‪Clacton Pier‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Clacton Pier‬, ‪Clacton-on-Sea‬

‪10:00 ص - 10:00 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
السبت
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
الأحد
10:00 ص - 10:00 م
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
174 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
28 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
1,799 تعليق
ممتاز
‪667‬
جيد جدًا
‪622‬
متوسط
‪339‬
سيئ
‪94‬
سيئ جدًا
‪77‬

Telboy tour driver
‪Burnley‬, UK165 مساهمة
‪Clacton holiday ‬
العائلة • نوفمبر 2021
‪A lovely old pier nice tower along of maintenance going on while we had a stroll along it as we went out of season

We then went and had a go in the arcades and played tenpin bowling 25 quid for an hour was OK although no cheaper price for 5 and 4 year old

Staff were friendly and courteous the coffee could have been in bigger cup for the price of then unless my hands had grown ....

Overall a pleasant visit ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi and thanks for the review. We appreciate the four stars and positive comments - especially about our staff being friendly. You are quite right that we are taking the opportunity to carry out some maintenance but the pier is open 364 days a year. We have numerous indoor facilities such as the soft play, adventure golf, seaquarium, amusements, and bowling open throughout the winter and our rides are open at weekends and school holidays during this period. We have invested significantly in recent years to ensure we are a 12 months a year business offering facilities for all ages. Why not come back and see us in the summer?
كُتب بتاريخ 15 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Alison L
مساهمتيْن
‪Rudeness beyond belief and dirty!‬
أغسطس 2021
‪I have to laugh at the responses from Clacton Pier, as they both apologise and make excuses for the fact the pier is overcrowded, dirty and run by the rudest staff. That last one is the worst part of all. They really are the worst staff I've encountered anywhere. They said they "undertake staff training"...Um...Well it clearly isn't working, is it? Have visited the pier many times since childhood and now my parents live nearby and I can honestly say, I preferred it before they did the refurbishments. It's now so overcrowded, with Covid denying idiots, that it's unpleasant to walk through. Unfortunately we have to walk through it to get to the cafe at the end of the pier which does some of the best fish and chips we've tasted. The toilets are absolutely disgusting at ALL times of day/year. Literally swimming in urine and so antiquated (pity they didn't spend any refurb money on those!) Everyone comments on how revolting they are and we're waiting to use them. I read here, that they justify it by the amount of people that use them, but come on! I've been to bigger, busier places that have managed to keep them cleaner. Motorway service stations keep theirs cleaner! There is no excuse, other than they don't care. I try not to use them, but my elderly mother has to, unfortunately for her. The rides are very few and really overpriced (but then, they've always been) and my kids often can't be bothered to stand in the long queue after I've forked out for a 'fun' card. The kiosks that sell donuts and ice cream, are manned by unbelievably rude people. The donuts are nice (when you get them) but the ice cream tastes like water (really cheap and not creamy at all). The staff around the machines are equally rude. My daughter won a toy on a shove penny, but it got stuck on the way down, so we called a member of staff and he was so grumpy and unfriendly, I couldn't believe it! The pier looks like it's falling apart in places and it's kind of scary to walk on the rotting planks that sometimes move when you walk on them. If you want a really good day out, go to Adventure Island in Southend instead. The staff there are lovely (good training!) and they do half price after a certain time. Plus it's really clean (toilets too!) and open late in the Summer, with a lovely atmosphere. Southwold Pier is very nice too. Clacton Pier is just dirty and dismal.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Alison, many thanks for your feedback and we will try to address the issues you raise in your review. Firstly we will not apologise for apologising to you as you did not have the sort of experience we would hope for on your visit. For that we are very sorry. We will not make excuses - but we do need to respond to your comments. That will involve putting our views, but these are not excuses. There is no excuse for poor customer service and any of our staff being rude and that will be taken up with the relevant department, as will the cleanliness of the outside toilets. They are cleaned regularly - as are all the toilets on site - but maybe we need to increase that at times when the pier is extremely busy and that will be looked into. It seems extremely unfair for you to say they are "absolutely disgusting at all times of day/year" as I am sure you are not there at all times! Planks are checked and replaced when necessary. You say that the pier is "falling apart" in places but then also say you do not like the improvements made over the past few years involving significant investment. Some of the money was spent on upgrading areas and that is an on-going programme. You are obviously entitled to your opinion but if you look back over past reviews (as you say you have) then you will see that there are other very satisfied customers. We have around 16 rides at any one time and they are very competitively priced when compared to other attractions. I hope you don't feel we have just come up with excuses and have tried to give our point of view. We appreciate that you don't agree and that is your prerogative. In terms of the refurbishments a great deal of money has been put into upping our offer and providing indoor and outdoor attractions for all ages. We cannot standstill and are always looking to bring in more customers to create the revenue that is needed to maintain and sustain a 150-year-old wooden structure for future generations. Not everyone will approve of everything we do but the refurbishments have gone down very well according to most of the feedback we have received. Once again thank you for your feedback which is always appreciated.
كُتب بتاريخ 9 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Val J
14 مساهمة
‪Soft play is highly recommended!‬
نوفمبر 2021
‪Brought our grandson who is 5 for the aquarium, waited for 10 minutes to pay but no staff member there so instead we went in via the out gate and on the way out we put a donation in the pots instead.

Then only intending to have a drink before heading elsewhere we spotted the soft play centre and opted to take him in there. Best decision ever.

It’s a large area with slides, climbing areas, smaller play bit for the young ones, a mini cinema showing cartoon films and lots of their bits too. Grandson deserted us and only came back for drinks and food!

We opted to eat there and despite having being given a free child’s meal on entry (on a plastic card) the queue was really long so on the advice of a staff member we opted to use the table ordering QR code.

Food arrived within 20 minutes which was excellent considering the large crowd in and was amazing. We had a Lasagne, which came with a large side salad, and was perfectly cooked and really tasty, burger and fries which came with onion rings and coleslaw, and child’s meal of chicken goujons where grandson opted to ditch the fries for cucumber and carrot sticks. All plates cleared!

After a few hours we decided to head home and treated Grandson to an ice cream with a great selection of flavours, he opted for triple chocolate in a tub. A good size scoop for £1.95.

We will be back soon 😁‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, many thanks for the review and five stars which is very much appreciated - even though you had to wait ten minutes without a member of staff attending to you at the Seaquarium. We apologise for that and thank you for your kind donation. The experience in Discovery Bay soft play must have been good to make up for that and for you still to give us five stars! The soft play area was part of a major investment in our indoor facilities which enable us to open and employ staff 12 months of the year - we only close on Christmas Day. A great deal of money and effort went into creating that space for families and we are therefore delighted with your positive comments. Your views on the food and service will be passed onto the team and we really look forward to you returning soon. And who can resist triple chocolate ice cream??
كُتب بتاريخ 9 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

rose
مساهمة
‪Shocking disgrace‬
العائلة • أكتوبر 2021
‪Absolutely shocked an disappointed in the treatment from staff one ignored me and walked off when I approached them to ask a question! The Halloween package was a shambles unlimited video games it says but what it means is that if it doesn’t give out tickets you can play on it so that is 20 games in total also the smallest sealife centre included in the ticket was rubbish! The golf included was so busy we ended up having to walk out half way as people where getting right up behind us an little ones and made us feel Very uncomfortable! Told the kiddies where ok for rides but not go-karting then to find
In fact they was to small for
The rides also!!! No way not ever again £120 wasted!! Going to Southend next time at least value for money there!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 29 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Firstly we would like to apologise if you did not get the treatment you were entitled to from our staff - that is not acceptable to us. It has been a very busy week so there were quite a lot of people about on most activities. We have lots of information at the ticket office and around the pier which give height restrictions for each ride. The go-karts are not aimed at younger children. We did experience an issue about the number of video games working on several days for which we apologise. It was corrected. Overall, we are sorry that you did not have the experience you would have wished for. However, other people had a different view of the Halloween Festival - please see previous review. We want everyone to have a good time and want to come back so we are as disappointed as you.
كُتب بتاريخ 30 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Tracey R
‪Westerdale‬, UKمساهمتيْن
‪Awesome !‬
العائلة • أكتوبر 2021
‪We have just taken our two Grandchildren to the pier today for a Halloween special wrist band event. Absolutely brilliant we have had a great day. They really deserved our custom as it was all so well organised. Food was all good too. And all the young people running the rides were so good with all of the children strapping them in & checking that they were safe at all times. A lot of money has been spent upgrading the pier and its so worth a visit. Crazy golf was great too.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi there - many thanks for the five star review and your comments are awesome. We are so pleased that you had a great day and enjoyed yourselves with your grandchildren. Your feedback on staff was particularly important to us and this will be passed on. We are delighted that you were impressed with the investment as we have spent a lot of money trying to great a great indoor and outdoor venue which is open all year round to create special memories. Thanks again.
كُتب بتاريخ 30 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Bentley Bear
‪Harpenden‬, UK125 مساهمة
‪Lot's to see and do!‬
أغسطس 2021
‪One of the best piers in the UK, if not the best, in terms of things to see and do. There's a fun fair, huge arcade, crazy golf, aquarium, restaurants, shops and a great beach right next to it.

My only real issue was that the pier itself needs some urgent repairs with a lot of broken planks that need repairing before somebody gets seriously hurt.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the four stars Bentley Bear - as well as the positive review which is very much appreciated. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit and made the most of the many attractions we offer - both indoors and outdoors. The pier has undergone many repairs and improvements recently as part of a multi-million pound investment programme. We can assure you that the boards/planks are checked on a regular basis and are repaired if there is a problem.
كُتب بتاريخ 25 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

chris69kidderminster
‪Kidderminster‬, UK243 مساهمة
‪Tired‬
أكتوبر 2021
‪Like all British seasides tired and lacking appeal. Would I go back no . What else can I say not a lot not a lot was open but then it was October. To was a nice sunny day but still everything closed personally I wouldn’t waste you time but each to their own you should really go and find out for yourself you might love it ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your feedback Chris which is appreciated and as you say people will have different opinions. You don't seem to be a fan of British seaside resorts while others love them. Not sure whether your review is about the pier or Clacton as a whole. You are also correct that there will not be as much open in the winter as in the summer - however the pier is open 364 days a year and only closes on Christmas Day. I would just like to say that the pier has undergone a multi-million investment programme - hence it is hard to understand the comment about "tired and lacking appeal." Finally, we totally agree that the best way for anyone to make their mind up is to try the attraction for themselves and - as you say - they might love it.
كُتب بتاريخ 25 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon V
مساهمتيْن
‪Half term and closed‬
العائلة • أكتوبر 2021
‪The best seaside resorts function whenever there’s a school holiday and in Between times. Unfortunately this half term, whilst there are people willing to spend some money, all the attractions and eateries aren’t operating. I guess they know when they can earn the bucks better than me. But such a disappointment to come to a classic seaside town and he rides on the pier aren’t manned or operational during a school holiday. People packed in the arcade because there’s nothing else around.
During corona with a captive audience of people not going abroad as much and this place is a fragment of past glory. Out of season it may be, but it’s half term for some and a glorious seaside town should be functioning and not closed to tourism. Have money to spend but no where open to spend it 🙃‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jon, we take on board your comments - and you are quite right that half term is one of our prime times for increased footfall. However, half term for Essex schools is this week and therefore that is when all our attractions are open. Last week all attractions were open at weekends but the rides were closed during the week. We do monitor footfall carefully and if we were getting the numbers the week before October half term (Essex dates) you can be sure we would react to that. It is one of the problems that half term dates can vary from area to area and we have to stick to our biggest catchment. It is a shame that you couldn't come this week as we have our popular Halloween festival for 9 days - which includes both weekends.
كُتب بتاريخ 25 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

chrisworthington48
‪Mansfield Woodhouse‬, UK573 مساهمة
‪Good views.‬
العائلة • سبتمبر 2021
‪Had a wander around here while on holiday and enjoyed the stroll.
Lots of amusements and a fair and good views from the end of the pier.
Worth a visit.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Chris, thanks for the review, four stars and your feedback. Glad you felt the pier was well worth a visit and hope you will come back soon and try out some of our attractions!
كُتب بتاريخ 4 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jose Da Silva
لندن, UK21 مساهمة
‪Refurbished pier, nice!‬
أغسطس 2021
‪Pier has been refurbished and looks nice, very busy in August but expected.. Lots of rides and machines to play..‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks Jose, glad you were impressed by the improvements we have made. Thanks for your feedback and four star rating. Hope to see you back again soon.
كُتب بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 1,799
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج