‪Beardsley Zoo‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Beardsley Zoo‬, ‪Bridgeport‬

‪09:00 ص - 04:00 م‬
الاثنين
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
الثلاثاء
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
الأربعاء
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
الخميس
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
الجمعة
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
السبت
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
الأحد
09:00 ص - 04:00 م
المنطقة
العنوان
‪‪1875 Noble Ave‬‬, ‪‪Bridgeport‬‬, كونيكتيكت 06610-1600
جارٍ التحميل...
أفضل المطاعم القريبة
نصنف هذه المطاعم ومعالم الجذب من خلال موازنة التعليقات التي يتم الحصول عليها من أعضائنا مع مدى قربها من هذا الموقع.
طالع الكل
أفضل معالم الجذب القريبة
نصنف هذه المطاعم ومعالم الجذب من خلال موازنة التعليقات التي يتم الحصول عليها من أعضائنا مع مدى قربها من هذا الموقع.
طالع الكل

4.0
466 تعليق
ممتاز
‪184‬
جيد جدًا
‪177‬
متوسط
‪70‬
سيئ
‪19‬
سيئ جدًا
‪16‬

Martin
7 مساهمات
‪A Small Zoo With a Seasonal Carousel‬
يونيو 2021
‪Been there a few times. It is OK to walk around, probably best with young kids or grandkids. Pricey for what you get, which is not many animals, and they are hard to see. You'd be much better off with The Bronx Zoo‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Joseph B
‪Suffield‬, كونيكتيكت113 مساهمة
‪Making improvements‬
العائلة • يوليو 2021
‪We went to Beardsley Zoo with a large group and was very happy to see all the renovations being done to the habitats. It was not crowded on a Saturday and the weather was perfect. We couldn't see all the animals, but that's only because they were making improvements to their homes...I can live with that. Animals looked healthy and the staff was very friendly.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jim B
مساهمة
‪DO NO GO HERE‬
يوليو 2021
‪Absolutely heartbreaking sight. DO NOT GIVE THIS PLACE YOUR BUSINESS. Cages are so unkept and SMALL for the huge TIGER and LEOPARDS. Poor animals are pacing back and forth and absolutely miserable. I usually don't support zoos but thought it would be nice to teach my son about animals. My mistake..This place needs to be SHUT DOWN. Workers are absolutely uneducated and treat animals with disrespect. SUPER SAD ;(‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Phillip E
مساهمة
‪GO ELSWHERE‬
مايو 2021
‪We went 18 May 2021. Too many animals were solo. Too many could not be seen. Too many were simply not there ie. Bison. Too many exhibits were closed for no apparent reason.Beardsley Park is terrific, the Zoo not so much. We think this possibly the worst zoo in the U.S. we are well travelled and know of which we speak.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello. We're sorry you didn't have a good visit. Our mission is conservation, education, research and great guest experiences--and it looks like we didn't provide you with the last one when you were here. We do prioritize animal welfare at the Zoo, and that means that many of our animals are given free choice whether to be inside or outside. In addition, the natural habitats do provide them with places where they may not be easily visible--for example, the wolves will sometimes nap near a shrub that may obscure a guest's view. We were in the process of opening buildings that were closed during the pandemic like the Rainforest Building, the Carousel Building, the W.O.L.F. Cabin etc but those were not open at the time of your visit. Would you be willing to send an email to us at info@beardsleyzoo.org? We'd like to be able to speak with you about your experience. Thank you!
كُتب بتاريخ 14 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

dustythoughts
‪Manchester‬, كونيكتيكت1,354 مساهمة
‪Cute but quiet during COVID‬
زوجان • أغسطس 2020
‪My husband and I came here as something to do during the pandemic, and they seemed pretty prepared (or as least as much as is possible in these times). You buy timed tickets for a specific block of time, and there are plenty of hand sanitizer stations and paths that measure out physical distancing. A lot of the exhibits are closed, which is understandable, but also made the experience a bit disappointing. Maybe the zoo could have taken off more than a dollar from the entrance fee, or offered something else as enticement? Altogether, though, I’m glad that the zoo is open and functional right now.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 16 أغسطس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Brianne B
42 مساهمة
‪Small zoo‬
يوليو 2020
‪Post COVID, most attractions are still closed yet they only took one dollar off of admission. A little pricey in my opinion since you don’t get the full experience and most animals are tucked away or exhibits are under construction.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يوليو 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Gratefulchimp
مدينة نيويورك, نيويورك16 مساهمة
‪Perfect zoo in CT‬
فبراير 2020
‪Kids love this zoo. They also have an educational program which trains teens in the summer. Great staff.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

karemore
Hudson Valley NY97 مساهمة
‪Even better the second time‬
أكتوبر 2019
‪My daughter and I enjoyed our first visit to the zoo so much, we decided to come back and bring my husband. We've been to the Bronx Zoo many times, and spent two days at the Columbus Zoo this summer. We love the Beardsley Zoo because of it's manageable size. We feel we can stop and watch the animals longer, as we aren't trying to cover as much ground as we do at the large zoos.

For a small, easy to navigate zoo, there is a great deal happening. We have an AZA zoo membership at our local zoo, so we are able to visit reciprocal zoos for free or in some cases half price. Beardsley Zoo has free parking, and free admission with our zoo membership card from NY.

We always bring our own food when we go on excursions. We have dietary issues, and we like to save money. We were pleased to discover on our first visit, that the cafe had reasonable prices for a zoo. We brought our own fruit and veggies this time, and treated ourselves to some items from the cafe. There are picnic spots throughout the zoo.

My daughter was disappointed in the gift shop this visit. On our previous visit, it was packed full or interesting items, but it was quite bare when we were there before Halloween. We just caught them when they were gearing up for the holiday shop. It didn't stop her from finding an affordable souvenier.

We were there the day they set up the scarecrows. They weren't there when we entered, and I had been looking for them. When we came out, they were set up in front of the greenhouse. I thought they were fantastic.

We had great encounters with the staff at the zoo, with the exception of the lady at the admission desk. I remember the same thing from our last visit. The volunteers and staff inside the zoo were friendly and informative. We had a great visit with two volunteers near the alligators, and with the woman in the education center.

I think what surprised me the most was the new exhibit that had opened since we were there in May. A great deal of work has been taking place in the Barnyard area, they will be getting bears, and the otter enclosure is going to be renovated. There is a lot going on for a small zoo!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 14 ديسمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

OlympicMike
Boston81 مساهمة
‪Maybe better in the summer, November not so great‬
نوفمبر 2019
‪We've been to zoos from Hawaii to Maine so I may judge zoos a bit more harshly than others but this zoo just didn't do it for me. The zoo is quite small for $15 per adult and there were many animals off display. We were here maybe 90 minutes and we we saw everything and many animals twice. I suppose there was a decent variety of animals for a small zoo, the tigers were the highlight. As I understand it, they have much more going on during the summer but it was sort of a dreary place in the winter. I can say there was plenty of parking and the crowd was very light but if I ever return it will be in the summer.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 نوفمبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jonathan M
‪Tuxedo Park‬, نيويورك468 مساهمة
‪Intimate Zoo Dedicated to Conservation‬
أكتوبر 2019
‪We were drawn to the Beardsley Zoo after reading about their efforts to breed several endangered and threatened species. We very much enjoyed our first visit and would definitely return again. The zoo is small enough to easily visit all the animals in the course of a couple of hours but you will likely find yourself spending more time due to the fact that you are able to get much closer to the animals than at other zoos. The opportunity to be within 6 feet of an Amur tiger, Amur leopard, several varieties of wolf, bobcat, and many others was exhilarating. Other highlights for me were the giant anteater, the rainforest building, the newly resident spider monkeys (crazy to watch them use their four arms and tail to perform incredible gymnastics), and the pleasant greenhouse with hungry koi begging for food. Knowing that the bulk of your admission price goes to support conservation efforts makes it a satisfying contribution.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 28 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 466
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج