‪Australian Butterfly Sanctuary‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Australian Butterfly Sanctuary‬, كوراندا

‪09:30 ص - 03:30 م‬
الاثنين
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
الثلاثاء
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
الأربعاء
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
الخميس
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
الجمعة
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
السبت
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
الأحد
09:30 ص - 03:30 م
ما جائزة Travellers' Choice؟
يمنح Tripadvisor جائزة Travellers’ Choice لأماكن الإقامة ومعالم الجذب والمطاعم التي تحصل باستمرار على تعليقات رائعة من المسافرين ويتم تصنيفها ضمن أفضل 10% من المنشآت على Tripadvisor.
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
37 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
33 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
1,343 تعليق
ممتاز
‪772‬
جيد جدًا
‪412‬
متوسط
‪117‬
سيئ
‪26‬
سيئ جدًا
‪16‬

Kim W
20 مساهمة
‪Absolutely loved it‬
العائلة • سبتمبر 2021
‪Absolutely loved this place! Such an unexpected delight - informative, friendly staff and so many butterflies in a natural environment, My 10 yr old granddaughter loved the experience too and was mesmerised by these beautiful creatures ❤️ Don’t book with any agents- just turn up for much better entry rates.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are happy to hear that you had an unexpected delight and found our staff friendly and informative.
كُتب بتاريخ 7 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

LisaEstella71
أديليد, أستراليا763 مساهمة
‪Best thing to do in Kuranda‬
العائلة • أكتوبر 2021
‪We arrived at Kuranda and weren’t really into the tourism shopping and found this. At first I thought “$20!!!” But then I loved it. Slow down, take your time and embrace the nature. Your inner child will enjoy all of the beautiful butterflies. The humidity is dialled up in there so bring a water bottle. I think it’s the best thing in Kuranda.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 7 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks, Lisa for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our experience. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
كُتب بتاريخ 11 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Stace8_12
‪Logan City‬, أستراليا289 مساهمة
‪Beautiful‬
الأصدقاء • أغسطس 2021
‪How lovely having the butterflies fly around you. They are accustomed to people so they don’t fly away when you’re close‬
كُتب بتاريخ 31 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!
كُتب بتاريخ 6 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Scott Norman
‪Inverell‬, أستراليا9 مساهمات
‪Magnificent Butterflies‬
زوجان • يوليو 2021
‪Beautiful butterflies, enjoyed taking photos, need to take it slowly & enjoy the butterflies otherwise you could walk through the whole place in 5 minutes. We were given a 10% discount voucher at the Cairns VIC‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much Scott for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our sanctuary.
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

CM67Melb
ملبورن, أستراليا253 مساهمة
‪Enjoy these fleeting flying wonders!‬
زوجان • يونيو 2021
‪What a gorgeous place! Lots of butterflies in the aviary for you to admire. On average a butterfly only lives one month, so their beauty is fleeting. Great education about life cycle from caterpillar to butterfly. Recommended!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found it to be educational. We hope to see you again some time!
كُتب بتاريخ 19 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

jas0nc75
‪Canberra‬, أستراليا310 مساهمات
‪Great Nature Experience‬
العائلة • يونيو 2021
‪Surely one of the best nature experiences in FNQ! Great little space that showcases butterfly breeding and living - many species, easy to see and enjoy!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are really glad to hear that you think we are one of the best nature experiences in Far North Queensland. We hope to welcome you again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 19 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

toni d
بريسبان, أستراليا9 مساهمات
‪Educational visit‬
العائلة • يونيو 2021
‪Lovely indoor place to visit. I had visited it many years ago and decided to take my kids there for a visit. While there was lots of interesting things to look at there weren’t to many butterfly’s around which I’m not sure if it was the time of year we were visiting or time of day‬
كُتب بتاريخ 3 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that you hardly found butterflies around. We house around 1500 butterflies on-site at any one time, which is the largest butterfly flight aviary and exhibit in Australia. However, the weather and time of day can impact how active our butterflies are. Our butterflies are attracted to white, hot pink and red, so we recommend that our customers wear these colours to increase the possibility of butterflies landing on them.
كُتب بتاريخ 6 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Dee S
10 مساهمات
‪Underwhelmed‬
العائلة • يونيو 2021
‪We wanted to visit after bringing our boys when they were little, 12 years ago.
Prebooked tickets due to COVID but there were way to many people let through all at the same time !
This place has had nothing updated in 12 years
The amount of butterflies 🦋 was underwhelming
Nothing like we had seen before
Such a disappointing visit for the price‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't to the standard that we pride ourselves on providing. We do control the number of people going in and follow all required government directives regarding limit capacities. As the pathways are narrow in some areas of the main aviary, at times the flow of foot traffic can create a bottleneck and we encourage and remind people to social distance as much as possible in these circumstances. In the last 7 years we have undergone 6 renovations at Australian Butterfly Sanctuary which include adding bridges, a gazebo area, upgrades to our retail, museum and laboratory areas as well as signage throughout the sanctuary. We have also added 2 brand new areas within the sanctuary which have had wonderful feedback. We house around 1500 butterflies on-site at any one time, which is the largest butterfly flight aviary and exhibit in Australia. However, the weather and time of day can impact how active our butterflies are. Thank you for your feedback, we will take this into consideration for future operations.
كُتب بتاريخ 6 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

jT4289JV
بريسبان, أستراليا16 مساهمة
‪Admin is a shambles.‬
يونيو 2021
‪Where does one begin. SO, we decided to visit and went on line to find info on tickets. It is very clearly stated that to maintain social distancing places are limited and one should - book on line. Then up popped a chat screen. I said I could not find a seniors discounted price. I was advised - oh that is only available at the "entry gate" ??!! I explained that the web site stated we should "book" to ensure we got in , and a long 2 hour drive on the change of getting in may not be worth it. Sorry was the response . So we bought tickets at the "full price"
On arrival we saw everyone being let in with no issues . ( not happy) I showed our booking only to be - refused entry ! We were advised that even though I booked a joint entry for both the bird house and the butterflys because we booked via the "bird" web site we now had to go through the Kuranda markets , to the back to find the bird house first to get our tickets. Surely either should be able to provide a ticket.??? So we left and went to the bird house first, then returned to see the butter flys.
There was no one checking on social distancing at all and people were mixing and standing together. We saw very few butterflies, the laboratory had no one working in it, and saw no tour guides or times a tour might happen. Over all for $20 each it was very disappointing and we will ensure our many friends are warned about the difficulty of purchasing a seniors discount.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. The Australian Butterfly Sanctuary and Birdworld Kuranda are two separate businesses, and as such have two separate websites. The experience you have described above is unfortunately not from our (Australian Butterfly Sanctuary) website, so we can not make comment on the Birdworld Kuranda website terms or usability. The combination package of the two parks that you purchased from Birworld Kuranda must be collected from them, as stated on their website. We are only able to accept guests who have collected their ticket, and the ticket can only be collected from the business it has been purchased from. In this instance the ticket needs to be collected from Birworld Kuranda before visiting us at Australian Butterfly Sanctuary. We do encourage social distancing at all times on our premises, and follow all COVID Safe practices. Due to COVID restrictions it is difficult to provide tours, and as such it is currently the safest option to allow people to experience the sanctuary themselves whilst practicing social distancing.
كُتب بتاريخ 13 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Natalie C
‪Caloundra‬, أستراليا19 مساهمة
‪Beautiful‬
الأصدقاء • يونيو 2021
‪There were so many beautiful butterflies in a natural environment and you can get close to them which is amazing.
If you love butterflies worth the visit‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have over 1500 tropical butterflies free roaming in our sanctuary. It is great to hear that you got up close to them and enjoyed your experience.
كُتب بتاريخ 13 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 1,343
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج