19 to go in a mine and a library? Insane. My little brother couldn't go in the mine but we still had to pay for his ticket and my dad's who didn't go in so he could stay with him?! Criminal really.

No staff anywhere to be seen except on the tour. The shop is priced to steal your money and full of kitschy gems and nonsense. Like, my mum was asking about any local stuff sold there or some postcards. Nothing. Who doesn't sell postcards?

The food and tea were nice but we came for a museum visit, not coffee. Insane seeing the cafe staffed but not a soul in the museum. Priorities are all wrong. Greedy owners or just out of touch. Do NOT recommend.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 أكتوبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience during your visit. In order for us to look into your visit with us, can you advise the date you visited and what tour time you were booked on, that way we can look into which staff for on duty that day. There is a Duty Manager, together with guides at reception and separate team in the tearoom. Prices in our shop are on a par with other retails and in most cases lower than most gift shops. We look to continually improve our customer service and we will certainly look into this. We closed for the season the 2nd October, but our voluntary trustees continue to work and will investigate
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أكتوبر 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Nico
‪Heerlen‬, هولندا10 مساهمات
زوجان • ‪سبتمبر 2022‬
‪Museum dat heel goed de geschiedenis van de werkzaamheden in de lood mijnen uitbeeldt. Helaas door tijdstip van arriveren geen gebruik kunnen maken van begeleidde rondleiding.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 سبتمبر 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Chris Boyd
مساهمتيْن
العائلة • ‪أغسطس 2022‬
‪A very fun and informative experience, the mine tour was great, gold panning with shiny flakes and a very impressive library.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أغسطس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

toncal
‪Gatehouse of Fleet‬, UK44 مساهمة
العائلة • ‪يوليو 2022‬
‪Really friendly staff, arrived at 11am as cafe opened and was extremely reasonable priced and lovely soup. Missed first tour so waited for next , museum was interesting and shop had enough to keep my five year old son interested. He loved the mine tour‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you had a nice time :)
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

maureen s
مساهمتيْن
العائلة • ‪يوليو 2022‬
‪I absolutely adored the library (being a book lover) but, in all honesty, the whole experience made for a brilliant day out. Davie, our guide, is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and gave us a good idea of what life was like for the miners. He's also pretty good at reciting poetry!! The museum itself has some fascinating exhibits and is very well laid out. Panning for gold was great fun, though some of us were more successful than others. Everyone throughout the attraction was very friendly and helpful. We all left with a memento bought from the shop and are determined to go back for another visit this summer. I highly recommend a visit - great fun for all ages!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
What a lovely review - thank you. We're glad you had a great time :)
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

James R
‪East Kilbride‬, UK187 مساهمة
بمفردك • ‪يونيو 2022‬
‪Attented the 12 30 tour on 30 june 2022. What a superb guide and great local character, very knowledgeable about the local mines. Really enjoyed the tour and well worth 19 pounds, especially since it lasts a full season. Id really recommend this very highly. An unforgettable day‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
We're so glad you had a lovely day. Thank you for your review and 5 stars * We hope you visit us again soon :)
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Huey Lionsheart
‪Bedworth‬, UK4 مساهمات
‪يونيو 2022‬
‪Brilliantly presented museum with some great historical exhibits, friendly staff and our tour guide Davie was both a fountain of knowledge an enthusiasm, it's plain to see he thoroughly enjoys what he does and certainly went the extra mile to make our visit a fantastic one! The shop is well laid out with some very affordable keepsakes which the younger ones will love, the mine tour gives you an insight into what it would have been like 200 years ago but the surprise gem for me was the miners library.
Hats off to the visitors centre for a nice day out...even if the Scots weather didn't want to play ball! 5 stars‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you for your 5 stars * - we're glad you had a lovely time and hope you get to visit us again :)
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Gary H
‪Middlesbrough‬, UK18 مساهمة
‪يونيو 2022‬
‪Did the gold panning experience. This is only half an hour but the time flew past! There was a brilliant instructor and we actually found some gold! An amazing experience in beautiful surroundings. A great family activity. Nice tea room for a coffee and snack afterwards!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 16 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Gold panning is so much fun! we're glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your lovely review :)
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يوليو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Cynic43
‪Leadhills‬, UK74 مساهمة
زوجان • ‪يونيو 2022‬
‪We visited on one of the busiest days of the year! It was a fantastic experience from start to finish with the buzz of the British Gold Panning Competition. You can tour the mine which was exciting and interesting to say the least to a complete novice. The tea room was extremely busy and there was a wait but as it was so busy we were happy to wait, when the food arrived it was delicious and served with a smile and an apology for the wait. I’d definitely recommend the whole experience and will re-visit later in the summer.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We're glad you had a lovely day :)
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 270
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج

تعليقات حول ‪Museum of Lead Mining‬ - ‪Wanlockhead‬, اسكتلندا - Tripadvisor