‪The Red House Glass Cone‬

تعليقات حول - ‪The Red House Glass Cone‬, ‪Stourbridge‬

‪مقاهى‬ • ‪معالم وأماكن محل اهتمام‬ • ‪متاحف متخصصة‬
‪11:00 ص - 04:00 م‬
الاثنين
10:00 ص - 03:00 م
الثلاثاء
10:00 ص - 03:00 م
الأربعاء
10:00 ص - 03:00 م
الخميس
10:00 ص - 03:00 م
الجمعة
10:00 ص - 03:00 م
السبت
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
الأحد
11:00 ص - 04:00 م
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
< ساعة واحدة
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
321 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
82 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.5
296 تعليق
ممتاز
‪158‬
جيد جدًا
‪103‬
متوسط
‪18‬
سيئ
‪11‬
سيئ جدًا
‪6‬

333philip2014
‪Peterborough‬, UK10 مساهمات
‪Excellent coffee house‬
أكتوبر 2021
‪Excellent coffee shop. Food quality excellent with special diets catered for. Friendly staff. Restaurant clean with pleasant atmosphere.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 5 أكتوبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Vegeblog
‪Kingswinford‬, UK9 مساهمات
‪Well worth a visit in nice aettings‬
الأصدقاء • سبتمبر 2021
‪Food lovely.. Nice and fresh and cakes are soooooo good.
Staff nice and helpful
Had jkt spud and loads of toppings on. Also been told they are going to bring in more veggie/vegan specials so will be back to try them.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Happy Visitor
مساهمة
‪Excellent coffee shop‬
سبتمبر 2021
‪Lovely coffee shop, with friendly staff. No request is too much trouble, and I've honestly never eaten badly here over the last few years. The menu is really varied and the staff are happy to provide alternative offerings on afternoon teas if given notice. Looks forward to discovering more of the new vegetarian options in the future! The food is always wonderful and fresh and home made‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Phil h
4 مساهمات
‪Great find!‬
بمفردك • سبتمبر 2021
‪Arrived just after midday and asked if they catered for vegans. Was pleasantly surprised when they had options and to being informed that specials were being introduced. I will be back to sample .😁
Attentive staff ✔️
Reasonably priced ✔️
👏👏‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Carol S
مساهمة
‪Poor Cafe‬
الأصدقاء • سبتمبر 2021
‪We arrived at the cafe to get lunch a few minutes after 2pm only to be told they stop serving food at 2pm. Ended up having a very poor scone and a drink. While we were there the two members of staff finished clearing up and sat down for a chat. Why say you are open till 3 but refuse to serve anything but drinks and poor quality cakes for the last hour? What a pity a fantastic local attraction is let down by such poor catering. Many cafes stop taking orders before closing which is fair enough, but a whole hour is ridiculous.We will not be back.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 15 سبتمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

B0bbart
13 مساهمة
‪Well worth a visit‬
أغسطس 2021
‪Dropped in here on a rainy day and was very pleasantly surprised. Even though the glass cone itself was under restoration and we couldn’t go inside, there was plenty to see and the story of glass manufacture is well explained through the exhibits. Will be even better when fully open, and it’s free!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

L.A.Cool.J
مساهمة
‪Lovely FREE day out.‬
العائلة • أغسطس 2021
‪Visited Red House Cone along with my two children (12 / 10yrs old) around 1100hrs on Wednesday of the summer holidays.

Wasn't bust and was able to read everything without rushing. Children was very interested in the Cone but unable too go in and have a walk around due to Covid-19.

The two lady's on front desk were very helpful and knowledgeable about the place and the surrounding area.

The little shops that were open around the Cone were very pleasant and again, staff very helpful.

Alittle disappointed ALL shops weren't open but totally understand with this pandemic we've been through / going through.

I personally find the reception area where you can buy memorabilia is very expensive (my opinion) but please don't let that put you off as it's your choice if you buy or not..

We also took out own sandwiches and had a lovely picnic sitting along the canal on the Red Cones premises.. this kept the price down.

Having a good look around we took around 90 / 120mins.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 أغسطس 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne P
‪Stourbridge‬, UKمساهمتيْن
‪Disappointing‬
زوجان • يونيو 2021
‪The coffee house might be open until 3 but they don’t serve food at that time- not mentioned on the web page. After a lovely cycle ride along the canal to get to the cone we were ready for lunch and a coffee, even a sandwich would have sufficed but we were greeted in a lacklustre way and told that food isn’t served after 2. Coffee took ages and the rest of the order was wrong too!
We’ll find a local pub instead next time!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 يوليو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark
مساهمة
‪told was closed at 3.40 on a sunday when closing time is 4 - spent money elsewhere‬
مايو 2021
‪totally disgusted with the woman yesterday (Sunday 23rd May) - we arrived at 3.40 with the intention to spend around £150 on some glassware following my father-in-law death as my partner would frequently visit the place so wanted to get something in rememberence - as we arrived we were greated with 'do you know we are about to close' - we said its 3.40 you close at 4pm - to which she replied 'we are locking up ready to go' - you have been closed for 6 months because of the pandemic I would think you would welcome any custom - so we left and spent our money on some glassware at homesense merry hill instead - we wont be coming here again !‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 مايو 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry for your recent bereavement and appreciate it is a very difficult time for your family. We have investigated your experience. We understand that you did enter Reception at 3.50 and looked at various items in the shop. You were advised we were closing. Staff do not recall you asking for advise regarding glassware. Staff welcome customers seeking help with their purchase, and if we are not able to help frequently point visitors to one of the many studios on site or other outlets within stourbridge glass quarter.
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jet800905
مساهمتيْن
‪Inspiring venue and staff.‬
أكتوبر 2020
‪My wife an I were in Stourbridge for a short time today and took the opportunity to visit centre having driven past, and been intrigued to find out more about the iconic building. Although suffering like many other places at the moment. What a treat was in store for us. The place was fascinating and the staff superb, everyone we met was so helpful and enthusiastic. The exhibits were all well displayed and very informative, we learned a great deal in quite a short time. Nothing was to much trouble, of any of the staff, Congratulations. On a lighter note the whole experience was topped of by a visit to their cafe, where we indulged in coffee and the most superb lemon scone, clotted cream with lemon curd. this a place that should be on everyones Go to List.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 أكتوبر 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We love working here - so glad you enjoyed your visit.
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 296
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج