‪Castelli Estate Cellar Door‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Castelli Estate Cellar Door‬, ‪Denmark‬

‪11:00 ص - 04:00 م‬
الاثنين
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
الأربعاء
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
الخميس
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
الجمعة
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
السبت
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
الأحد
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
< ساعة واحدة
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
20 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
32 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

3.5
17 تعليق
ممتاز
‪8‬
جيد جدًا
‪3‬
متوسط
‪2‬
سيئ
‪1‬
سيئ جدًا
‪3‬

Breanna B
مساهمة
زوجان • يناير 2022
‪We stayed at Castelli Estate and were warmly welcomed by Giovanni and Elizabeth. Whilst they may have difficulty staffing due to COVID at the moment, their service was over and above. We enjoyed a lovely wine tasting experience with no charge and a very knowledgeable host, able to adapt to our preferred tasting. Would highly recommend others to visit Castelli estate cellar door. Thank you Giovanni and Elizabeth for your hospitality!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Sara D'Costa
4 مساهمات
يناير 2022
‪One of the reviewers stated that the owner was rude. Absolutely right! We visited this winery not knowing that it is by 'appointment only'. We went in anyway. The host was busy extolling praises about the wines to a group. We decided to sit and listen from afar. We might as well been invisible as he totally ignored us. Common courtesy means he could have addressed us and told us he was sorry we had come all that way and cannot taste or buy wine because 'we didn't have an appointment'. We left. I must admit, the scenery is beautiful but the service and courtesy - found wanting! There are other lovely wineries around like the Rockcliffe.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 يناير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Roo
بيرث, أستراليا48 مساهمة
زوجان • يونيو 2021
‪Lovely wines in an exquisite location..good information on wines and varieties..great tasting selection..we bought a bottle of each!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

paanPerth
Perth101 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • مايو 2021
‪Can’t fault the setting but never even got to taste the wine and certainly wouldn’t rush back in a hurry. Very rude owner. Plenty of other lovely wineries and vineyards in this area. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Taxidhi
Australia120 مساهمة
ديسمبر 2020
‪After years of visiting Denmark and not getting around to Castelli, we were delighted. Dropped in to have a look at the wines, and we'll be back for a leisurely meal in their sensational outdoor dining area (views to die for, to the NW).

The wine selection is extensive and interesting, and the tasting area pleasant. The treatment of some varieties is quite different, and, for me, a refreshing change from the mainstream. The Riesling and Fume Blanc come to mind, and I also thoroughly enjoyed the Estate Cabernet Sauvignon.

Most of all, the whole place is imbued with that very Italian spirit of recognising, and celebrating, the really fine things in life.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 26 يناير 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Phil H
بيرث, أستراليا195 مساهمة
ديسمبر 2020
‪Updating a previous review to clarify point raised by the venue

Original review was as follows

First time ever encountered this. Three wines offered for paid tasting, only one of which was a style we wanted to try. Bookings had to be made to try a broader selection - at a greater cost. It’s a bit rich to limit tastings in this way, sure almost all charge a fee (refundable on purchase) but to insist on making a booking when there was only two other people in the place was over the top. No mention on their website that you need to book A tasting for two people. Walked out and spent our money at a more customer friendly winery.

With the response from the venue.

castelliestatec, General Manager at Castelli Estate Cellar Door, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. However, are you certain the winery you visited was Castelli Estate? We do not charge for our silver or gold wine tastings only our top of the range Liris Label which is optional to try and charge refunded upon purchase. As we are a large functioning winery, cellar door and restaurant we try our best to accommodate everyone especially during this busy period. At Castelli we give the opportunity for all guests to participate in our free tastings and the chance to decide between our gold and silver class tasting at any time for NO CHARGE.

Updated comment

Yes, we know we were at Castelli Estate, we had been to lunch at a winery on Turner Road, turned left on Mt Shadforth Road and your winery is the first on the left. We walked past two accommodation units into the main entry - the tasting counter is directly in front.

I was incorrect in stating the initial tasting was charged for, it was complimentary, apologies for this error. What was charged for, was the tasting that consisted of more than the three free tasting wines we were offered. As stated above, no issue in paying for a tasting. What we found that did not “accomodate everyone” was the direction from the staff member on duty was that the paid tasting required a booking, and at that stage the next available booking was over an hour away. Again, there were two people in the tasting area, not sure if this is considered busy. We opted not to wait and went elsewhere that did not require a booking‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يناير 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessica
6 مساهمات
العائلة • ديسمبر 2020
‪We are two families with four young children, we dropped in for a wine tasting and waited for ten minutes to be served with no luck so we left. There were only two other people in the place doing tastings. They should be able to serve more than two people at a time for wine tasting. They also asked us not to let the kids in the dining room because of the glassware. It’s a stunning setting but definitely not a place to come with children.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 31 ديسمبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Charlie
7 مساهمات
زوجان • ديسمبر 2020
‪Amazing authentic Italian food and great wine with a big range to choose from. lovely staff who are willing to help. Will definitely visit again.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 18 ديسمبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

allanriley9
‪Mandurah‬, أستراليا776 مساهمة
أكتوبر 2019
‪Our wine enthusiast group had arranged this VIP private tasting including a barrel tasting experience with the winemaker. We were not disappointed with the tour or the wines. The winemaker was super enthusiastic and generous with his time and commentary! Wines were very good and reasonably priced overall with a wide range of price points available.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 أكتوبر 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Candice B
بيرث, أستراليا7 مساهمات
زوجان • فبراير 2019
‪Had a delicious lunch with an amazing view! Very relaxing and quiet and couldn't ask for a nicer setting! I had the Barramundi and my partner had Steak and it was delish! Perfect amount of food, not too much not too little!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 مارس 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 17
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج