‪Cape May-Lewes Ferry‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Cape May-Lewes Ferry‬, ‪Lewes‬

‪07:00 ص - 07:00 م‬
الاثنين
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
الثلاثاء
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
الأربعاء
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
الخميس
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
الجمعة
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
السبت
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
الأحد
07:00 ص - 07:00 م
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
34 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
29 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات

4.5
1,845 تعليق
ممتاز
‪1,258‬
جيد جدًا
‪466‬
متوسط
‪72‬
سيئ
‪25‬
سيئ جدًا
‪24‬

Janet B
مساهمة
‪Dents‬
زوجان • أكتوبر 2021
‪Took the 1030 ferry from cape may to lewes on 10-7
When I got to Maryland I noticed 4 inbedded
License plate Mark's on the back of my car.
Not happy!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello. Please contact me directly at 609-889-7224 and I will direct you to the appropriate department to discuss your experience. Sincerely, Terry Anstead Customer Service Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 10 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

TracyN
21 مساهمة
‪Easy, well organized, fun getaway‬
أكتوبر 2021
‪So easy to make reservations online for this ferry trip! I planned a last minute getaway and everything went very smoothly. I loved that I could just enter the ferry parking lot with just a check of my confirmation number and I head right into line to get on the ferry. I arrived a little after 9:00 for my 9:30 reservation and was a little worried that I was late. CMLF recommends getting there 30-60 minutes in advance. But everything was fine. Drove right on the ferry and knew exactly where to go. Plenty of people helping to park the car. I was a little disappointed in the lack of masks on the guests. I didn't head inside, instead choosing to take in the sights and enjoy the fresh air. Would definitely recommend.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Trekking
‪Potomac‬, ‪Maryland‬162 مساهمة
‪Don’t go inside if you fear Covid!‬
سبتمبر 2021
‪Few people wore masks inside. I was terrified of going in, but had to use the rest room. Here I am, less than a week later with a respiratory bug, isolating so I don’t spread my illness.

The ferry would have been a delightful trip if their rules for masks were enforced. I doubt we’ll be going again during this or any pandemic.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable in our terminal due to the large number of unmasked people. Here at the Cape May Lewes Ferry we strive to protect our passengers and crew, while following the CDC recommendations. Currently, those recommendations state that masks are not required indoors if individuals are fully vaccinated, unless the individual is on public transportation. As such, we only require everyone to be masked once they begin boarding as Foot Passengers, or enter the interior of the vessel. However, we fully understand your concern and hope to see you again when this health crisis is over. Sincerely Terry Anstead Customer Service Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 30 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Justin W
‪Hasbrouck Heights‬, نيو جيرسي2,368 مساهمة
‪A beautiful day for a ride in the Delaware Bay‬
سبتمبر 2021
‪I took the Cape May-Lewes Ferry again for the trip from Cape May to Lewis, DE and it was the easiest trip both to make a reservation and to get to the ferry.

I took the 2:30pm ferry ( I suggest making the reservation ahead of time as it was crowded) and it was a pleasure. I got there in plenty of time to go to the main building to go to the bathroom. They also have a very nice outdoor bar there for people going over without a car.

The ride was so smooth that day and the weather was bright and sunny. The bartender was nice enough to put on the Michigan State football game so that I could watch it while we made the trip. I thought that was very nice of him.

We got to Lewis about ten minutes early and the ride off the boat was so easy. It is a straight run to Route One.

I will take it again in the future.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Melina M
Conway, South Carolina, United States110 مساهمات
‪Good ride on the Ferry‬
زوجان • سبتمبر 2021
‪Good experience! There was plenty of rocking even though the water was calm. I’m glad I took bonine! We sat on the main floor inside in very comfortable seats with a table. We didn’t purchase and food or drinks.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie C
‪Flagler Beach‬, فلوريدامساهمة
‪Great ride‬
سبتمبر 2021
‪Just wanted to jot a quick thank you for a safe, enjoyable ride! Traveled at the beginning of Hurricane Ida, seas were extremely rough and we were all asked to remain seated when possible. Staff was super friendly, especially in the cafe, most travelers had masks. Have to add that the coffee was fantastic!! $2.50 for a large, but with free refills it was totally worth it!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Rudy B
أوشن سيتي, ‪Maryland‬529 مساهمة
‪A Must Activity‬
أغسطس 2021
‪I've taken the ferry multiple times, but this is my first review. In a nutshell, the ferry is the best bang for your buck if you to continue a drive up the eastern seaboard - easily says you 5-hours of driving. You can book the ferry online, so you can make sure there's space at the times you want to travel. You can take your car, bicycle, motorcycle, RV to include travel trailers/TOAD.

This last time we took a day trip from Ocean City, MD to Cape May, NJ. We left our car at the Lewes parking lot (there's a sign that says you can park overnight, if needed.)

Booking our trip online was easy, but we still had to checkin at the Lewes ticket booth to get our actual tickets - get there 20 minutes early in case there is a line. Also, if you do the same thing make sure you buy your tickets for the shuttle that takes you from the cruise terminal to downtown Cape May.

Once you get to Cape May, the shuttle drops you off about 5-blocks from the downtown shopping area. My wife was 5-weeks from total knee replacement surgery and I have several knee/ankle issues and we both handled the walk with no problem, In fact, we walked maybe 5-miles that day. The beach is about 20-minute walk at our pace. There are also several shops and restaurants in the downtown shopping area.

On your return to the ferry, the shuttle driver will give you the shuttle schedule - basically the shuttle makes two trips for each ferry from downtown to the cruise ship terminal. The shuttle runs an hour apart. If you wait until the second shuttle trip back to the ferry, give yourself a little extra time - we got the last two seats when we got there 2-minutes before the shuttle departed.

About the ferry. it's spacious. There's indoor eating and resting areas that are air conditioned. You can also sit on the decks throughout the ferry. We didn't feel crowded. If you bring your vehicle, you don't have to wait inside your vehicle. The staff will make an announcement when you need to return to your vehicles.

This was the best way to travel across the Delaware Bay. It's worth the trip and Cape May is fabulous. We've been to downtown Lewes several times and it is worth a visit. Several shops and restaurants.

Lastly, bicyclist will enjoy using the ferry. There are bike lanes from the Cape May terminal to downtown. In Lewes, there's a bike path that takes you to downtown Lewes, as well as paths that take you to Ocean City/all the beaches along the route (25-miles) and to Georgetown, DE that is close to 25 miles away.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve W
مساهمة
‪Masks missing despite being required‬
أغسطس 2021
‪Very disappointed that masks were hardly used indoors on recent trips of the ferry. The staff indoors seemed to have masks but many wore them below their nose. Of the passengers, masks were few and far between despite the mention on their website and being required on public transport into 2022. The ferry did not seem to be enforcing the mask mandate at all. There were few if any signs or announcements about masks being required. While we did travel, we stayed outdoors due to the unsafe indoor environment.

Now masks aside, the operation of loading and unloading went smoothly. It is about an hour and a half plus load/unload for a 17 mile trip. This seems a little slow but can save hours in driving. Make sure to book in advance especially in the summer and get their about half an hour in advance.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, I am sorry to hear that many of the passengers and some of the crew were not following the mask mandate. You are correct that masks are required indoors on public transportation, unless the individual is eating or drinking. It is also concerning that you did not hear any announcements regarding the mandate. I will pass your comments onto those departments responsible for the onboard crew; if possible, could you contact me with more details, such as date and time of travel, at terry.anstead@drba.net or my direct line at 609-889-7224? Otherwise, I am glad your trip went smoothly. Sincerely, Terry Anstead Customer Service Manager
كُتب بتاريخ 23 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jean T
Oakland, Maryland, United States21 مساهمة
‪Too much ferry for too little time‬
أغسطس 2021
‪The ferry itself is fine- nice way to travel and it was not over crowded. Make your reservation ahead of time! Nice day to sit outside and catch the breeze. People were good about wearing mask. We arrived too late to get a seat on the shuttle into town so we kind of 'winged it ' with another couple and got a taxi into Cape May (shared the $20 fare). The shuttle stops at the welcome center making that place very congested and still a few blocks from the shopping area and the beach. Taxi dropped us at Congress & Perry Streets and we arranged to be picked up at the same location. Cape May itself is a lovely town- homes and gardens are beautiful but it was too crowded with people - many of whom were on bikes dodging car traffic. No time to wait for a lunch table- every place was quite crowded. We only had about 2.5 hours before we had to get back for the taxi. Be aware that the ferry is about 5 or 6 miles from the town of Cape May so you either need to bring your own car or bike or take the shuttle or taxi. It is not walkable.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Dennis
مساهمة
‪Dissapointed by Reservations‬
أغسطس 2021
‪Was pretty disappointed to find out this was reservations only, and I know I am not alone in this. Planned on crossing this waterway for a shorter trip from NJ to DE, but this ferry does not seem to have any capacity for busy season vehicles and is booked for days in advance. Seems to me that the business opportunity would be to add more boats. Having lived on the great lakes in Ohio and using ferry crossing all the time, I can't believe this company does not add more capacity for everyone to pass, and most importantly, WITHOUT RESERVATIONS. How is anyone even supposed to know that you need reservations unless they want to go to your website? Hopefully someday you realize how much revenue you are losing because of reservations and decide to invest in growing your capacity.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 18 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, It is unfortunate we were not able to accommodate you on your desired trip, but I must clarify that the Cape May Lewes Ferry is not "reservation only". However, our entire capacity is available to be reserved, either by phone, in person, or online, and many of our customers choose to book in advance in order to secure their crossing at their desired departure time. As a result, many of our departures, especially on high demand days, are sold out in advance. If a departure is not sold out, tickets can be purchased at Tolls at time of departure. For those customers that arrive at the Tolls without a reservation for sold out departures, we offer a "stand by" option, where a customer purchases their ticket and waits on site in case any spots open up due to cancellations or "no shows". Additionally, at this time our capacity is diminished as one of our vessels has been delayed in dry dock during a refurbishment, so our normal fleet of three is reduced to two vessels. The Delaware River and Bay Authority and the Cape May Lewes Ferry have also started the multi-year process of designing and building an additional vessel for our fleet, details of which can be found on the Delaware River and Bay Authority website, at DRBA.net. I am happy to answer any questions you may have, so please feel free to contact me at terry.anstead@drba.net or on my direct line at 1-609-889-7224. Sincerely, Terry Anstead
كُتب بتاريخ 19 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 1,845
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج