‪The Wave‬

تعليقات حول - ‪The Wave‬, ‪Easter Compton‬

‪06:00 ص - 11:00 م‬
الاثنين
06:00 ص - 10:00 م
الثلاثاء
06:00 ص - 10:00 م
الأربعاء
06:00 ص - 10:00 م
الخميس
06:00 ص - 10:00 م
الجمعة
06:00 ص - 11:00 م
السبت
06:00 ص - 11:00 م
الأحد
06:00 ص - 10:00 م
اكتب تعليقًا
نبذة
المدة المقترحة
ساعتان - 3 ساعات
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
المنطقة
العنوان
أفضل الأماكن القريبة
المطاعم
122 على بُعد 5 كيلومترات
معالم الجذب
83 على بُعد 10 كيلومترات

4.0
361 تعليق
ممتاز
‪208‬
جيد جدًا
‪40‬
متوسط
‪38‬
سيئ
‪29‬
سيئ جدًا
‪46‬

Miss_flowergirl
‪Gloucestershire‬, UK9 مساهمات
العائلة • يونيو 2022
‪Our boys loved their surf session today. It wasn’t a hot June day but the water temp was still lovely and warm which was great. The staff were very helpful and they’re really on it with safety. It’s very clean and has such a nice fun vibe. The cafe is expensive but it’s lovely. Yes the price is high for lessons but that’s not surprising considering the circumstances so is everything now. Would be a shame not to have this on our doorstep, so don’t mind paying out for it. Husband has had a few beginners lesions and he was also really impressed. The wetsuits are good quality and handy to have the lockers. Would recommend especially for teens.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 24 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Willis555
كارديف, UK6 مساهمات
بمفردك • يونيو 2022
‪Due to the size of the group, the opportunity to catch a wave was very limited - around 6-7 in an hour session so incredibly expensive for what you get. If you live anywhere near a beach where you can catch a wave, I would not recommend The Wave at all. Advise is to arrive an hour early, whilst there is a 10 minute walk and a briefing 15 minutes before, arriving 30 minutes ahead gives plenty of time. As a plus point, the coaches and hosts were great and it feels very safe.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that the Wavemakers you met were great and that you felt safe in our lake. Which session you are on and your surfing ability will dictate how many waves you can catch in a session. Plus we do advise our surfers to be an hour early because of the walk, the safety briefing, and to allow time to get checked in and changed. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 27 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Jack B
مساهمة
يونيو 2022
‪Looking at the reviews I can see this has happened to a few people. I Googled Surf Snowdonia and clicked on the link that came up, which I didn't realise took me to the Wave website. There was nowhere on my booking that said the business in Bristol. When I arrived at Surf Snowdonia and discovered my error I was told this happens all the time.
I made the booking and went to Surf Snowdonia within a couple of hours. I immediately contacted Wave and told them the mistake. They told me they wouldn't refund me as I need to give them 7 days notice! I couldn't do that as I'd booked that day. The money hadn't even come out of my account yet, so I asked them not to take it but they did anyway. Total scam, must be very nice for them to take people's money while providing no service at all.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
We have been working closely with our internal teams to prevent this booking error from happening. This has happened due to a common feature of Google, where Ad's appear at the top of the page. We have made it clear in this ad we are based in Bristol and when you clicked on the link, it would have taken you to our homepage which also says based in Bristol. We have tried to make it as clear as we can as we do not want to mislead anyone. A partial refund will have been offered. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 22 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Dan F
سومرست, UK12 مساهمة
العائلة • يونيو 2022
‪Took my daughter and her friend today for a beginners surf lesson, for her birthday. We were really looking forward to todays visit, and the venue itself is really good, not over busy and fairly well organised. Or so we thought.

First problem with booking online is that despite signing the waiver, I got multiple emails saying I hadn’t. So I called them, which took almost 20 minutes to get through. Turns out it had been signed, but not a great start.

Arrival was fine, booking in easy enough, and we arrived with plenty of time, over an hour before. But the supplied Ripcurl wetsuits were terrible - so tight and thick they were a struggle to get on. Would have brought our own, except daughter has just outgrown hers. The girls aren’t big sizes, but the winter suits were, well… unsuitable. So much time spent trying different ones on meant they missed the first few minutes of the lesson.

Then to the lesson itself. This was fine, the instructors were good and kept a close eye on them. But once in the water, because of the large size of the group, they didn’t get many waves, only around ten, working out at around £6 per wave!

Then at the end of the lesson another session ended at the same time, so there weren’t enough changing cubicles. Daughter ended up quite cold waiting for one to become available.

It is a great venue, and a nice place to be, with a fun vibe. She enjoyed the waves she got, but I know my daughter is really disappointed with the experience overall, especially as this was her birthday present.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 19 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Dan, Thank you for this feedback. We're glad to hear that you like our site and the atmosphere we have created here, however we're sorry to hear that your experience was not all positive. I will be reporting the issues you experience with the waiver emails, we encourage surfers to sign this before arrival so thank you for doing so. May I reassure you that we are no longer handing out winter wetsuits, now that the water is warm we are only handing out 3:2 summer wetsuits. I will also be passing on your feedback to the Surf Operations team regarding the lesson. Thank you once again for taking the time to feed this back to us. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 21 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Ashley
بريستول, UKمساهمتيْن
بمفردك • يونيو 2022
‪Lovely place with great coaches, highly recommend to anyone wanting to have a go!! 10 of 10. I'll look forward to going back in the future 🏄‍♂️ 🤟‬
كُتب بتاريخ 12 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Juljen83
‪Cirencester‬, UK439 مساهمة
العائلة • يونيو 2022
‪We have been to the Wave a few times but sadly like many businesses they have become very greedy and it has gone downhill fast. I couldn’t believe the prices they charge now compared to last year or the year before. £70 for a beginner lesson, are you for real? Surf schools in Cornwall charge less than half that and you get twice the amount of time and waves whereas with the chaotic queuing in the wave you catch very few actual waves.
Not the place for us anymore which is a shame as it’s so close and could have been a lovely oasis for people to come and relax, but at those prices and the quality of the lessons we have to give it a miss.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you for your review. The Wave is significantly affected by seasonality and as demand fluctuates, our prices are always likely to be higher in the Spring / Summer than in the colder winter months. We hope that you can appreciate this, and will consider visiting at a time best suited to you. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 14 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Lianne
‪Bridgwater‬, UKمساهمة
زوجان • يونيو 2022
‪My partner and I are in our 30’s and booked a beginners lesson at The Wave, Bristol.
It’s an impressive establishment and the concept is simply genius! Great facilities, great food establishments (slightly pricy but to be expected!) and high-standard equipment.
Thankfully we arrived well ahead of time, as it is a 10 minute walk from the car park to the entrance!
There is an evident lack of organisation and we - and numerous others - found ourselves wondering about, not knowing who we should report to and where. This was quite a disappointment and completely unnecessary, just a simple set of instructions and a meeting point could easily be implemented. The staff we asked were also none the wiser!
We were also surprised to find our group consisted of 17 people, including 10 school children - a few too many in our opinion.
All that said, it was a great experience. The instructors were encouraging and enthusiastic and we took away a great deal from the session. We hope to brush up on our new skills and return again next year!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 11 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and plan on joining us again soon. Please be assured that we will be sharing your feedback with the relevant teams so that we can work on improving the customer experience. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 15 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Will C
مساهمة
ديسمبر 2021
‪The Wave is excellent! Great staff and great restaurant. If only there were a direct train from London to the park, I'd be there every weekend!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

sairfar
مانشستر, UKمساهمة
يونيو 2022
‪Non existent customer service. Purely money grabbing.
Booked two surf lessons for my daughters by accident at the Wave in Bristol. When you Google Surf Snowdonia the Wave appears on top - the image on the website shows a surfer with no mention of Bristol. Turned up for the lessons in Snowdonia for the receptionist (who was extremely helpful) to say 'not again!' She explained this had happened to a lot of people. When I phoned the Wave to asked for a refund I was told a flat no.....When I asked to speak to a manager or someone in customer service I was told I couldn't due to GDPR?? I was told to email hello@the wave..... I've been in an email exchange with them to ask for a refund, again to be told a simple no.
What a shame The Wave are sneaky paying Google to appear at the top of a Google search for Surf Snowdonia then hide behind email.

Don't book here. They clearly want to rip people off.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We have been working closely with our internal teams to prevent this booking error from happening. This has happened due to a feature of Google where Ad's appear at the top of the page. We have made it clear in this ad we are based in Bristol and when you clicked on the link, it would have taken you to our homepage which also says based in Bristol. We have tried to make it as clear as we can as we do not want to mislead anyone. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 14 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

Angela B
13 مساهمة
العائلة • يونيو 2022
‪Took part in a lesson. Instructors were brilliant but the actual water was freezing and as you are stood in cold water waiting to take you turn you get colder and colder. Sure it’s brilliant on a sunny day. The website mentions boots but not offered which may of helped. The safety video you are asked to
Watch before is out of date as it is with covid guidelines. As I said staff were great and restaurant was nice. When getting out of the water do not hope for a warm shower these are as cold as the water. Was disappointed‬
كُتب بتاريخ 8 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Angela, Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the café and our lovely wavemakers. We are sorry that your experience was affected by the temperature of the water. The water temperature at the moment is around 18 degrees celsius. At this temperature we are offering our summer wetsuits, and therefore surfers don't usually require boots or gloves. We do have boots and gloves available if requested, as you will have seen in the H&S video. You feedback will be passed to the relevant teams. Many thanks, The Wave Team
كُتب بتاريخ 9 يونيو 2022
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة TripAdvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 361
هل هناك أي شيء مفقود أو غير دقيق؟
اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج