‪Saracens Head‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Saracens Head‬, ‪Dunstable‬

‪بارات ونوادٍ‬
طالع المزيد
‪11:00 ص - 12:00 ص‬
الاثنين
11:00 ص - 11:00 م
الثلاثاء
11:00 ص - 11:00 م
الأربعاء
11:00 ص - 11:00 م
الخميس
11:00 ص - 12:00 ص
الجمعة
11:00 ص - 12:00 ص
السبت
11:00 ص - 01:00 ص
الأحد
12:00 م - 10:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
138 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
40 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
36 تعليق
ممتاز
‪22‬
جيد جدًا
‪6‬
متوسط
‪3‬
سيئ
‪0‬
سيئ جدًا
‪5‬

Katy R
مساهمتيْن
العائلة • مارس 2022
‪Awful. Cold food. We Complained, Mothers Day!! . Saracens Head Hotel in Dunmow. Horrific service - they called the POLICE on my husband for complaining about his food and not wanting to pay the full bill!!!!!
We had a set menu booked for 5:30pm for my mother, myself and my family, 6 people. Sadly the majority of our food was cold, my husband complained at the time and returned his meal and he didn’t eat anything, we said we were all not happy with the temperature of our meals and some were reheated. On coming to pay the bill they have charged us all full price even though we complained. They said because my husband had “tried some of his food” even tho he said it was horrible they charged him 50% for eating some of it!!!!
We disputed this. We said we would like to negotiate the bill. Saracens said if we did not pay the full price then they would call the police on us, we said we were prepared to negotiate but they would not do that so they called the police at 7:30pm!!!
And told us to wait there. 3 kids aged between 9-12 years old. We waited 20 mins with our 3 kids but said we had to leave. We left all of our contact details and have asked them to send the police to us direct at home. We have honestly NEVER experienced such rudeness at any venue and the way we were treated by the “Manageress” was abhorrent. If the Saracens Head think it’s acceptable to serve cold food on a special day and charge you full price and not accept any responsibility for bad service and bad food. Well I am speechless. They don’t deserve any trade at all if that’s how they treat their locals who are trying to support them. Shocking!!!!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 مارس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Pete B
مساهمة
زوجان • يوليو 2020
‪Tried to go last night (24th July) as we are staying in Dunstable for a weekend getaway and liked the look of the place on the website and tripadvisor. Having looked on the website and seen the menu, the opening hours and that the booking system was accepting bookings for the same night with encouragement to come try the new menu we walked down at around 18.30 (so during opening hours) only to find a paper "CLOSED" sign stuck in the front window and sand bags on the front doors.

Would have been a good idea to switch off the booking system and put a message on the website that they are shut so people dont waste their time coming down only to find sandbags at the doors.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 يوليو 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

alexN7912TK
‪Luton‬, UK21 مساهمة
مارس 2020
‪They have decorated the place beautifully . The staff are friendly and the food is delicious . I chose the fish and chips , the fish was massive , it hung over both sides of the plate . In fact all the dishes were generous , we struggled to finish them .
كُتب بتاريخ 9 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your visit and kind review! We are very pleased that you loved our great service and the food( especially the fish and chips). Thank you once again for your visit and hope to see you soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 10 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Rob M
مساهمة
مارس 2020
‪We used to be regulars in the Sarry's as it was known many years ago and went to see how it was now. It has only been open a few months, however I have to say we had a very pleasant evening, and the food was excellent. I am already looking forward to going again.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Rob, We greatly appreciate your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you loved our fantastic food and pleasant service. Thank you very much for your visit and taking the time to share your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

SophandPhil
46 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • مارس 2020
‪We went to the Saracens off the back of the reviews on here and the lack of other nice resteraunts in town. We got there early and we’re the only people there which was fine. Cocktails were ok but overpriced, I would expect to pay £9 for a cocktail in London, not Dunstable, didn’t blow me away either.
The decor was clean however you could see it was done in the cheap-it could be so much nicer if a bit more attention to detail was paid to it. The toilet flooded when we used it as well.
So the food was ok, grilled halloumi and pasta arrabbiata. Again, was ok but I didn’t finish my plate and not really anything to write home about really.
On a positive note the staff were very attentive and you could see they really wanted to help and portrayed a good image of the resteraunt.
All in all, an average experience and for the money I probably wouldn’t go back. Shame really as it is in a good location and you could make so much more of it as there is a lack of nice places in the town and it does have some positives. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear SophandPhil, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that you liked our food and service. We always listen to our guest's feedback to continuously better meet our guest's expectations. Also, we do our best to provide a great dining experience to all guests keeping in mind their expectations about the food and service quality, taste and price. Hope you will give us a chance again and we will make every effort to give you a more satisfying experience.
كُتب بتاريخ 8 مارس 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Zoe M
‪Leighton Buzzard‬, UK115 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • فبراير 2020
‪We visited the Saracens Head tonight and wasn’t disappointed. Food is really good, lots of it and reasonably priced. Staff are really friendly and service was good. I would definitely recommend it and will be going back.

We were the only people in there (Thursday night) so I hope people give it a try as it’s important to support local businesses especially when its a great place to eat.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Zoe, Thank you so much for the visit and taking the time to write a fantastic review! We are very happy to know that you had a great time at our restaurant enjoying our delicious food and friendly service at the price we offered. Thank you once again for your support and hope to see you soon again!
كُتب بتاريخ 23 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian S
‪Dunstable‬, UK41 مساهمة
فبراير 2020
‪We’ve seen the changes to the Saracen’s head menu since the refurbishment into a restaurant a few years ago and been meaning to try it for a while. We weren’t disappointed.
On a recent Saturday night visit we loved the food and the décor….. lovely food in a nice and open setting with plenty of room at each table. Like many visitors that night we hadn’t booked, but there was no problem seating us as there is plenty of capacity. The advertising says this is also a cocktail bar.
The servers were very pleasant and the service just right…. Orders were taken promptly, served in a timely manner and we weren’t hurried.
The food was excellent, both in terms of quality and price.
We both had prawn cocktail as a starter, although there was plenty of other choices, which came in a cocktail glass with plenty of prawns, a nice sauce and was not over heavy on the salad.
We both had steaks; one sirloin and one ribeye, both served as ordered, which were very succulent and tasty. The chips were nice and crispy and were, or appeared to be, made in house. The peppercorn sauce provided as standard was nice and creamy and again appeared to be freshly made. We both commented that the quality and taste of the steaks was better than several other local chains.
For dessert there is no menu, requiring the server to tell us the options, suggesting fresh every day. I had the sticky toffee pudding, a nice light sponge served with custard, my personal highlight dish.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ian, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience at our restaurant enjoying our delicious food and friendly and prompt service. We always do our best to provide a top-notch dining experience to all our guests and we are very happy to hear that we met your expectations in every respect Thank you once again for your visit and hope to see you soon again!
كُتب بتاريخ 23 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

368pauline
‪Milton Keynes‬, UK52 مساهمة
زوجان • يناير 2020
‪We went for a meal out and decided to try this place. The wine and beer were good and the food was tasty and well served. They have decorated in an interesting way with low lights but we could still see our food! Menu was straightforward and had plenty for everyone.
Toilets were clean and fresh.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

It was a bit cold that evening after a warmer patch and the restaurant had not caught up. Warmer temperatures would have added to a relaxed atmosphere.

While the staff were well presented I felt that slightly more formal clothing for the waiting staff might set a better environment‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 368pauline, Thank you very much for y9ur visit and kind review! We are very glad to hear that you had a great evening at our restaurant enjoying our delicious food, clean and nice ambient as well as the friendly service. We will keep your feedback in mind about our staff dress. Thank you once again for your visit and hope to see you soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 3 فبراير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa O
مساهمة
الأصدقاء • يناير 2020
‪Visited here last night for a quick dinner before going to the theatre. The restaurant is wonderful, really nice decor and ambience with background music. The food and service was fabulous. Great value for money and a wide selection. Beautifully presented. Only had time for a main course, but will be back for a more leisurely 3 course meal as another diner had the prawn cocktail as a starter and it looked lovely. It really does deserve to do well.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 18 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Lisao, Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We love nothing more than providing a top-notch dining experience to all our guests and we are very glad that we met your expectations as to all aspects of our food service. We are also delighted to know that you will be back soon to taste more of our delicious food. Thank you once again for your visit and hope to see you soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 20 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Krazy-sunshine!
‪Dunstable‬, UKمساهمتيْن
ديسمبر 2019
‪We went as a group of four for a Christmas dinner, we were one of only three tables there, but the food was SO GOOD, and the service was faultless.

It's such a shame they don't have a social media presence with photo's and menu's as I don't think they sell themselves enough.

We will definitely be returning and I have told everyone to give it a try!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 317kirstyannh, We highly appreciate your kind review! We are very glad to know that you had a great time at our restaurant while having a X-mas dinner with your group. We love nothing more than providing a top-class experience to all our guests and we are very glad to know that we met your expectations. Thank you very much for your visit and hope to see you soon!
كُتب بتاريخ 14 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 36
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج