‪Hockey's Farm Shop‬

تعليقات حول - ‪Hockey's Farm Shop‬, ‪South Gorley‬

‪أسواق مزارعين‬ • ‪مزارع‬
طالع المزيد
‪09:00 ص - 05:00 م‬
الاثنين
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
الثلاثاء
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأربعاء
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
الخميس
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
الجمعة
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
السبت
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
الأحد
09:00 ص - 05:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعة - ساعتان
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
29 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
28 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
178 تعليق
ممتاز
‪101‬
جيد جدًا
‪41‬
متوسط
‪15‬
سيئ
‪11‬
سيئ جدًا
‪10‬

Lauren F
‪Ferndown‬, UK9 مساهمات
العائلة • يونيو 2022
‪We have eaten here lots of times as the food is always really good and the place it’s self is lovely. We went on Saturday and again had a lovely lunch couldn’t fault it. It was just a real shame that on this occasion the girls serving us didn’t seem to be able to smile or make any sort of eye contact with us. We left feeling quite disappointed‬
كُتب بتاريخ 6 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
I am sorry there were no smiles, it is something we try very hard to encourage our younger staff to feel comfortable doing. We do have a few new members and being a teenager and being confident is not always easy especially when you are trying to do a good job. I will pass on the comment though and we will try harder. We do appreciate feedback so thank you for taking the time to let us know. Now, if it was us older ladies, then we were probably hot and tired - and must try harder, haha. So pleased the food was good though.
كُتب بتاريخ 23 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Judith B
4 مساهمات
مايو 2022
‪Very welcoming staff and high quality food - we returned every day of our week long stay to enjoy both breakfasts, lunches and a wonderful afternoon tea.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visits to us.
كُتب بتاريخ 3 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Scooby 103-xxx
9 مساهمات
العائلة • أبريل 2022
‪Fantastic meal which was good value for the family!

After coming to the New Forest for the last 10+ years we have popped into the Hockey cafe several times but never for a meal, but did this year after finding the local pubs seem to have been taken over by chains offering the same expensive lack luster expensive meals!

Meals ordered came out quickly after being ordered despite it being busy. We sat in the lovely garden with the dog a rottie, visited the aviary / llamas and other animals! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience as did the dog who was fussed over and given a big bowl of water.

Thanks for a lovely meal we will be back!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 16 أبريل 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Rebecca D
مساهمتيْن
أبريل 2022
‪We stayed at Hucklesbrook holiday cottages and came here for a birthday breakfast which was totally amazing and enjoyed by the whole family. The farm shop was full of delicious things including some very yummy sausages and the added extra of the animals was great. Would love to return next time were close!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 أبريل 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Nick P
3 مساهمات
فبراير 2022
‪We've visited Hockeys several times over the last year or so, the staff are always cheerful and polite, food is good (if a little expensive for what is is) and the rustic nature of the outside dining area is brilliant. The bacon rolls are excellent and cream teas are lovely.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 13 مارس 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Caroline H
بورنمورث, UK14 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • فبراير 2022
‪Lovely breakfast - quality produce and fantastic bread all at a very reasonable price. Would recommend. Great forest walks nearby too‬
كُتب بتاريخ 20 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal.
كُتب بتاريخ 21 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

fizzylala
‪Ringwood‬, UK33 مساهمة
الأصدقاء • فبراير 2022
‪Service was poor, we were told to sit and we’d be served but were left waiting for 15 minutes until I went to the till. They did not have soup although advertised on the menu, food was ok. Glasses were dirty, not been cleaned properly. Chairs wobbly. Very expensive- wouldn’t recommend. Potting shed in Hyde is a better bet.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review Fizzylala! I am sorry that you were not able to have our soup that day - it is very popular and naturally everything is subject to availability. We try our best to keep up with demand. There is a sign to invite you to order at the counter - I am sure we do not ask customers to be seated and wait, how strange! Our glasses go through the dishwasher at a very hot temperature - occasionally a water mark can occur, what a shame we missed it and that you did not mention it at the time. Our prices are very comparable to the other establishment you mentioned. Take care
كُتب بتاريخ 21 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Cooper17
‪Ferndown‬, UK32 مساهمة
ديسمبر 2021
‪We visited twice in December. The first was on a Saturday just before Christmas when there was a brass band playing and it was busy. The lovely lady on the till on that occasion warned us that there was a bit of a wait for food and advised it would be about 25 minutes. Unfortunately it turned out to be an hour and 15 (for a cooked breakfast). The breakfast was lovely but in hindsight we would not have waited that long for it.

We returned today hoping for better service when it’s not so busy, but we were wrong. We ordered a couple of breakfasts again and they forgot our order and brought out meals for people who’d come in after us. The waitress apologised but only after she’d had a giggle with the chef at the hob about their mistake. We asked for a refund as unfortunately we were not able to wait any longer.

Looking at previous reviews, bad service has been mentioned many times, in addition to the long wait for food, there is an unhygienic feel to the place, my cup and saucer were chipped both times and the tea cup badly tea stained. Customers have easy access to sauce sachets… on our first visit one customer was sneezing into his hands and then dipping them into the sauce trays, handling lots of sachets and putting back ones he didn’t want!

The staff on our first visit were really pleasant and helpful but the staff today were unfriendly and seemingly incapable of placing an order in front of thr chef. To the unsmiling blonde lady on the till I would say you’re in the wrong job and should perhaps consider a non-customer facing position instead.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 30 ديسمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We always take comments seriously and do our best to address any issues raised. I completely agree your visit here the second time was not good, and my staff apologised at the time and offered you a full refund. They also told me straight away what had happened and how sorry they were for the error. Your first visit was a lovely sunny day with the local band playing Christmas music and we were extremely busy. The reason your food did not appear on your second visit was a genuine human error, the ticket had not been passed to the cook. The member of staff you mentioned was very upset, both by her error and by you shouting at her. We all deserve to be treated with respect no matter what our role is. I believe you did say at the time you had not wanted to visit on that day. I have looked at the crockery and did find one small chip on one plate which has now been thrown away. I cannot comment on the stained cup as I did not see at the time but have checked all now and all appears well. We receive so many compliments about our service, food and staff - not everyone chooses to write reviews nor to comment on social media .
كُتب بتاريخ 6 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

VACO07
649 مساهمة
ديسمبر 2021
‪Only tried the farm shop not the cafe, nice wines gins etc. Nice selection of cheeses and tried their frozen pie which was very good - large one £7.95‬
كُتب بتاريخ 27 ديسمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you
كُتب بتاريخ 21 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Victoria B
بورنمورث, UK44 مساهمة
العائلة • ديسمبر 2021
‪All of the highchairs are mouldy. Disgusting. They are always dirty and dusty. They really need to be replaced.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 ديسمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, I agree
كُتب بتاريخ 6 فبراير 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 178
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج