‪River Rats Outfitters Canoe & Kayak Rentals & Sales‬
‪River Rats Outfitters Canoe & Kayak Rentals & Sales‬
5
‪تجديف بقوارب الكياك وركوب الزوارق‬
نبذة
‪‪Lanesboro‬، الولايات المتحدة‬

اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
‪River Rats Outfitters Canoe & Kayak Rentals & Sales‬
الحجز غير متاح على Tripadvisor
هل تود خيارات أخرى يمكنك حجزها الآن؟
عرض الخيارات

5.0
5.0 من 5 دوائر91 تعليق
ممتاز
‪84‬
جيد جدًا
‪4‬
متوسط
‪3‬
سيئ
‪0‬
سيئ جدًا
‪0‬

Gary R
مساهمتيْن
4.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪سبتمبر 2023‬
‪Ken was very conscientious with our group of five women. He was concerned about getting through the first rapids and waited there for us. He knew the river and explained which directions to go on the river. The only negative would be his equipment. Could the updated updated, but would definitely go again.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 سبتمبر 2023
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Andrew
‪Minnesota‬مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
‪يوليو 2023‬
‪After looking at the available outfitters, River Rats seemed the most my speed. I found Ken to be an informative, helpful and gracious person who set us up with all the equipment and know how one needs to have a worry free canoe trip down a beautiful and geologically interesting stretch of river valley. We rented two canoes and spent a very pleasant 2.5 hour paddling and floating from Lanesboro to Whalan. There were plenty of opportunities for navigation, floating, swimming, rock skipping and appreciating the beauty of the area. When we got done and I realized I had left my keys in my wife's car back in Lanesboro, Ken didn't hesitate to answer his phone and offer a hand and a ride. Didn't even bust my balls a little bit. We'll be going back. Next time we'll not muck up the key situation, and we'll bring fishing poles. Two groups of kayakers near Whalan were showing off stringers full of walleye around 3 in the afternoon.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 16 يوليو 2023
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Tammy D
United States13 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪يوليو 2023‬
‪Thank you for a great experience. We had signed up for the 1pm kayak trip and our driver was right on time. We followed him 1 mile to where our trip would end. He showed us exactly how to get out when we were finished and where to leave our kayaks. We then had about a 10 minute drive to where we would put in. He showed us exactly how to get in the river kayak (as we were mostly used to lakes. We then had about a 2 hour and 45 minute paddle down the river (we were all alone and never saw anyone else in the river). We saw plenty of wildlife in the river deer, blue herons, ducks, geese, fish, and plenty of other unique birds. It was a great trip. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 يوليو 2023
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

chris w
مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪يونيو 2023‬
‪We did two days and one night on the river, Ken helped us drop our vehicle in Whalan and then dropped us at Parsely Bridge for the trip downriver. We had locked our canoe up there on our way south--we had our own equipment so we did not rent from Ken, but he helped us with a few water jugs and water fill up and some gnat spray which was crucial. He also gave helpful tips on the fishing. He's a great guy and I would hire him again. Highly recommend. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 يونيو 2023
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Julie J
3 مساهمات
5.0 من 5 دوائر
‪يوليو 2022‬
‪Ken outfitted us after another place in town let a whole group of us down. We went back at least 2-3 more times and always said: Did you book with Ken? Have had several positive trips with Ken.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أبريل 2023
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Timothy M
6 مساهمات
5.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪سبتمبر 2021‬
‪I’ll have to admit I get to the place and think what is this place. Then my friend and I call him up and ask for more information. Ken not only dropped what he was doing and helped us with our questions and took our reservation for the day. Later that day we realized we wouldn’t have time to kayak so we called him up and he was more than understanding and said no problem and rescheduled for a later hour.

Ken is very personable and willing to answer questions not only about kayaking but camping, eating and tourist attractions around the area and most of all with a smile on his face. Very trustworthy and already recommended him to a friend.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

miss_kyllonen
مساهمتيْن
5.0 من 5 دوائر
‪أغسطس 2021‬
‪We had a great trip on the Root River! We did 3 days/2 nights and 38 miles. Ken was helpful and positive and suggested a great route! He was generous in offering gallons of water to send with us, rubbing alcohol for poison ivy and vanilla spray for gnats! He also helped us find a place to camp on the first night by contacting a friend who let us stay at their personal campground.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Glad you had a great trip! Please come back.... Thanks, Ken
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Jon D
مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪يوليو 2021‬
‪Had great time Kayaking the Root River thanks to Ken at River Rats. My friend needed a higher back and Ken took care of this and other details. He gave great directions. The tip down the river is beautiful. A big thank you to Ken at River Rats. We will definitely be back!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Austin A
‪Minneapolis‬, ‪Minnesota‬مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪يوليو 2021‬
‪DONT let anyone tell you ken is not the best option we called ken when we were completely lost and he got us in 10 minutes at the exact spot, we’re new and he also gave us really good advice and to say the least saved us a lot of walking , looks sketchy but don’t be fooled he was so helpful!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

GlobeBiker141
‪Old Lyme‬, كونيكتيكت393 مساهمة
3.0 من 5 دوائر
زوجان • ‪يونيو 2021‬
‪Anyone can put a kayak on the river and have a wonderful experience so if you can find someone else besides Ken I would use them.
Ken meets you at the alley and you follow him, in your car, to the take in point for the end of the kayaking trip.
You then drop your car and he transports you back to the alley in his discussing truck. Two seats, no a/c and looks like a building fell down inside of his truck!
Then he drops you at the start of the River in these very badly maintain and dirty kayaks and safety vests. And don’t think those water tight compartments in the back of your kayak work! My Husbands backpack came out soaked through. Mine stayed dryer being up front with me.
Ken doesn’t give any real instructions on navigating the river that can take up to 2.5 hours to kayak, so make sure you have some kayaking skills because there are white rapids when we went and the river was low. We got stuck on top of some rocks because the river was so low. Take a lot of water and maybe a snack. It can be a long trip.
Then when you reach the take out point you have to drag your boat up this steep sandy hill and then take the oars and vest back in the car and drop back off at the alley. Plan lots of time for this excursion.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Having read your review, I feel compelled to write a rebuttal. First, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. However, I'm not that sorry! It is one thing to offer constructive advice, quite another to make outlandish fabrications. You were given the same instructions that I give everyone that rents from me. This is evident based on my review history. I remember you very well. I got the impression that you did not listen very well and that you were rather snooty as well. Must be an east coast attitude. I am a retired atty. and a distinguished retired soldier and a 25 year Law Enforcement veteran. You not only attempted to tarnish my business but my character as well. To put things in perspective, I had recently been hospitalized with a serious blood clot that was almost fatal. I do admit that I was not feeling very well during your visit and and that my van was a mess! I am a handyman and use my van for things other that outfitting. That being said it appears that you fancy yourself an influencer. I would strongly suggest that you remove this review as I think your credibility is highly suspect. I also am going to advise Tripadvisor to ban you from this site. At the very least you committed slander and malicious libel. Think about it.......
كُتب بتاريخ 23 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 91

تعليقات حول ‪River Rats Outfitters Canoe & Kayak Rentals & Sales‬ - ‪Lanesboro‬, ‪Minnesota‬ - Tripadvisor

كل فنادق Lanesboroعروض فندقية في Lanesboro
جميع الأنشطة التي يمكن ممارستها في Lanesboro
مطاعمرحلات الطيرانقصص عن السفرالرحلات البحريةسيارات للإيجار